Romance, Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Young Adult, Book reviews, industry news, and commentary from a reader's point of view

Pocket Fall Preview & Giveaway

UPDATE:   This contest is now closed.

You all have shown such a strong interest in the Berkley/Ace/Roc giveaways that other publishers are beginning to notice. Pocket wanted to do a fall preview and share with you a few of their books coming out this fall and they are offering up 5 copies of each of the following books. Read the summaries and at the bottom find out how to participate in this giveaway.

*****

VenomVenom: An Elemental Assassin Book

By: Jennifer Estep

On Sale:   9/28/10

ISBN: 9781439148013

Price: $7.99/$9.99

Click  here to read an Excerpt and to learn more about the Author or visit simonandschuster.com

Description:

What kind of assassin works pro bono?

It’s hard to be a badass assassin when a giant is beating the crap out of you. Luckily, I never let pride get in the way of my work. My current mission is personal: annihilate Mab Monroe, the Fire elemental who murdered my family. Which means protecting my identity, even if I have to conceal my powerful Stone and Ice magic when I need it most. To the public, I’m Gin Blanco, owner of Ashland’s best barbecue joint. To my friends, I’m the Spider, retired assassin. I still do favors on the side. Like ridding a vampire friend of her oversized stalker-’Mab’s right-hand goon who almost got me dead with his massive fists. At least irresistible Owen Grayson is on my side. The man knows too much about me, but I’ll take my chances. Then there’s Detective Bria Coolidge, one of Ashland’s finest. Until recently, I thought my baby sister was dead. She probably thinks the same about me. Little does she know, I’m a cold-blooded killer . . . who is about to save her life.

Blood TrinityBlood Trinity: Book 1 in the Belador Series

By: Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love

On Sale:   10/19/10

ISBN: 9781439155820

Price: $7.99/$9.99

Click on the link to learn more or visit simonandschuster.com!!

Description

Supernatural warriors bound by an extraordinary code of honor face an ultimate test of loyalty in the exciting new paranormal thriller from New York Times bestselling authors Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love.

Atlanta has become the battlefield between human and demon. All her life, Evalle Kincaid has walked the line between the two. Her origins unknown, she’s on a quest to learn more about her past . . . and her future.

When a demon claims a young woman in a terrifying attack and there’s no one else to blame, Evalle comes under suspicion. Now she’s on a deadly quest for her own survival. Through the sordid underground of an alternate Atlanta where nothing is as it seems to the front lines of the city, where her former allies have joined forces to hunt her, Evalle must prove her innocence or pay the ultimate price.

But saving herself is the least of her problems if she doesn’t stop the coming apocalypse. The clock is ticking and Atlanta is about to catch fire. . . .


Hellion in her BedA Hellion in Her Bed

By: Sabrina Jeffries

On Sale: 09/21/10

ISBN: 9781439167540

Price: $7.99/$9.99

Click here to read  an Excerpt and to learn more about the Author or visit simonandschuster.com

Description

Furious at his grandmother’s ultimatum to marry or lose his inheritance, Lord Jarret Sharpe wagers his luck-’and his heart-’at the card table against a most unlikely opponent.

Mired in scandal after his parents’ mysterious deaths, notorious gambler Lord Jarret Sharpe agrees to tamely run the family brewery for a year if his Machiavellian grandmother rescinds her ultimatum that he marry. But the gambler in him can’t resist when beguiling Annabel Lake proposes a wager. If she wins their card game, he must help save her family’s foundering brewery. But if he wins, she must spend a night in his bed. The outcome sets off a chain of events that threatens to destroy all his plans . . . and unveils the secret Annabel has held for so long. When Jarret discovers the darker reason behind her wager, he forces her into another one-’and this time he intends to win not just her body, but her heart.


Ecstasy in DarknessEcstasy in Darkness

By Gena Showalter

On Sale 10/26/10

ISBN: 9781439175774

Price: $7.99 ($9.99 CAN)

Click here to  learn more about the Author or visit PocketAfterDark.com

Description

New York Times bestselling sensation Gena Showalter enthralls with a dark, tantalizing world of humans, otherworlders, powers beyond imagining, and a seductive vampire undone by his insatiable hunger for one woman. . . .

Growing up poor on New Chicago’s meanest streets, Ava Sans had two options: be the predator or be the prey. No contest. Now, working for Alien Investigation and Removal, she’s been ordered to capture the biggest, baddest warrior of all-’a vampire too beautiful to be real, with the abilityto manipulate time. Once the leader of the entire vampire army, McKell has been deemed savage and unstable, spurned even by his own kind.

To McKell, humans should be nothing more than sustenance. Yet the petite, golden-skinned Ava is a fascinating contradiction-’vicious yet witty, strong yet vulnerable, lethal but fiercely loyal. Against his better judgment, McKell craves that loyalty, and much more. When the chase leads to seduction, McKell and Ava will race to discover the truth about his past. But the answers will come at a price, even for a woman who thought she had nothing left to lose. . . .


The Year of Living ScandouslyYear of Living Scandously

By Julia London

On Sale 10/19/10

ISBN: 9781439175453

Price: $7.99 ($9.99 CAN)

Click here to  learn more about the Author or visit PocketAfterDark.com

Description

In 1792, the village of Hadley Green executed a man for stealing the Countess of Ashwood’s historic jewels. Fifteen years later, questions still linger. Was it a crime of greed-’or of passion?

When Declan O’Connor, Earl of Donnelly, arrives at Hadley Green to meet with Lily Boudine, the new countess of Ashwood, he knows instantly that the lovely woman who welcomes him is not who she pretends to be. In an attempt to avoid an unwanted marriage, Keira Hannigan has assumed her cousin’s identity and is staying at the estate while Lily is abroad. When Declan threatens to expose her, Keira convinces him to guard her secret, then enlists him in her investigation of the missing jewels, for she now believes an innocent man was hanged.

Unable to deny the beautiful, exasperating Keira-’or their simmering passion-’Declan reluctantly agrees. But neither is prepared for the dangerous stranger who threatens to reveal Keira’s lies . . . and Declan knows he must protect Keira at all costs, for she is the woman who now owns his heart.


We’ve got 25 books to giveaway. If you are interested, leave a comment and tell us one book you plan to read this fall (and we should too).

Jane Litte is the founder of Dear Author, a lawyer, and a lover of pencil skirts. She spends her downtime reading romances and writing about them. Her TBR pile is much larger than the one shown in the picture and not as pretty. You can reach Jane by email at jane @ dearauthor dot com

323 Comments

  1. Soldier of Silence
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 17:52:20

    Venom by Jennifer Estep. Loved the first two and you can never have too much of Gin kicking butt. >:]

  2. Tammy Salvatore
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:10:14

    I can’t wait to read Alpha by Rachel Vincent.

  3. Penny
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:10:17

    I really looking forward to reading:
    Lauren Dane – Inside Out
    Nora Roberts – Happy Ever After
    J D Robb – Indulgence in Death

  4. TJOC Jessica
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:11:13

    There are so many! I’m excited about the Jeffries book and the new Estep book especially.

  5. Traci DeFabiis
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:11:23

    Hellion in her Bed of course then any historical romance….

  6. Kaetrin
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:11:54

    I’m having a bit of an “in Death” binge at the moment, so I’m looking forward to the release of Indulgence in Death.

  7. Barbara Elness
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:14:46

    The one book I’m most anticipating is Warrior by Zoe Archer. It’s an exciting, adventure romance with steampunk elements, exotic locales and magic and I believe everyone should read it.
    One of the books you have featured that is also at the top of my list is Venom, I’m really looking forward to that one too.

  8. Laurie Guitard
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:14:52

    I could never settle for just one book! Some of the books that I am most looking forward to this fall are:

    Blood Trinity – Sherrilyn Kenyon & Dianna Love
    Bayou Moon – Ilona Andrews
    When Pleasure Rules – JK Beck
    Taken by Midnight – Lara Adrian
    Crave – JR Ward
    Something Wicked – Michelle Rowen
    When Wicked Craves – JK Beck
    Born to Bite – Lynsay Sands
    Hungry for You – Lynsay Sands

  9. Kathy Spillers
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:23:49

    “Happy Ever After” by Nora Roberts

    I may have to start the Alien Huntress Series by Gena Showalter, as well!

  10. Joder
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:43:02

    Passions of a Wicked Earl by Lorraine Heath is one book I’m looking forward to. I find such comfort in her writings and a well told story with great characters.

  11. Kris
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:07:41

    Just started reading the Dark Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon. I finished the first 3 and instantly ordered the next 9. I’ll continue with them as soon as I’m done wiht “Unraveled” by Gena Showalter. I can’t say enough about her “Lords of the Underworld” series either. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed!!!

  12. jeanette8042
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:08:27

    I am definitely going to read Play of Passion by Nalini Singh in the fall. Her Psy/Changeling series is great! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  13. April
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:10:21

    My MOST anticipated book for this fall would be Towers of Midnight Robert Jordan/Brandon Sanderson. However, I also have some books already mentioned above in my to read list: Bayou Moon, Magic at the Gate, Iron Duke, Grimrose Path (which I’m reading now) and An Artificial Night by Seanan McGuire which wasn’t mentioned but should have been.

  14. Jennifer L
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:23:00

    I just bought KILLBOX by Ann Aguirre. I can hardly wait to read it!

  15. quill
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:27:42

    All of my favourites have already been listed:
    Trial By Desire by Courtney Milan
    Venom by Jennifer Estep
    Dark Road to Darjeeling by Deanna Raybourn

    But the one I have been waiting for forever is Bitten in Two by Jennifer Rardin. CanNOT wait. Is it November yet?

  16. Logan
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:33:32

    Hellforged By Nancy Holzner would have to be my number two this fall.

  17. Rory
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:34:24

    Eternal Hunger Laura Wright

  18. Allie
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:45:21

    I sooo plane to read Alpha by Rachel Vincent. Woohoo!

  19. Cybercliper
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:58:36

    So looking forward to Shayla Black’s Entice Me At Twilight and Shannon Butcher’s Living Nightmare.

  20. Lisa D
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:10:07

    Definitely the last book in the bride quartet–and pretty much anything else I can get my hands on. Year of living Scandalously looks great too.

  21. AnneC
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:13:05

    Eagerly anticipating “Marry Me” by Jo Goodman.

  22. Charlie
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:20:01

    Venom! I love a good assassain book.

  23. Sabrina
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:21:04

    Have quite a few, most have been mentioned numerous times like Nora Roberts, IIona Andrews, JR Ward, Lora Leigh. But I think I will add Gena Showalter to the list, I have seen her books but never picked one up–have no idea why, just never have–but after reading the excerpt I will be making a trip out tomorrow to get some of her books. This is why I love this website, always find new authors to read:)

  24. Pamelia
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:22:02

    “Iron Duke” by Meljean Brook.
    Of the list above “Year of Living Scandalously!” (Julia London rocks!)

  25. Lorraine from CA
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:23:07

    I can’t wait to read A Hellion in Her Bed and the last Bride Quartet book.

    Thanks to Pocket and DA for the great contest.

  26. Danielle Bull
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:27:56

    Way to many to list!
    But Ecstasy in Darkness and Bayou Moon are the top ones!!

  27. Krystal Larocque
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:28:52

    I’m definately planning to read “Chains of Fire” by Christina Dodd, you should try it too!!

  28. kandace
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:35:16

    there are so many I want to read. Hellion in her Bed, Year of Living Scandalously or two of them, which is why I’m hoping to win one! :)

  29. Amber E.
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:37:35

    Like so many others I can’t wait to read Nora Roberts’s “Happy Ever After”, the fourth and final book in the bridal quartet. You also have me wanting to read Sabrina Jeffries’s and Julia London’s new ones after reading the summeries.

  30. Tanya1224
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:48:43

    Not technically fall more like winter ( Feb. Release ) Etched in Bone by Adrian Phoenix. Ofcourse I plan on reading Ectasy in Darkness even if I don’t win it :)

  31. Jennifer D.
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:49:53

    I’m looking forward to Edge of Sight by Roxanne St. Claire. I was a pretty big fan of her bullet catchers books and I’m excited about starting her new series.

  32. Melody
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:51:06

    A Year of Living Scandously!

  33. Melody
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:51:51

    @Melody: Wish I had spelled that right – need to get spellcheck!

  34. Karen W.
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:52:56

    I’m dying to get my hot little hands on VENOM by Jennifer Estep! I LOVED the first two books in the series and am anxious to find out what happens next with Gin!

  35. Jennifer Baade
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:01:32

    Definitely looking forward to Hellion in Her Bed by Sabrina Jeffries and Year of Living Scandously by Julia London. Recently discovered Connie Brockway thanks to Facebook so trying to get more of hers. Am currently reading Firelight by Sophie Jordan and loving it.

  36. HeatherK
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:01:34

    I’m eagerly anticipating Will of Steel by Diana Palmer. Yes, I love her books. I admit it.

  37. Elaine Golden
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:01:49

    Oh…. very much looking forward to Meljean Brook’s THE IRON DUKE.

  38. Rosie Nguy
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:03:13

    One book I’m planning to read this fall is His at Night by Sherry Thomas. Her writing is fantastic, but I’m sure you all know that. :D

  39. Carol Tait
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:18:59

    I’m waiting for my ‘Sin Undone’ by Larrisa Ione…plz MR Mailman bring me my book!

  40. Laura Hathaway
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:23:28

    Year of Living Scandously bu Julia London!!

  41. Jen Merry
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:28:28

    So many great books to read this fall, but one that I know I’ll be reading as soon as it comes out is Bayou Moon.

  42. Julie
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:49:14

    I can’t wait to read Venom! Actually, all the books sound great. I’m so into this genre of books, I can’t get enough. Thanks for the tip on Pocket after Dark.

  43. Jami Gold
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:55:43

    I can’t wait to read Gena Showalter’s Ecstasy book!

  44. Wendy Marcus
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 22:20:26

    I’m also looking forward to Nora Roberts fourth bride quartet book. And Izzy’s book by Suzanne Brockmann. And I love Sabrina Jeffries. Oh…was I supposed to pick just one? Sorry.

  45. nancy
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 22:40:26

    I’m most looking forward to Sarah MacLean’s sequel to Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake. That was the best book I read this year.

  46. Jessica at Novel Reaction
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 22:51:03

    10 Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord by Sarah MacLean, Eternal Prey by Nina Bangs and Wedding of the Season by Laura Lee Guhrke. Great giveaway!

  47. wensi
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:06:28

    Bayou moon!

    Hmmm I better look up what else is coming out soon (I’m so behind!)

  48. Jesi O'Connell
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:08:30

    Only pick one, hmm… Well, I am definitely anticipating Alpha by Rachel Vincent. I was not a fan of heroine Faythe for the first two books, but she really grew on me (because she grew up, lol), and now I can’t wait for the finale! There are others, but you said only one. Sigh…

  49. Nicole Zoltack
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:21:43

    Venom: An Elemental Assassin Book -Jennifer Estep

  50. Bea
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:22:22

    Only one? But there are so many.

    Ok, “Wolfsbane” by Patricia Briggs.

  51. Doreen Riopel
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:28:46

    One book I want to read is Beautiful Darkness. I really enjoyed Beautiful Creatures.

  52. Pam S (pams00)
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:39:45

    I addition to your lovely list, a couple of the ones I’m looking forward to are When Harry Met Molly by Kieran Kramer, and Haunted By Your Touch Anthology by Jeaniene Frost, Shayla Black and Sharie Kohler

  53. Stephanie K.
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:43:01

    I’m looking forward to reading Alpha by Rachel Vinecent.

  54. Stephanie K.
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:43:17

    I’m looking forward to reading Alpha by Rachel Vincent.

  55. Sue K
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:43:18

    I already had Blood Trinity on my wishlist… but I’m also going in the another direction with Stephanie Laurens’ Reckless Bride.
    And Janet Chapman’s Dragon Warrior

  56. Pam P
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 00:03:14

    Play of Passion by Nalini Singh is at the top of my list.

  57. Devon Z
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 00:06:57

    Looking forward to Ecstasy in Darkness, By Gena Showalter – keep hearing about this author, think it is time to check out one of her books!

  58. Carla C
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 00:34:33

    Dodd, Jefferies, London… oh my. The choice would be to have them all by my side, but to if force to make the choice among them… I have to give my nod, to to Ms. Dodd.

  59. JenM
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 00:37:07

    I am really looking forward to Dark Road to Darjeeling by Deanna Raybourn and The House on Durrow Street by Galen Beckett. I couldn’t pick just one!

    And now I have to add Year of Living Scandalously and Hellion in Her Bed!!

  60. Bella F.
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 01:38:37

    Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy,Book 6) by Richelle Mead! Which releases on December 7.

  61. MarchRose
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 01:38:57

    Cannot wait for Iron Duke by Meljean Brook. Then, the new Nalini Singh and C. L. Wilson.

  62. caroline Allard
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 01:56:55

    The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook!! I cannot wait to read this book. It looks amazing.
    There are many many I’m waiting for though. But this one makes me *squee* in advance.

  63. Melissa B
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 02:14:12

    Happily Ever After by Nora Roberts is at the top of the list ~

  64. Marcella
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 04:29:51

    Wow, I’d buy that Julia London book for the cover alone…

    The book I’m most looking forward to reading this fall is Kylie Brant’s Deadly Intent.

  65. Has
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 04:40:38

    There is too many to state but I really want The Iron Duke and Bayou Moon.

    Would love to get A Hellion in her Bed!

  66. Giada M.
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 04:51:55

    The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook. I loved her short story in Burning up and I can’t wait to read her steampunk series! >_<

  67. Liz Cranage
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 05:57:10

    Nalini Singh’s Play Of Passion, I can’t wait for it to come out

  68. Dwayne
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 06:02:02

    Alpha by Rachel Vincent -cannot wait for that one!

  69. Susan Laura
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 06:50:05

    There is a new Roxanne St. Claire book coming out?!? That’s it for me!

  70. vickyvak
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 07:06:54

    I can’t wait to read Alpha by Rachel Vincent!!!

  71. Cynthia N
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 07:23:05

    Without a doubt it would have to be Shayla Black’s Entice Me At Twilight, her
    Doomsday Brethren Series, Book 4; ah yes,
    Duke's story.

    That is Number One among many. Of course, today is the first full day of fall, so, let the new reading season begin!

  72. Host
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 08:35:45

    Can’t wait to read His Darkest Embrace by Juliana Stone

  73. Sunshineyness
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 08:44:42

    I’m looking forward to the last book in the Highland Guard series: Monica McCarty’s The Ranger.

  74. Teri P
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 09:09:58

    Like a lot of you, I am going to start Hellion In Her Bed, by Sabrina Jeffries.

    One more I can’t resist adding is No Place to Run, by Maya Banks.

  75. Ann K
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 09:30:27

    The Spirit Lens by Carol Berg has been sitting on my TBR pile, staring at me. It’s up next!

  76. Linda S
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 09:48:27

    I read all of Gena Showalter’s books, except the YA, so count me in for Ecstasy in Darkness.

  77. Patricia Conroy
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 09:52:08

    Sabrina Jeffries and Julia London two of my favorites. Can`t wait for Hellion in Her Bed looks to be an excellent read! Sabrina always is!

  78. Hillary
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 10:00:32

    I will absolutly be reading Ecstasy in Darkness and Blod Trinity this fall counting down the days!!!

  79. willaful
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 10:46:34

    I will read, with some fear, Cryoburn by Lois McMaster Bujold. And you should too, because if she does what she’s been saying she’ll do, it’s going to break a major romance rule. Which of course she can do, because it’s science fiction. And yet… (sob)… I don’t want it to happen!

  80. Peggy Q
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 10:56:18

    I look forward to reading Wicked Delights of a Bridal bed by Tracy Ann Warren

  81. DianeN
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:04:58

    To my own surprise I’m really looking forward to JR Ward’s Crave. I gave up on the BDB several books ago and I had no plans to read Covet, the first book in her new series, but I was curious to see if JR could surprise me with something new and different. Obviously she did, or I wouldn’t be “craving” this book now!

  82. Catherine
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:28:10

    I’ve been waiting for Nalini Singh’s Play of Passion. I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

  83. Ana
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:34:14

    I’ve been waiting for Blood Trinity by Sherrilyn Kenyon/Dianna Love and Ectasy in Darkness by Gena Showalter. Two of my all time favorite authors

  84. Victoria Zumbrum
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:53:00

  85. Ilona F
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 12:30:13

    So many books, so little time and money :(

    I’ve been looking forward to Gena Showalter’s Ecstasy in Darkness, Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Blood Trinity and No Mercy, Nalini Singh’s Play Of Passion and most of all Mercedes Lackey’s Intrigues.

  86. Stephanie M
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 12:53:29

    I am looking forward to Bayou Moon by Ilona Andrews and Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead. These authors look great.

  87. Cathy MacDonald
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 12:57:38

    So many great books coming out this fall, one at the top of my list is, Play of Passion by Nalini Singh.

  88. Mary Beth
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 13:16:41

    l think I’ve got OCD because I keep databases of all the books I’ve read, & what’s due out/& when, to buy. Thank goodness for e-readers and space conservation.

    All the urban fantasy above are on my list , as well as An Artificial Night (October Daye, Book 3)by Seanan McGuire and Jennifer Rardin’s Bitten in Two (Jaz Parks, Book 7). Jennifer Rardin will be missed!

    Thanks!

  89. Chelsea B.
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 13:44:57

    Eat, Prey, Love by Kerrelyn Sparks!

  90. Susan Stielow
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 14:00:07

    J.R. Ward, Lover Mine

    I’m in love with the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. Their so yummy.

  91. Tama
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 14:15:14

    So many to choose from! But I already have a reading list planned out. I plan on reading Blood Trinity (anxiously waiting for it to arrive), Venom and Ecstasy in Darkness.

  92. iokijo
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 14:48:57

    So many I wish I could get, but nothing to do about that.
    Only one I really have budget for is Joey W. Hill’s Vampire Trinity. I have been lucky enough to win some great ones though.

  93. Anika
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 15:08:19

    Ecstasy in Darkness

  94. Tyra
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 15:15:44

    Ecstasy in Darkness! I really love this series

  95. Ann
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 16:14:27

    There are so many I’m looking forward to. I really want to read Alpha by Rachel Vincent to see how everything is wrapped up.

  96. Hanna Price
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 17:08:31

    Ecstasy in Darkness by Gena Showalter!

  97. Janet H
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 17:27:15

    Styx’s Storm by Lora Leigh
    Ecstasy in Darkness by Gena Showalter
    Play of Passion by Nalini Singh

  98. Sue R
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 18:00:04

    Im waiting for Bayou Moon by Ilona Andrews. Thanks for offering free books.

  99. Beret
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 18:14:06

    I’ll definitely be reading a Hellion in Her Bed! Tonight in fact! I loved the first book of the “hellions” and can’t wait for the second. You should read both!

  100. AB
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 18:14:20

    Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord by
    Sarah Maclean ! I enjoyed her first one a lot and can’t wait for her second.

  101. Booklover1335
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 19:41:06

    I can’t wait to read Inside Out by Lauren Dane and much like the person who left a comment right before me I also can’t wait for Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord. Unlike the Lauren Dane book which I have been waiting for each new book in this series after loving Laid Bare, Sarah MacLean was a complete surprise for me this year. I picked her up at the library and her Nine Rules to break has been my favorite historical romance so far this year!

  102. AmandA
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 19:50:32

    Omg Ecstasy in Darkness!!!

  103. Ivy
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 20:13:10

    The Iron Duke…this book, cover~blurb, has really piqued my interest.
    Thanks for the chance!

  104. Tweets that mention Pocket Fall Preview & Giveaway | Dear Author -- Topsy.com
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 20:18:55

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Pocket Books, Carolyn Jewel, Miranda Grissom, The Spinecracker, KrisKennedy and others. KrisKennedy said: Oohh, books. Great authors. RT @Pocket_Books: Thanks @dearauthor! RT New Post: Pocket Fall Preview & Giveaway http://bit.ly/d8Hm17 [...]

  105. Susan
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 21:17:02

    Blood Trinity: Book 1 in the Belador Series

    By: Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love

  106. Carla
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 21:32:42

    Most definitely Blood Trinity: Book 1 in the Belador Series – Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love! I adore Sherrilyn Kenyon’s writing and the cover of this book is so pretty!

  107. Pat L.
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 22:16:55

    I would love to win a copy of Venom for a friend or the Sabrina Jeffries book.

    As for a fall book I am looking forward to reading is Susan Mallery’s Finding Perfect – out now.

  108. Sunshineyness
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 23:08:09

    Just wanted to add the new one I just found out. I just read Zoe Archer’s Warrior and I CAN NOT WAIT now for her follow ups in the series Scoundrel and Stranger due out in October and December.

  109. LilMissMolly
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 23:11:10

    There are several books that I want to read this Fall. Wicked Appetite by Janet Evanovich is probably the only contemporary. Everything else is historical, baby!

  110. Mariska
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 05:04:29

    Ecstasy in Darkness By Gena Showalter !! :)

  111. kris
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 06:30:38

    Ecstasy in Darkness by Gena Showalter. I love all her books. I’m reading “Unraveled” right now. I can’t say enough about her “Lords of the Underworld” series. It’s the best!!! I’ve also started Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunter series. They’re excellent.

  112. K. Steffen
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 07:20:46

    I am so looking forward to Julia London’s new Hadley Green series, which begins with “The Year of Living Scandalously”

  113. Liviania
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 15:39:28

    I plan to read NIGHTSHADE by Andrea Cremer because both sides of the love triange are viable relationship options.

  114. Tiffany
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 06:41:18

    I am eager to read Play of Passion by Nalini Singh.

  115. Valerie
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 13:57:52

    I’m waiting to read The Iron Duke by Meljean Brooks….it will be arriving soon!!!! Yippeeeeeee!!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

  116. Patrice
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 14:16:11

    I am reading Black Dust Mambo by Adrian Phoenix and plan on reading Venom by Jennifer Estep. I just discovered her Elemental Assassin series and am hooked! Also really looking forward to the next Allie Beckstrom book by Devon Monk, Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, Kim Harrison…the list goes on! Oh and I just bought A Local Habitation by Seanan McGuire because that series rocks!

  117. Janis
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 14:16:35

    Gena Showalter-Ectasy in Drakness, I love all her books. I will also be reading Sherrilyn Kenyon as well.

  118. Cindy
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 14:42:20

    I’m patiently waiting for the next Lords of the Underworld book!

  119. kimmie lange
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 15:47:42

    I plan to read You Only Love Once by
    Caroline Linden and A KISS AT MIDNIGHT
    by Eloisa James

  120. Tori [Book Faery]
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 15:54:19

    I’m dying to read THE IRON DUKE by Meljean Brook.

  121. Heather S.
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 16:15:24

    I plan on reading:
    Styx’s Storm by Lora Leigh
    Happily ever after by Nora Roberts
    Play of Passion by Nalini Singh

    I know you said to put one, but they all sound so good I couldn’t limit it :)

  122. Melissa Clark
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 16:50:35

    I will definately be reading Gena Showalter’s Ecstasy in Darkness as soon as I can get my hands on it! She’s my favorite author & I’ve read & own every one of her books. I just hate having to wait for new ones to come out!

  123. Diane Sadler
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 18:09:54

    Here are a few:
    Styx’s Storm by Lora Leigh
    Play of Passion by Nalini Singh
    Tracker’s Sin by Sarah McCarty
    Indulgence in Death by JD Robb
    Fired up by Jayne Ann Krentz
    Just a few.

%d bloggers like this: