Romance, Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Young Adult, Book reviews, industry news, and commentary from a reader's point of view

May, June, July, August Pocket Preview (and Giveaway)

Update: The winners have all been contacted and asked to fill out this form:

Winner list:

  • 1) Tracy
  • 2) Joder
  • 3) Billie
  • 4) Heather
  • 5) Kelly in Hockeytown
  • 6) Nicole Strain
  • 7) Kim in Hawaii
  • 8) Sally Wilburn
  • 9) erin
  • 10) heatwave16
  • 11) Diana
  • 12) Kim
  • 13) Nicole Zoltack
  • 14) romsfuulynn
  • 15) Andreea C.
  • 16) Has
  • 17) donna ann
  • 18) cyclops8
  • 19) srs
  • 20) Jess Macallan
  • 21) wendy
  • 22) Gail D.
  • 23) Lush26
  • 24) Robin K
  • 25) blodeuedd
  • 26) JenMcQ

Today we have the May/June/July/August preview post from Pocket. This post is sponsored by Pocket in that they agreed to giveaway books in exchange for posting about the books. It’s a win, win. The following is a brief description of the book and the cover. I’ve noted whether the book is a DA Recommended read. We haven’t read all of the upcoming releases, but of the ones we have, I’ve noted the ones we’ve particularly enjoyed. You can find out more about these authors and their books at Pocket After Dark.

RULES: Comment to enter. Include in your comment the title of the book in which you are most in reading. The giveaway is open until Friday 12 pm CST. The winners will be posted on Saturday.

GIVEAWAY: The giveaway is open to everyone. If you are an international winner, your book will be sent by Dear Author via Book Depository when Book Depository makes it available to be sent or, electronically, if the book is available in your region. (I.e., we can’t send an August release to you today).

ADDITIONAL NOTES:  If you have not received your book within 4 weeks of the giveaway, please email me and let me know. We want to make sure that you receive your items.  Thanks and good luck.

******

MAY RELEASES

Hush by Cherry AdairHush by Cherry Adair, on sale now.
New York Times Bestselling author Cherry Adair introduces an edgy, sexy new suspense series with this exhilarating international tale of hide and seek.

A reckless adventure in a deadly paradise.

Thrill seekers Zakary and Gideon Stark travel the globe in search of extreme adventure, but a trip to Venezuela to jump off the world’s highest falls catapults them into a perilous game of life or death—where they don’t know the rules.

A one-night stand that will change his life forever.

Kidnapped with a woman Zak knows nothing about, the brothers are held prisoner deep in the jungle. A risky, deathdefying escape separates them and nearly claims Zak’s life . . . until his recovery reveals a baffling new sixth sense.

An unexpected diversion with lethal consequences.

Now, to find his missing brother, Zak and the mysterious Acadia Gray will have to out-smart, out-gun, and out-maneuver not just the brutal kidnappers but also a new player who joins the adrenaline game: a ruthless opponent who wants the Stark brothers dead—at any cost.

Tangled by Jennifer EstepTangled by Jennifer Estep, on sale now.

I’d rather face a dozen lethal assassins any night than deal with something as tricky, convoluted, and fragile as my feelings.

But here I am. Gin Blanco, the semi-retired assassin known as the Spider. Hovering outside sexy businessman Owen Grayson’s front door like a nervous teenage girl. One thing I like about Owen: he doesn’t shy away from my past—or my present. And right now I have a bull’s-eye on my forehead. Cold-blooded Fire elemental Mab Monroe has hired one of the smartest assassins in the business to trap me. Elektra LaFleur is skilled and efficient, with deadly electrical elemental magic as potent as my own Ice and Stone powers. Which means there’s a fifty-fifty chance one of us won’t survive this battle. I intend to kill LaFleur—or die trying—because Mab wants the assassin to take out my baby sister, Detective Bria Coolidge, too. The only problem is, Bria has no idea I’m her long-lost sibling . . . or that I’m the murderer she’s been chasing through Ashland for weeks. And what Bria doesn’t know just might get us both dead. . . .

Dark Descendant by Jenna BlackDark Descendant by Jenna Black, on sale now.

From the acclaimed author of the Morgan Kingsley, Exorcist books comes the gripping first novel in a new series about a private eye who discovers, to her surprise, that she’s an immortal huntress.

Nikki Glass can track down any man. But when her latest client turns out to be a true descendant of Hades, Nikki now discovers she can’t die. . . . Crazy as it sounds, Nikki’s manhunting skills are literally god-given. She’s a living, breathing descendant of Artemis who has stepped right into a trap set by the children of the gods. Nikki’s new “friends” include a descendant of Eros, who uses sex as a weapon; a descendant of Loki, whose tricks are no laughing matter; and a half-mad descendant of Kali who thinks she’s a spy. But most powerful of all are the Olympians, a rival clan of immortals seeking to destroy all Descendants who refuse to bow down to them. In the eternal battle of good god/bad god, Nikki would make a divine weapon. But if they think she’ll surrender without a fight, the gods must be crazy. . . .

Dead on the Delta by Stacy JayDead on the Delta by  Stacey Jay, on sale now.

Once upon a time, fairies were the stuff of bedtime stories and sweet dreams. Then came the mutations, and the dre-ams became nightmares. Mosquito-size fairies now indulge their taste for human blood—and for most humans, a fairy bite means insanity or death. Luckily, Annabelle Lee isn’t most humans. The hard-drinking, smart-mouthed, bicycle-riding redhead is immune to fairy venom, and able to do the dirty work most humans can’t. Including helping law enforcement— and Cane Cooper, the bayou’s sexiest detective—collect evidence when a body is discovered outside the fairy-proof barricades of her Louisiana town.

But Annabelle isn’t equipped to deal with the murder of a sixyear- old girl or a former lover-turned-FBI snob taking an interest in the case. Suddenly her already bumpy relationship with Cane turns even rockier, and even the most trust-worthy friends become suspects. Annabelle’s life is imploding: between relationship drama, a heartbreaking murder investigation, Breeze-crazed drug runners, and a few too many rum and Cokes, Annabelle is a woman on the run—from her past, toward her future, and into the arms of a darkness waiting just for her. . . .

Concrete SaviorConcrete Savior by Yvonne Navarro, on sale now.

THEY SAY NO GOOD DEED GOES UNPUNISHED. BRYNNA MALAK IS LIVING PROOF .

A fallen angel in human form, Brynna is trying to earn another chance at heaven. So far, her road to redemption is littered with casualties, especially since Lucifer’s minions are intent on dragging her back to hell. And being mortal only got more complicated since Brynna became involved with Detective Eran Redmond.
Still, Brynna’s relationship issues—like the fact that one glimpse of her can drive men crazy with desire—may have to wait. A mysterious “hero” is saving Chicago’s citizens from certain death, with strange and sinister consequences. Brynna knows too much about demonkind to believe in coincidences. Some dark force is at work here, and Brynna may be the only one who can stop it. . . .

Demon by Kristina DouglasDemon by Kristina Douglas, on sale now.

Fallen angels abound in the second sizzling paranormal romance in the Fallen series by newcomer Kristina Douglas featuring Azazel, the King of the Fallen

One of the first Fallen, Azazel is second in power only to Lucifer. And with the activation of a prophesy binding him in marriage to the Demon Queen, Lilith, he’ll be even stronger. But Azaiel doesn’t want the power. After the death of his beloved mate, Sarah, he wanders the earth a lost soul, broken and disheartened. That is, until he decides to take matters into his own hands, to find the one woman who could take Sarah’s place as his wife…and kill her.

Scarlet by Jude DevereauxScarlet Nights: An Edilean Novel by Jude Deveraux, on sale now.

What if you learned that your fiancÉ was not who he claimed to be?

Engaged to the charming and seductive Greg Anders, Sara Shaw is happily anticipating her wedding in Edilean, Virginia. The date has been set, the flowers ordered, even her heirloom dress is ready. But just three weeks before the wedding, Greg gets a telephone call during the night and leaves without explanation. Two days later, a man climbs up through a trapdoor in the floor of Sara’s apartment, claiming that he is the brother of her best friend and that he’s moving in. While Mike Newland is indeed telling the truth about his identity, his reason for being there reaches far deeper. He’s an undercover detective, and his assignment is to use Sara to track down a woman who is one of the most notorious criminals in the United States—and also happens to be the mother of the man Sara plans to marry.

Mike thinks the job will be easy—if he can figure out how to make a “good” girl like Sara trust him, that is. But Mike has no idea what this mission has in store for him. He’s worked hard to keep private his connections to Edilean, which date back to his grandmother’s time there in 1941. But as Mike and Sara get to know each other, he can’t help but share secrets about himself that he’s told no one else. And in return, Sara opens up to Mike about things she could never reveal to Greg. As the pair work together to solve two mysteries, their growing love begins to heal each of them in ways they never could have imagined.

Karen Hawkins Scandal in ScotlandScandal in Scotland by Karen Hawkins, on sale date now.

New York Times bestselling author Karen Hawkins spins an unforgettable tale of a captivating beauty with a secret, a dashing sea captain on a treacherous mission—and the priceless artifact that seals their destiny.

A DESPERATE BEAUTY

Despite fame and countless admirers, actress Marcail Beauchamp has never forgotten William Hurst, the audacious seafarer she once loved . . . and lost. Now, forced by a mysterious blackmailer who threatens her family, she must steal an ancient onyx box from the one man she’s vowed never to see again.

A BOLD ADVENTURER

To save his brother from a ruthless abductor, William must deliver the artifact as ransom. He’s stunned when Marcail, more lovely than ever, suddenly appears on his ship. But when she drugs him and steals the box, his fury knows no bounds.

THE TREASURE EVERYONE WANTS

William pursues Marcail, but too late: she has already delivered the box. The estranged lovers realize they must work together—both to regain the artifact that could mean life or death to his family and to destroy the mysterious blackmailer’s power over her family. Thus begins a high-stakes quest through the reaches of Scotland, a quest that stirs up long-forgotten memories and an unquenchable passion. . . .

 

JUNE RELEASES

A Wedding Wager by Jane FeatherA Wedding Wager by  Jane Feather, on sale date June 28, 2011.
The second novel in New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather’s sexy and scintillating Blackwater Brides trilogy.

Serena Grantley and her stepfather, General Heyward, have spent the past two years traveling around the capitals of Europe, running faro banks among the highest echelons of European society. Serena is indispensable to her stepfather in the business, not only as an experienced faro dealer but as a draw for the men, young and old, who find her charm and beauty irresistible.

Now, much to the delight of her lovesick suitor, the Honorable Sebastian Sullivan, Serena has returned to England with the general, who plans to expand his London gambling house and line his pockets at the expense of the city’s inveterate gamesters. Serena and Sebastian’s burgeoning love affair was cut abruptly short by her departure two years ago, and the two have struggled ever since to overcome their heartache. Unfortunately, their reunion is short lived — aiming to put a halt to the young lovers’ plans, the general has already decided to offer Serena up as a mistress to the dissolute earl of Burford. As Lord Burford becomes more and more pressing in his demands, Serena and Sebastian are left with no choice but to concoct a plan that will turn the tables on the earl and her stepfather.

 

Lord of Shadows by  Alix RickloffLord of Shadows by  Alix Rickloff, on sale date June 28, 2011.

LORD OF SHADOWS is the second book in Alix Rickloff’s devilishly sexy Irish Regency paranormal romance series.

After her father’s murder, Lady Sabrina Douglas retreated into the sanctuary of the cloister, becoming a Sister of High Danu, women devoted to the contemplative life of the Other world. Unfortunately Sabrina’s past catches up with her when a man is found half-dead on a beach and brought to the care of the Sisters.

Daigh MacLir has no memory of who he is or where he comes from. Only a pressing feeling of an unsolved task he’s been given and blinding headaches and hellish nightmares that torment him with images of another existence, one submerged in evil and hate.

Taken in by the nuns, Daigh is drawn to Sabrina without knowing exactly why, only a sense that she will be the one to help him remember who he is. It’s only when those memories return and he realizes not only who he is—a soldier of Domnu; a mage-born slave spawned from the bones of a dead warrior, but what he’s been sent here to do—capture the Rylkoth Tapestry depicting the final resting place of King Arthur—that he realizes Sabrina Douglas will either save him from hell or he will send her there.

 

Black Heart LOA by Adrian Phoenix,Black Heart LOA by Adrian Phoenix, on sale date June 28, 2011.

“An eye for an eye is never enough.”

Kallie RiviÈre, a Cajun hoodoo apprentice with a bent for trouble, learned the meaning of those ominous words when hoodoo bogeyman Doctor Heron targeted her family for revenge. Now, while searching for her still-missing bayou pirate cousin, Kallie finds out the hard way that someone is undoing powerful gris gris, which means that working magic has become as unpredictable as rolling a handful of dice. The wards woven to protect the Gulf coast are unraveling, leaving New Orleans and the surrounding bayous vulnerable just as an unnatural storm—the deadliest in a century—is born. As the hurricane powers toward the heart of all she loves, Kallie desperately searches for the cause of the disturbing randomness, only to learn a deeply unsettling truth: the culprit may be herself. To protect her family and friends, including the sexy nomad Layne Vallin, Kallie steps into the jaws of danger . . . and finds a loup garou designed to steal her heart—literally.

Kindling the Moon by Jenn BennettKindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett, on sale date June 28, 2011.

Meet Arcadia Bell: bartender, renegade magician, fugitive from the law. . . .

Being the spawn of two infamous occultists (and alleged murderers) isn’t easy, but freewheeling magician Arcadia “Cady” Bell knows how to make the best of a crummy situation. After hiding out for seven years, she’s carved an incognito niche for herself slinging drinks at the demon-friendly Tambuku Tiki Lounge.

But she receives an ultimatum when unexpected surveillance footage of her notorious parents surfaces: either prove their innocence or surrender herself. Unfortunately, the only witness to the crimes was an elusive Æthyric demon, and Cady has no idea how to find it. She teams up with Lon Butler, an enigmatic demonologist with a special talent for sexual spells and an arcane library of priceless stolen grimoires. Their research soon escalates into a storm of conflict involving missing police evidence, the decadent Hellfire Club, a ruthless bounty hunter, and a powerful occult society that operates way outside the law. If Cady can’t clear her family name soon, she’ll be forced to sacrifice her own life . . . and no amount of running will save her this time.

Mystical Warrior by Janet ChapmanMystical Warrior by Janet Chapman, on sale date June 28, 2011.

An eleventh-century lass with a stubborn streak unleashes the red-hot hero inside her modern lover in bestselling author Janet Chapman’s irresistible new Midnight Bay adventure.

Trace Huntsman’s peaceful life has headed to hell in a hand-basket ever since stunningly beautiful Fiona Gregor moved into the vacant apartment above his house. Kidnapped centuries earlier and transformed into a red-tail hawk, Fiona is human once more and must learn how to be a modern woman. But damned if Trace is going to be the one to teach her. Not when her mere presence ignites a fiery passion deep within his cautious heart.

Fiona longs to overcome the painful memories of her tragic past—to let down her guard and become a mother again. But so far her handsome landlord is not exactly thrilled with the stray animals—and suitors—that keep following her home. When the wizard Maximilian Oceanus shows up, Trace reaches the end of his rope. Weird things happen when Mac is around—raging storms, snarling demons—but this time, Midnight Bay is at the center of a fierce battle, and Fiona is the primary target. Only Trace can save her, but first, the lovers must set aside their fears . . . and open up their hearts.

A Lady's Less in Scandal by Meredith DuranA Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran, on sale date June 28, 2011.

IN GRITTY, WORKING-CLASS LONDON, SHE DOES WHAT SHE MUST TO SURVIVE . . .

When Nell Whitby breaks into an earl’s house on a midnight quest for revenge, she finds her pistol pointed at the wrong man—one handsome as sin and naked as the day he was born. Pity he’s a lunatic. He thinks her a missing heiress, but more to the point, he’ll help her escape the slums and right a grave injustice. Not a bad bargain. All she has to do is marry him.

A NOTORIOUS LADIES’ MAN COULD TAKE HER FROM POVERTY TO OPULENCE . . . BUT AT WHAT PRICE?

A rake of the first order, Simon St. Maur spent his restless youth burning every bridge he crossed. When he inherits an earldom without a single penny attached to it, he sees a chance to start over—provided he can find an heiress to fund his efforts. But his wicked reputation means courtship will be difficult—until fate sends him the most notorious missing heiress in history. All he needs now is to make her into a lady and keep himself from making the only mistake that could ruin everything: falling in love. . . .

Jane’s Note:  This is a DA recommended read.  Duran is a remarkable writer.

JULY RELEASES

Shadow Fall by Seressia GlassShadow Fall by Seressia Glass, on sale July 26, 2011

Kira returns to Atlanta where her training in Egyptology involves her with a new museum exhibit that allows visitors to experience a pharaoh’s journey through the underworld. On top of the day job, her defeat of the Fallen a few months before left a power vacuum in the Shadow community. The resulting power struggles make the intrigues of Ancient Rome look like playground squabbles. The paranormal body count begins to point to a serial killer, pitting Shadow against Light. Meanwhile, humans are disappearing from the exhibit, some turning up dead. Kira herself is a suspect in the slayings. With the preternatural community suddenly united against her, Kira knows she’s got to use all her resources to piece the puzzle together before her town becomes a very public battlefield. When Kira discovers that an old adversary appears to be behind both the killings and the exhibit, all in the effort to resurrect an ancient god, she has no choice but to fight Shadow with Shadow. The decision forces Kira to embrace the darkest part of herself—and forces her lover, the eternal warrior Khefar, to choose between Kira and the rest of the world. Either way, when the smoke clears, things will never be the same.

The Killing Song by P.J. Parris, on sale July 26, 2011.

The Killing Song P.J. Parrish,From the USA Today bestselling author of the Louis Kincaid mysteries comes a heart-pounding new thriller with a sizzling new hero—Matt Owens, a South Florida investigative reporter on a desperate hunt for his sister’s killer. Matt Owens is a Pulitzer Prize–nominated journalist, but at thirty-five, he’s adrift, more inclined to hit the bottle alone than the Miami Beach club scene. But when his beloved younger sister Mandy comes to visit, Matt wants to show her a new world. It’s the trip of her dreams, but the nightmare begins when Mandy disappears from a crowded dance floor. When her lifeless body is found, one clue—a grisly rock song downloaded onto her iPod—may be the calling card of a serial killer. Shattered with grief and guilt, Matt begins a lonely journey to find Mandy’s killer, following a chain of musical clues that lead him from an abandoned London rock club to a crumbling Scottish castle and finally to the ancient bone-strewn catacombs below Paris. Only one person believes in his quest—Eve Bellamont, a dedicated French detective whose own five-year obsession to find the phantom killer has left her an outcast in her own department. Together, they race to decipher the “killing songs” that the madman leaves with each victim and stop him before another beautiful young woman dies.

WIth No Remorse by Cindy GerardWith No Remorse by Cindy Gerard, on sale July 19, 2011

Black Ops, Inc. operative Luke – Doc Holliday – Colter is taking some much needed down-time, making his way across the Peruvian Andes via rail, when banditos attack the moving train in the midnight hours. It soon becomes apparent that robbery is not their intent but the abduction of super model Valentina, who is traveling incognito while recovering from a public scandal involving her ex-husband, high profile US Senator, Marcus Chamberlin. Luke whisks Valentina off the train in a daring escape but the two of them become the targets of a relentless manhunt. Enlisting the aid of Luke’s BOI teammates, they soon discover that Val’s intended abduction is linked to a plot put in play by an international gun smuggling alliance. The BOI team led by Luke, with Val along as a necessary pawn, must race halfway around the world to thwart a ruthless attack that would not only result in a devastating loss of life but destroy a tenuous peace the US and her allies have established in a vastly unstable part of the world.

Jane’s note: I read this book and then went and bought the entire backlist.  Make what you will of that. ;)

Bound by Moonlight by Nancy GideonBound by Moonlight by Nancy Gideon, on sale date July 26, 2011

POLICE DETECTIVE CHARLOTTE CAISSIE AND HER SHAPE-SHIFTING PARAMOUR MAX SAVOIE THOUGHT THE PAST WAS BEHIND THEM. BUT IN NANCY GIDEON’S IRRESISTIBLE NEW ROMANCE, THEY DISCOVER IT MAY NEVER LET THEM GO. . . .

THEY SWORE THEY’D BE TOGETHER FOREVER.

Detective Charlotte Caissie is suddenly sharing drawer space and making local news with her shape-shifter lover, Max Savoie. He’s determined to be accepted by her peers—so how can she ask him to return to his criminal roots to help her solve a complex case?

BUT THOSE THEY TRUST THE MOST . . .

Working undercover with her partner to find the serial killer who’s kidnapped a colleague’s daughter, Cee Cee is caught between her job and her fiercely possessive lover. And when she calls on Max’s preternatural talents to aid his hated enemy, she crosses a line that strains their relationship to its limit.

. . . WILL DO ANYTHING TO TEAR THEM APART.

With his secret spreading, Max is forced to protect his family and his clan. The only certainty is his love for his human mate . . . unless the loyalties that define them divide them forever.

High Country Bride by Linda Lael MillerHigh Country Bride by Linda Lael Miller, on sale now.

One ranch. Three sons. Only one will inherit…and on one condition.

Tired of waiting for his sons to settle down, Arizona-territory rancher Angus McKettrick announces a competition: the first son to marry and produce a grandchild will inherit Triple M ranch. Now, three distinctly different, equally determined cowboys are searching high and low for brides.

If Emmeline Harding knows one thing, it’s that she can’t hold her liquor. And though she’s not sure how she came to wake up next to a stack of gold coins in a brothel, she fears the worst. Fleeing town as a mail-order bride, she wonders: how will she ever confess her past to her handsome new husband?

Freedom-loving Rafe McKettrick is a man of strong beliefs and stronger passions and he’ll do anything to win the Triple M — even marry a stranger. To his surprise, Emmeline’s charms beguile him even as the secrets he senses she’s hiding ignite jealousy and suspicion. But when a visitor from the past enters the high country, the newlyweds have no choice but to give up on a marriage in name only and seek a union that satisfies them body and soul.

AUGUST RELEASES

Night Falls on the Wicked by Sharie KohlerNight Falls on the Wicked by Sharie Kohler, on sale date August 30, 2011.

Sharie Kohler returns to the shadowy world of the Moon Chasers, where a seductive witch stalked by demons finds protection in the arms of a lycan on a mission of blood vengeance.

Darby has spent the last three years of her life running from the demons that seek to possess her. She’s walked away from all friends and family for fear that she will drag them too close to the danger forever nipping her heels. As a white witch, demons seek to possess her and use her as Satan’s instrument on earth. Determined to never be a device for evil, she lives life below the radar and stays one step ahead of the evil hunting her. Except there’s more than one evil lurking in the shadows …

When Darby is captured by a pack of lycans, she fears her days of running are at an end. Once they discover that she’s not a simple human, but a witch, they keep her prisoner to take advantage of her supernatural gifts. It will take a miracle to save her …

Infected by a lycan at the age of sixteen, Niklas is no ordinary lycan. The son of a witch, nothing matters to him so much as killing his brethren, wiping out the soulless monsters who murdered his mother and turned him into one of them. On a mission to wipe out a nasty nest of lycans, he rescues a female enticing enough to distract him from his purpose. Only he soon discovers Darby is no ordinary female he can rescue and then just release into the world. Like his own mother, she’s a white witch. Suddenly, he finds himself bodyguard to a woman that has not only lycans hunting her, but demons, too. And the stubborn female isn’t the least grateful, constantly rebuffing his efforts to help her and trying to leave him in the dust.

Except he can’t let her go … he can’t forget the woman who makes him feel alive in a way he hasn’t felt in years.  Even as he battles his own desire for her, Darby fights her attraction to Niklas – a lycan she should feel nothing for– and knows it’s a battle she may lose. But with the evil threatening at every side, what chance do they have?

The Hour of Dust and Ashes by Kelly GayThe Hour of Dust and Ashes by Kelly Gay, on sale date August 30, 2011.

Now that Detective Charlie Madigan knows the off-world drug ash makes humans the perfect vessels for possession, she’ll do anything to save her addicted sister Bryn. But as New Year’s Eve approaches and ash victims began taking their own lives, Charlie is out of time. And worse, every exorcist in Atlanta has fled, leaving no one able to “see” who among the addicted are possessed and in danger. Desperate for help, Charlie turns to an ancient race of beings—creatures of mist and smoke, and embarks on a journey into hellish Charbydon with her siren partner Hank and the Revenant Rex to save Bryn and make it back before the creatures exact their deadly price. But one of them isn’t coming home…

Blood Sacrifice by Maria LimaBlood Sacrifice by Maria Lima, on sale date August 30, 2011.

The fifth book in Maria Lima’s critically acclaimed urban fantasy series.

War has been declared by the fae against the Kelly Clan. Keira, her vampire lover Adam, and all the Wild Moon residents must leave the ranch as possession of it and all clan lands are in contention. Taking up residence in a historic San Antonio hotel, Keira, her family, and allies must strategize on how to win and reclaim for their land—a situation made even more difficult by the convoluted wordings of the ancient Challenge that has been invoked. As they research possibilities strange things begin to happen back in Rio Seco: the old cemetery is vandalized, fires break out at the strip center…and Minerva Kelly, clan leader and matriarch is missing. Have the Faery captured her? Should Keira risk breaking the Challenge rules and return to the Wild Moon or is it best to allow events to play out? Either way, she may lose everything.

Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena ShowalterDark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter, on sale date August 23, 2011.

Beautiful Noelle Tremain has just completed AIR (Alien Investigation and Removal) training and successfully navigated her first mission. Life is perfect.  Until her best friend is turned into a vampire, destroying her day life, and she’s partnered with Hector Dean, destroying her nightlife.  He’s the sexiest, most powerful man she’s ever met, able to atomize his arm and punch through anything – but he’s also an emotionally distanced hardass willing to do anything to avoid her.  To stay on top of their case, she might just have to find a way on top of him.  But oh, the naughty things a girl will do for her job . . .

Snapped by Laura GriffinSnapped by Laura Griffin, on sale date August 30, 2011.

This is the fourth thrilling Tracers novel from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Laura Griffin.

After being caught in the crossfire of a deadly shooting, Sophie Barrett counts herself lucky to escape with her life. As details of the incident begin to emerge, though, she realizes there is more going on than a senseless act of violence. Now she just has to convince a team of investigators that they’ve got it all wrong.

Homicide detective Jonah Macon knows Sophie has a knack for crossing paths with trouble. He’s saved her butt before, and he’s more than happy to do it again. After all, she’s beautiful, sexy, and fearless. But when she takes on an entire task force of experienced cops, he thinks she’s finally gone too far. Her conspiracy theory is, in a word, unbelievable.

Jane’s NoteThis series is a favorite of Jayne’s and Jayne doesn’t even like romantic suspense. I promise that it is on it’s way to you, Jayne, but I confess that I read it first. After all your praise, I couldn’t resist.  Enjoyed it so much that I bought the previous three in the series. Sadly, my credit card is weeping.

Enemy Mine by Karin HarlowEnemy Mine by Karin Harlow, on sale date August 30, 2011.

The second book following Enemy Lover in Karin Harlow’s new series featuring vampires and a black ops team called L.O.S.T.

Description

While tracking uranium-spinning centrifuges in the mountains of Kyrgyzstan, L.O.S.T. operative Nikko Cruz is ambushed and left for dead.  The last person he expects to see is Selena de la Roja, the only woman he ever loved and the same woman he was sentenced to death for killing.

Selena has secrets she’s killed to protect.  Deep, dark, otherworld secrets.  A mother driven mad.  A power-hungry father.  A lineage that makes her half-daemon, a fact she despises.  Selena’s most important secret, however, is one she’s already died to keep.  To protect her daughter, she’ll slay daemons, steal ancient artifacts, and drink immortal blood.  But when she sees her lost love dying on the side of a mountain road, Selena discovers she can’t walk away.  Selena saves Nikko by injecting him with the last of her immortal blood serum, even though doing so pits her against her dangerous employer, a vampire crime lord.

 

Shotgun Bride by Linda Lael MillerShotgun Bride by Linda Lael Miller, on sale date August 23, 2011.

One special lady will help this cowboy lawman win his father’s ranch — and steal his heart in the bargain….

Kade McKettrick’s got five mail-order brides-to-be camped out at the local hotel, all more than eager to provide him with the heir that will win him the Triple M ranch. But Kade, the newly appointed marshal, has his hands full with a troublesome outlaw gang. Why, then, is he so easily distracted by pretty “Sister Mandy” — who most assuredly is not the nun she claims to be?

On the run from her outlaw stepfather, Mandy Sperrin hides beneath her solemn disguise, and vows to keep her wild, passionate nature from the respectable citizens of Indian Rock. Yet when the handsome marshal makes it clear that he wants her, Mandy gives in to her heated desires….

Despite the secrets that may lure them both perilously close to danger, Kade knows that proposing marriage may be the only way to keep this spirited woman by his side. But are her ties to a shadowed past more threatening — and closer — than Kade knows? His strong, sensual embrace may charm Mandy’s wild heart — but will she surrender to a lifetime of his deep and powerful love?

Jane Litte is the founder of Dear Author, a lawyer, and a lover of pencil skirts. She spends her downtime reading romances and writing about them. Her TBR pile is much larger than the one shown in the picture and not as pretty. You can reach Jane by email at jane @ dearauthor dot com

294 Comments

  1. Robin K
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:05:36

    Cannot wait for Night Falls on the Wicked by Sharie Kohler!!

  2. Sarah J
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:12:32

    I am bouncing up and down excited to read A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  3. Melissa
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:17:05

    It’s a tough choice, but I think the one I’m most interested in reading is Tangled Threads by Jennifer Estep. It’s been a while since I’ve read an urban fantasy.

  4. Elaine G
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:21:53

    I’m most interested in The Hour of Dust and Ashes by Kelly Gay

  5. Kim in Hawaii
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:25:28

    Oh, too many to choose but I do love a rake’s story – A LADY’S LESSON IN SCANDAL.

  6. blodeuedd
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:31:25

    I am dying to read The Hour of Dust and Ashes by Kelly Gay. Book 1 and 2 were so good and I fell in love :D

  7. Johanne
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:33:15

    I’ve never read anything by Meredith Duran, but A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal sounds intriguing.

  8. Ann G
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:40:01

    There are several ot these books that I would love to read, but I’ll choose DARK DESCENDANT by Jenna Black.

  9. Kim
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:40:30

    I’d like to read Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  10. EGS
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:41:38

    Can’t wait for A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal!

  11. MarieC
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:47:31

    So many great books!

    I’d love to get Jenna Black’s “Dark Descendant” (though this was a tough call to make with M. Duran’s and Y. Navarro’s books on the list!)

  12. Danielle D
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:52:53

    I can’t wait for:

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran

  13. Virginia C
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:53:37

    Terrific Contest!

    “Bound by Moonlight” by Nancy Gideon–I am loving this series!

  14. Cheryl McInnis
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:59:44

    I’d like to read Kristina Douglas’ Demon…I’ve read the first in this series and enjoyed it tremendously :)

  15. Angela
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:00:58

    I’m most interested in A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  16. Darlynne
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:03:21

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran. I’m so far behind, all these series I didn’t even know existed. We call this a “happy” problem.

  17. Emma_I
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:07:23

    The book I’d most like to read is Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  18. Renee
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:08:28

    I would love to give Dead on the Delta by Stacey Jay a try. I love a good Southern Paranormal and I need something to tide me over for the wait between the last Kate Daniels (devoured in a day) and the next Edge Book.

  19. Jennie M.
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:11:24

    I’m interested in Demon by Kristina Douglas. It sounds like my type of book.

  20. alicet
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:11:41

    Please enter me for Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal. I have enjoyed all her books and this will be on the top of my TBR pile when it comes out.

  21. Rebecca WS
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:12:20

    I’d love to read Black Heart Loa or Night Falls on the Wicked!

  22. Lesley D
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:12:44

    I can’t wait to read The Hour of Dust and Ashes by Kelly Gay!

  23. Linda S
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:13:37

    I’m always looking for a good new romantic suspense author and I haven’t tried Cindy Gerard yet, so With No Remorse sounds good to me.

  24. Jan
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:16:10

    Tough choices, but I think I’ll try to win a new author for me, so I’ll go for Kindling the Moon.

  25. StacieDM
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:16:53

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal sounds very interesting. I would love to win that book. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  26. Dana S
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:19:57

    I’ve never read her before, but Dead on the Delta by Stacey Jay looks interesting.

  27. charj
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:20:17

    I would most like to read Shadow Fall by Seressia Glass. The first 2 books in the series were fantastic.

  28. Billie
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:27:25

    A tie between Snapped and A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal either
    would make me happy.

  29. Kelly in Hockeytown
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:37:20

    I’ll take HIGH COUNTRY BRIDE by Linda Lael Miller.

  30. cyclops8
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:39:30

    I can’t wait for Cindy Gerard’s “With No Remorse” to be released.

  31. Carol
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:40:40

    I cannot wait to read Laura Griffin’s Snapped. I love her Tracer series, Ric and Mia are my favorite couple so far.

  32. Mary
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:41:22

    I’d love Merredith Durran “A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal” – she is one of my current favourite authors.

  33. Barbara Elness
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:43:01

    All the books sounds fantastic, and there are quite a few I’m excited to read. But there are two that I’m desperate to get my hands on, Kelly Gay’s The Hour of Dust and Ashes and Gena Showalter’s Dark Taste of Rapture. If I have to say just one, it would be The Hour of Dust and Ashes.

  34. TrishJ
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:49:05

    I’d love Snapped by Laura Griffin. Love, love her books!!

  35. library addict
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:52:31

    Cindy Gerard’s With No Remorse.

    Love her BOI series, though I suspect book #1 Show No Mercy with Gabe & Jenna will always remain my favorite of hers.

    Am I the only one having trouble logging into the site?

  36. Jess
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:57:54

    Would love to read Laura Griffin’s “Snapped” – great series!

  37. Jess Macallan
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:58:43

    What a great line up! I’m looking forward to Karen Hawkin’s Scandal in Scotland. :)

  38. Karen
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 14:59:52

    Definitely Duran’s latest for me

  39. Limecello
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:00:14

    If it were an ebook I’d be *all* over A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran. Especially since it comes out on my birthday! :D
    Alas – maybe one day the publishers will offer ebooks as well. (Hey, they’d save on shipping, right?)

  40. Holly Q
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:01:03

    Lord of Shadows actually looks interesting. I love the idea of a paranormal romance regency. Any chance any of these giveaways could be ebooks instead of dtb, though?

  41. ClaudiaGC
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:01:29

    I’m looking forward to reading Cindy Gerard’s With No Remorse. Thank you for the giveaway.

  42. Lindsey
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:01:52

    It’s a toss up between A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal, and Dead on the Delta. One the one hand, I love Duran. But on the other, I am very intrigued by the description for DotD.

  43. Emily
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:04:34

    Enemy Mine sounds excellent- I loved the first book in the series so I’m definitely looking forward to this one. Thanks for hosting this giveaway!

  44. Ridley
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:20:26

    I’d love A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran.

    Since Pocket’s an agency publisher, I’ve missed out on her latest books.

  45. Melissa G
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:24:33

    I think BLACK HEART LOA sounds fascinating and unique. Would love to win a copy. Thanks for the opportunity!

  46. Jennifer D.
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:25:25

    What a great slate of books coming up!! I can’t wait to read With No Remorse by Cindy Gerard (top pick) and Snapped by Laura Griffin. Both authors are on my list of favorite romantic suspense authors. Thanks for the preview and giveaway.

  47. Joder
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:29:19

    So many of the choices look fantastic! It’s hard to pick one, but I’ll go with….A Wedding Wager by Jane Feather.

  48. Jane O
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:34:28

    Oh, please put me in for Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal. I am a huge fan of hers, and have been ever since Duke of Shadows. I think she is the most talented of the newer writers, and given the competition, that’s saying a lot.

  49. Judi L
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:40:12

    What a great list of upcoming books! I would love to Laura Griffin’s Sanpped or Karin Harlow’s Eneny Mine

  50. Allie
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:41:05

    With No Remorse by Cindy Gerard is most interesting to me. I love that military romantic suspense stuff, and Cindy Gerard has such great characters.

  51. Anne
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:57:41

    I think A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran, looks like a GREAT read!

  52. Chey
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:06:29

    Bound by Moonlight by Nancy Gideon is my first choice.

  53. Deborah N.
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:08:41

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran looks great, just edging out the Jane Feather and Jude Deveraux titles.

  54. brendaC
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:11:13

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran. Haven’t tried any of her works before, I guess this is as good a place as any to start :)

  55. Keziah Hill
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:14:55

    I’d love to read Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  56. Spav
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:18:12

    I can’t wait to read Dark Taste of Rapture.

  57. Emily
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:20:23

    Cindy Gerard’s With No Remorse… I loved To The Brink!

  58. erin
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:22:15

    I think that the book I’m really looking foward to is The Hour of Dust and Ashes by Kelly Gay. This is a great summer for new releases but I’ve been looking forward to another addition to this great series!

    Thanks for an awesome giveaway!

  59. Kiersten
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:23:16

    Oh, its gotta be A LADY’S LESSON IN SCANDAL by Meredith Duran. She always delivers an unforgettable book. Can’t wait to read her newest!

  60. Valerie
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:26:58

    I’d love Snapped by Laura Griffin. Love that series :)

  61. Sally Wilburn
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:31:29

    There are four books that I can’t wait to read on the list, but if we can only choose one, it’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran.

  62. Melissa (Books and Things)
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:33:47

    Okay… I’m torn between Dead on the Delta and The Hour of Dust and Ashes!

  63. Cathy MacDonald
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:34:08

    I already have so many of these on my wish list already, but if I had to pick one it would be, Mystical Warrior by Janet Chapman.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  64. romsfuulynn
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:38:46

    Looking for the Meredith Duran – A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  65. LuchaLori
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:44:32

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran. It had me at “working class.”

  66. sarah mayberry
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:54:19

    YAYYYYYYYY. A new Duran. She is one of my favourite writers. Now I just need a Sherry Thomas and maybe a Lisa Kleypas to make a cosy little three pack with which to kill a weekend…

  67. Heather Greye
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:55:06

    I’ve been dying to read With No Remorse by Cindy Gerard. I already have the entire backlist. :) She doesn’t disappoint!

  68. CrystalGB
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:05:51

    I am wanting to read Mystical Warrior by Jane Chapman. It is on my wishlist. :) Thanks for the giveaway.

  69. wendy
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:07:43

    You had to offer two books by Lael Miller! Drat! I settled on High Country Bride but will read both. I have enjoyed the books I have read by this author. I would love to read a straight forward man/woman focussed romance again.

  70. Silver James
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:15:23

    ENEMY MINE by Karin Harlow. LOVED the first book, can’t wait to see what is in store in the second.

  71. j3nny
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:20:00

    Bound by Moonlight by Nancy Gideon

    :) I can’t wait to read what happens next!

  72. emmad
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:28:24

    Ohh I’d have to try Kindling the Moon. Actually very hard to pick. There are a heap there that would be great.

  73. JenMcQ
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:35:19

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal is my must-read for July! Would love to win it!

  74. Lorraine from CA
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:36:31

    I love romantic suspense. I’d like to win Laura Griffin’s Snapped or Cherry Adair’s Hush.

  75. becca
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:41:31

    I like Cherry Adair – Please enter me for Hush by Cherry Adair! (I’ve already got the Laura Griffin on preorder)

  76. Insane Hussein
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:45:37

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran

    :D *cross fingers*

  77. Ju Dimello
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:46:03

    Thanks for such a fab giveaway!

    I’m okay with any of the paranormal/UF/romantic suspense books!!!

    See, I’m easy ;)

    judimello AT gmail DOT com

  78. Andreea C.
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:50:22

    Wow… There are so many great titles in that list! I’m most excited about Tangled Threads by Jennifer Estep (I just started reading her series and I LOVE it!) and Dark Descendant by Jenna Black. It looks like we’re going to have a busy summer with lots of good books!

  79. Merrian
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:51:10

    Black Heart Loa because Ilove the conflicted heroes and heroines that Adrian Phoenix creates

  80. Stephanie
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:01:47

    I desperately want to read Dead on the Delta by Stacey Jay. The plot looks new and unique. I can’t wait to read it!

  81. connie garcia
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:05:16

    Dark desentant is on my tbr list

  82. KC
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:06:48

    I’m most interested in A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal. Thanks for the opportunity!

  83. Kira Brady
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:15:25

    Meredith Duran!!! There are a number of interesting looking books on the list, but A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal is my top pick. Love Duran.

  84. Aislinn
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:15:46

    I really, really can’t wait for Meredith Duran’s new release. Love her.

  85. Mo
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:23:41

    Tangled by Jennifer Estep. I am ready to dive into another UF series.

  86. Lynnd
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:37:02

    I am looking forward to A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  87. Bubbles
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:47:15

    There are some good options but I choose A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  88. Tracy
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:50:45

    The Duran sounds interesting. I was almost swayed by Dead on the Delta, but not quite.

  89. Has
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:58:21

    I would love Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Love – Or Hush by Cherry Adair!

  90. Sarah A-B
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:01:10

    I would read any of them:-) But I’m most interested in TANGLED.

  91. Jennifer
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:07:48

    Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Love! I’m so excited about that book.

  92. April V
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:08:40

    I’d definitely be interested in Kindling the Moon by Jen Bennett. Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal might have to go on my to read list as well as the first in the Shadowchaser series by Seressia Glass. Good stuff, thanks for the post!

  93. Samantha
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:11:15

    So many of these books sound good but I can’t wait to read Black Heart Loa and Dead on the Delta. I love the covers to some of these as well especially A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal!

  94. Andra
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:11:43

    Oh, so many excellent choices…I think I’ll go with A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran or Jenna Black’s Dark Descedant.

    Thanks for the lovely giveaway!

  95. Chelsea
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:19:53

    Night Falls on the Wicked by Sharie Kohler!

  96. Sabrina
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:23:45

    “A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal” looks up my alley! I absolutely LOVE the cover! Sad to say I haven’t read anything of Duran, will have to correct that real soon!

  97. ritu
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:25:01

    So many good books that I’m not sure which to choose! I’d rather go with Shadow Fall by Seressia Glass or Kindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett.

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  98. Julie
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:25:42

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal sounds amazing! I haven’t read any of Meredith Duran’s books yet, but the synopsis for this one interests me.

  99. hapax
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:26:36

    I am really burned out on PNR and Romantic Suspense. But the Meredith Duran title — A LADY’S LESSON IN SCANDAL — sounds like it could be great fun.

  100. The Romantic Scientist
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:29:52

    I’d love With No Remorse by Cindy Gerard. I just started reading her BOI series, and am loving it! Thanks for the giveaway!

  101. Erica H
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:30:48

    Meredith Duran can’t write fast enough as far as I’m concerned. I’d love to read A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  102. Brandy
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:34:42

    Dead on the Delta by Stacey Jay looks interesting. I have a soft spot for stories set in the southern US.

  103. Na
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:37:25

    What a wonderful group of books. I’d love to read Tangled by Jennifer Estep. Her stories are just what I’m looking for to keep me steeped in action and romance.

  104. Jody
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:38:58

    Gosh, so many great books to choose from! I would choose Black Heart Loa in the June release.

  105. Liza Lester
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:39:24

    I’m curious about Dead on the Delta (bicycle-riding? almost sold there). I’ll probably read the Duran anyway.

  106. Brandy
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:40:54

    I have been looking forward to Mystical Warrior by Janet Chapman for months.

  107. Danielle Gorman
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:42:32

    So many great books listed. I have quite a few on my wishlist already. Can’t wait to read them. I am really looking forward to A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran and Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter.

  108. Susan
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:51:12

    So many great releases. I am anxiously awaiting the release of Black Heart Loa by Adrian Phoenix. I absolutely loved Black Dust Mambo. I am also looking forward to Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter.

  109. willaful
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 19:56:21

    Would love to enter for Demon by that… ahem… newcomer. ;-)

  110. Jennifer Murdock
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:13:18

    Oh, I can’t wait for Gena Showalter’s Dark Taste of Rapture. Thanks for doing this giveaway.

  111. pamelia
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:23:47

    As an Anne Stuart fan I am very drawn to “Demon” as I really enjoyed the first book of the series.

  112. Amber E.
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:26:38

    The book I am looking forward to reading the most and would love a chance to win would be A LADY’S LESSON IN SCANDAL by Meredith Duran. The summary sounds great!

    Thank you for such a great giveaway!

  113. Las
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:32:11

    I’ve been looking forward to Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  114. susan
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:32:33

    I would love either Cindy Gerard, Laura Griffin or Meredith Duran. Thanks for a cool giveaway.

  115. Sarah
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:45:02

    I’m torn between High Country Bride and A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal. When in doubt, I totally judge books by their covers, so I’m going with Meredith Duran. Looks fantastic!

  116. krystal
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:58:13

    I would love the dark taste of rapture!!!

  117. Lynnette Flagler
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:58:29

    I plan to read a few of the books offered. But Jenn Bennett is new to me,so I would like to try a new author. So Kindling the Moon would be my choice. As a bookseller it is great to have new authors to recommend to my regular customers. Thanks for the chance to win this.

  118. Stacy S
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 20:58:38

    Kindling The Moon sounds good.

  119. Angela Grasic
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:01:04

    I am impatiently waiting for With No Remorse from Cindy Gerard

  120. Pamk
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:03:17

    Oh man I so want Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter. I love that series.

  121. gamistress66
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:10:10

    lots of good books to choose from, but if can only have one I’ll pick A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran

  122. donna ann
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:11:27

    haven’t yet had a chance to get Scandal in Scotland by Karen Hawkins though really looking forward to reading it.

  123. ruth
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:17:25

    “Dark Taste of Rapture” looks great!

  124. MichaeleneM
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:20:08

    “Dark Taste of Rapture” – I can never get enough of Gena Showalter!! Eek!

  125. Kaetrin
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:23:38

    I’d love the Meredith Duran – she writes wonderful books! :)

  126. rissatoo
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:25:12

    I’ve been hearing good stuff about Stacey Jay’s Dead On The Delta, and since my book budget is already spoken for, winning it would be excellent! ;) t

  127. Nicole L
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:25:54

    I can’t wait to read Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter. I adore her Alien Huntress series.

  128. Christina
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:30:54

    Oh man, I’m definitely most anticipating “A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.” Duran’s reliably pretty great.

  129. vita
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:42:43

    There’s some great books to choose from. Since I love urban fantasy, I’d be really interested in Maria Lima’s Blood Moon.

  130. Shannon
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:44:50

    I would love to read A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  131. Karen Witkowski
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:49:29

    So many I would love, but I’ll go with CONCRETE SAVIOR by Yvonne Navarro.

    Thanks for the contest!

  132. Evangeline
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:05:43

    I have to say, Dark Descendant by Jenna Black really tickles my Greek Myth geek.

  133. Brittany Gale
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:05:44

    I would choose Black Heart LOA. Sounds awesome :D

  134. Tez Miller
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:19:38

    The Hour of Dust and Ashes

  135. Amber
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:29:11

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal has been on my upcoming must read list since it was announced. Can’t wait!

  136. Tanya
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:44:09

    I will also be buying Durran’s newest book so I would like to try Night Falls on the Wicked.

  137. Senetra
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:45:04

    I’m going to throw my hat in the ring for Shadow Fall by Seressia Glass!

  138. Amanda
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:48:21

    They all look great, but Scarlett Nights looks really promising!

  139. SaraC
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 23:27:15

    WOuld love to read The Hour of Dust and Ashes!

  140. Nicole Zoltack
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 23:30:50

    I would love to win Tangled!

  141. geeta
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 23:33:24

    I love meredith duran. I have been waiting for her new book- A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  142. Shannon H
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 23:43:07

    The Hour of Dust and Ashes and Black Heart LOA both look really interesting!

  143. Tory
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 23:43:33

    I am impatiently waiting for Meredith Durans newest!

  144. Katherine
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 00:12:51

    So tough to choose!
    I’m going to cross my fingers that I win the new Cindy Gerard “With No Remorse”.

  145. lisabookworm
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 00:13:23

    Even though I was disappointed by Gerard’s last novel, I really want to read her new one – With No Remorse.

  146. Stephanie K.
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 00:15:38

    I’d love to win Dark Descendant by Jenna Black.

  147. SuzanneG
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 00:18:54

    I’m in for Meredith Duran…I agree she cannot write fast enough! If I had to make a second choice I think it would be Black Heart Loa…sounds interesting!

  148. Bella F.
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 00:34:10

    ooh, A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran sounds great! and with a rec I’d love to read it:)

  149. anna
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 00:34:43

    Ooh I’d be interested in Duran’s book as 1st choice, with Phoenix’s as a close 2nd, too.

  150. Carol L
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 00:35:40

  151. JessW
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 00:36:24

    Thanks for wetting my appetite with the new releases from Pocket Books.
    I have my eye on the Meredith Duran book.
    Second choice would be the new Laura Griffin.

  152. caroline A./ pattepoilue
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 00:57:53

    Hard choice but it would be A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran. I love her writing style. Always so exotic. I can’t wait to read it.

  153. Christina
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 03:21:17

    I’d love to get my hands on A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran. It sounds great and has an awesome cover plus I’ve liked everything I’ve read by the author.

  154. Natalie Thomas
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 03:22:36

    Wow they all look so fantastic! Hard choice but…
    I would love to read Meredith Duran’s ‘A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal’. I love her writing!
    Thanks for another fantastic competition.

  155. Babs
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 03:55:37

    Oh, lots of good titles coming out! I can’t decide between A LADY’S LESSON IN SCANDAL by Meredith Duran and WITH NO REMORSE by Cindy Gerard as the one I’d like most…either would be awesome!

  156. SAO
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 04:05:53

    I’d love a Lady’s Lesson or With No Remorse. I’ll even be in the States for the summer, making mailing easy. E-books work, too.

  157. Niveau
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 04:09:04

    I really want to read A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal, and it has such a pretty cover, too!

  158. Liza
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 05:27:14

    I would like to read Shadow Fall by Seressia Glass.

  159. Teresa N
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 05:40:39

    I was actually just looking at Stacey Jay’s “Dead on the Delta” yesterday…sounds like a great atmospheric story and a fun lead. Would be great to win a copy of it!

  160. Maureen
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 05:42:12

    I am really looking forward to A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran.

  161. Karen
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 06:39:12

    I am looking forward to Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal. She is an autobuy author for me! Thanks!

  162. Naomi
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 06:43:26

    I am very keen to read A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal, as I have loved all of Meredith Duran’s books so far.

  163. Fionn Jameson
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 07:16:46

    I would LOVE to get my hands on a copy of Adrian’s Phoenix “Black Heart LOA” :D

  164. SandyH
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 07:49:04

    I am hooked on Nancy Gideon’s series – sort of Beauty and the Beast aspects. I am looking forward to reading Bound by Moonlight. Also really enjoy Meredith Duran so A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal sounds so good. Thanks for all the information because I believe that I would like to read Gena Showalter’s Dark Taste of Rapture.

  165. Susan Laura
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 07:50:25

    The “Scandal” books are my favorites: A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran or A Scandal in Scotland by Karen Hawkins. Thank you!

  166. Ivy
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 07:55:16

    So many good books. My choice would be Dark Descendant by Jenna Black.
    Thanks for the chance!

  167. Amanda T
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:05:41

    Tangled! I really want to read that one!

  168. Hannah
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:09:04

    I’m most interested in reading A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran.

  169. Kim L.
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:12:44

    I would love to win the Kelly Gay or the Sharie Kohler book. Thank you.

  170. srs
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:12:57

    Like many people here, I’m most looking forward to A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran. I really liked her first two books, but was underwhelmed by her last one, so am eager to see whether this one works for me or not.

  171. Audra Holtwick
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:13:23

    I would like KINDLING THE MOON Please- Thank You.

  172. Emily Wallace
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:24:13

    Meredith Duran FTW!

  173. Amy P.
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:26:12

    Woo – Hoo!!

    Cindy Gerard’s WITH NO REMORSE is coming!! She is a fantastic story teller – can’t wait to get my hands on this one!

  174. Katie
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:29:51

    I have had Kindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett on my wishlist forever.

  175. TaraR
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:32:55

    Meredith Duran’s A LADY’S LESSON IN SCANDAL has my vote. Her last book was one of my best reads of the year.

  176. Lorenda
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:36:31

    This one’s a no-brainer for me – Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal. Someone mentioned she doesn’t write fast enough – I second that sentiment – I have loved every one of her novels!

    (And Meredith, write as slow as you like, I’ll buy them whenever they come out. :) )

  177. Jen
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:40:32

    Dark Taste of Rapture- Gena Showalter.

    Love that series!

  178. RachelT
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 08:59:28

    Jude Deveraux’s Scarlet Nights sounds very interesting. Thanks for the opportunity to read it.

  179. Steff
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 09:05:08

    Snapped by Laura Griffin or With No Remorse by Cindy Gerard – I am hooked on both these series! Thank you.

  180. Jo O
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 09:22:16

    I would like a copy of Shadow Fall by Seressia Glass if I were lucky enough to win. I really liked the first book in the series – Shadow Blade.

  181. Patricia
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 09:34:06

    I am looking forward to Meredith Duran’s latest.

  182. misskallie2000
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 09:44:57

    Oh my, so many choices. lol I love romance books and Jane, so A Wedding Wager by Jane Feather would be my first choice. There are several more I would love to read so I am adding them to my Wish list also. Thanks for the opportunity to enter this awesome giveaway.

  183. Lynn S.
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 09:54:20

    This one is easy. A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran.

  184. Diane
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 10:29:41

    I really loved the first three books in Nancy Gideon’s series an am looking forward to the next three.
    Shari Kohler’s Night falls on the Wicked sounds very good.
    All these new releases sound great.

  185. Janet P.
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 10:50:27

    Please enter me! I’m looking forward to Cindy Gerard’s With No Remorse. :)

  186. Faye
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 11:16:21

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal, please! I’m also intrigued by Scarlet Nights, and Lord of Shadows.
    Thanks!

  187. Trish Brady
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 11:17:07

    I’M SOOOO LOOKING FORWARD TO MEREDITH DURAN’S A LADY’S LESSON IN SCANDAL!

  188. Mikaela
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 11:17:08

    I pick High Country Bride by Linda Lael Miller. I love her books!

  189. Paulina Golaszewski
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 11:21:16

    I would love to win Dead on the Delta, because I loved Stacey Jay’s writing in The Locket! Plus, it sounds wicked! :D

  190. Dana
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 11:33:33

    I’d love to get Janet Chapman book :) Thanks

  191. Linda K.
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 11:50:04

    So many great books! I’d choose Black Heart Loa by Adrian Phoenix, the first book in the series was awesome so I imagine BHL will be just as good if not better!

  192. Diana
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 11:52:58

    I kinda want to read them all (they shall be added to The List, which is far too long). If forced to choose I think Tangled sounds great, mainly because I love a strong, kick-ass female.

    Mippi283 at hotmail dot com

  193. Kristi
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 11:57:54

    I would like to read a Cindy Gerard, this one looks really great!

  194. HellyBelly
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:08:54

    I’d love to try something totally different – for me, anyway. I hereby express my interest in The Killing Song by P.J. Parrish

  195. Diana
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:12:35

    I would love to read Dead on the Delta by Stacey Jay.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  196. Ilona
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:24:16

    So many wonderful stories to choose from!!

    After much deliberation I have to opt for Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter as my choice of book I would most like to read :D

  197. Carol S
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:25:14

    I can’t wait for Black Heart Loa by Adrian Phoenix – have had it pre-ordered for what feels like years! LOL She can’t write fast enough for me.
    I’ll also read anything by Gena Showalter – love her stuff as well.

  198. Nicole Strain
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:37:30

    Wow! So many of the books sound wonderful. I am always interested in reading new authors. Kindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett, sounds like the one for me.

  199. Jessica
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:39:16

    I couldn’t pick just one so the following are the ones I’d love to read:

    Dark Descendant by Jenna Black
    Tangled by Jennifer Estep
    Black Heart LOA by Adrian Phoenix
    Night Falls on the Wicked by Sharie Kohler

    They all sound amazing!

  200. Poppy A.
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:40:32

    I most want to read Black Heart LOA by Adrian Phoenix! I love her books :) But this post has so many books that look interesting.

  201. RStewie
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:43:35

    I’d love A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran. She’s an awesome writer, and this will keep me busy until Meljean Brooks, Nalini Singh, and Kresley Cole’s fall and winter releases hit!

  202. Celita
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:47:06

    They all look good to me, but I think Hush by Cherry Adair s what is calling to me the loudest.

  203. Leslie
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:57:52

    I would love to add SNAPPED by Laura Griffin to my reading list. Thanks for the chance!

  204. Ammarylis
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 13:22:06

    I would very much like to read “A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal” by Meredith Duran. Thank you for having this giveaway DA & Pocket!

  205. LSUReader
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 13:27:52

    I’d love Laura Griffin’s SNAPPED. Thanks for hosting the giveaway.

  206. Tasnim Sheikh
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 13:31:00

    I’d love to read Dark Descendant by Jenna Black!

    thanks so much for the giveaway! and for making it international! :)

    Tasnim x

  207. cathy weimer
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 13:38:10

    Black Heart Loa by Adrian Phoenix. She is awesome. Love her books

  208. Rosie Nguy
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 13:38:43

    I am most interested in A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran please. Thanks for the giveaway!

  209. Jenn Bennett » Blog Archive » Reviews & Giveaway
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 13:51:21

    […] Dear Author is hosting a huge Pocket Books giveaway. Go here for a chance to win KINDLING THE MOON: Dear Author Pocket Preview and Giveaway […]

  210. Anna
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 13:55:20

    Wow! Lots of great titles. The one I’d like to read the most is Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter. Thanks for the giveaway. :)

  211. eta_o
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 14:28:28

    I’m torn between Gena Showalter, Nancy Gideon, and Cindy Gerard. But I think I’m going to have to go with Cindy Gerard’s “With No Remorse”

  212. CC
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 14:34:49

    How to pick just one??? I’ll go with HUSH by Cherry Adair because I’ve really enjoyed her T-Flac books.

  213. SiNn
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 14:55:15

    Dark Descendant by Jenna Black,Dead on the Delta by Stacey Jay,Black Heart LOA by Adrian Phoenix any of theseive been dying to read couldnt pick just one butif i won be cool to just be suprised with one in this list so hardto chose butif i did chose id have to pic Dark Descendant by jenna black I loe her work as well as adrian phoenixs work

    mortalsinn AT yahoo.com

  214. Dana
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 15:00:05

    I would love to get Black Heart LOA by Adrian Phoenix. Thanks for having this giveaway!

  215. Linda
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 15:03:40

    Looks like there’s lots of interest in Meredith Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal. I’ll go with that one!

  216. Ren Puspita
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 15:14:24

    So many books to read! I would love to read Bound by Moonlight by Nancy Gideon or Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter.Both is my favorite author. Thanks to DA and Pocket for the giveaway!

  217. Amanda Nalley
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 15:15:28

    Most of these books are on my to-read list, but I want to read Dark Descendant by Jenna Black, the most I think. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!

  218. Missy Brown
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 15:45:37

    I would love to have Nancy Gideon’s Bound by Moonlight!! All the authors look good!! Thank you so much for posting these!!!!

  219. Mickie T
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 16:33:41

    It’s hard to decide on one title – there are so many that could be The One. But I think I’ll go with Shadow Fall by Seressia Glass. I enjoyed the first one.

  220. Estara
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:03:10

    Don’t enter me – I’ll be buying Shadow Fall by Seressia Glass as ebook, definitely ^^. This is action-adventure urban fantasy with a romance twist and based on poc characters and Egyptian mythology. I really enjoyed the first two and will enjoy the third.

    By the way it IS the third book, I checked to make sure ^^

  221. Rhianna
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:06:59

    I definitely share the sentiment of how hard it is to pick just one title. I’ve got a few of these already so that is all that’s helping me make a choice. lol

    I think my final decision is Enemy Mine by Karin Harlow I’ve had it on my wishlist for a while and I’d love to get my hands on it.

    Thanks for the giveaway DA & Pocket! :D

  222. Kaye
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:09:31

    I have been a huge fan of Laura Grifins from the very beginning of this series and am so glad that others are too!
    SNAPPED – please!

  223. JenM
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:14:35

    Wow, lots of great books to choose from. I guess my top choice would be Dark Descendant by Jenna Black, although I saw at least 5 others that I’d be thrilled to get.

  224. Mia
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:28:05

    Some people may be tired of faeries, but I am not those people. Dead on the Delta looks fabulous, and like a great book to pass along to my friends when I’m done.

    Thanks for this!

  225. Summer
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:30:08

    A lot of these are very attractive, but I’d like to read Dead on the Delta by Stacy Jay. Dark faries + Lousiana bayou = win.

  226. kara-karina
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 18:02:49

    Christ, how can I choose?! I have half of these on my wishlist :) Dead on the delta (because I’ll buy my first choice – Black Heart Loa anyway). Thanks for a fantastic contest!

  227. Kirstyn Walters
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 18:02:58

    I would like to be entered to win Snapped by Laura Griffin. Thanks!

  228. Katherine
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 18:28:15

    I would love (!) to win A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  229. WyNtEr ApPlE
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 18:51:52

    want all :))))
    REALLY i love all the authors plus the new ones seems good too

  230. Leni
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 19:00:12

    I was torn between quite a few, but am going with His Country Bride by Linda Lael Miller.

  231. AnnJ
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 19:38:01

    Thank you so much for the opportunity to enter.

    Meredith Duran is my new favorite. I would love A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal.

  232. Kimberly B.
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 20:10:23

    They all look amazing, but I think I’m going to go with Kindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  233. Grace Fonseca
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 20:11:47

    They all look good. Kindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett has a beautiful cover and sounds really like the book I would want to read.

  234. Tori [Book Faery]
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 20:12:01

    I would love to check out Concrete Savior by Yvonne Navarro.

    It seems like Meredith Duran’s book is incredibly popular, and for good reason!

  235. Mariee
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 20:19:10

    They all look amazing!
    I’d love to get A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran.

  236. heatwave16
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 21:11:10

    So many excellent choices – I’d go with Tangled Threads by Jennifer Estep

  237. Sara M
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 21:32:28

    I’d love to win Kindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett. I’ve been looking forward to its release since I first saw the cover. And it sounds like me kind of book. :)

  238. Asura Crosby
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 21:48:53

    The Hour of Dust and Ashes is what I am looking forward to, but holy cow here goes a paycheck! Look at all those beauties!.

  239. Kaya Hack
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 21:50:04

    Night Falls on the Wicked. Love this series. Thanx for letting us know all of these great new releases.

  240. Teri C
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 21:51:07

    Black Heart Loa, this is a fantastic series. Love the characters. Thank you! Now I have more for the TBR ;)

  241. Little Lamb Lost
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 22:05:24

    I would be interested in Enemy Mine by Karin Harlow.

  242. Stephanie
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 22:37:40

    Dead on the Delta by Stacey Jay. What a great plot and the descriptions of the Faeries seem downright eerie.

  243. donnas
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 23:25:32

    So many great ones. But I have to say With No Remorse. When I discovered this series last year I devoured them.

  244. Vid
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 23:42:07

    Interest in Black Heart LOA by Adrian Phoenix. I’ve been hearing great stuff about it. Thanks for the giveaway!

  245. Chelsea B.
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 00:45:01

    I would love to win Mystical Warrior by Janet Chapman!!

  246. jcp
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 09:24:56

    I would very much like to read “A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal” by Meredith Duran.

  247. lizzie (greeneyedfem)
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 09:36:57

    I’d love to read “A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal”.

  248. Collette
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 09:55:35

    I’d love to read Snapped by Laura Griffin. I’m just catching up on her latest so this would be wonderful!

  249. leisa prater
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 11:20:33

    I love Cindy Gerard and Nancy Gideon stories…so mine would be With No Remorse or Bound by Moonlight… butI would love to read all the books listed… reading is my addiction.

  250. Carol Boyce
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 12:00:48

    Cindy Gerard – With No Remorse! Love Cindy’s books! I reread them all the time!

  251. Patrice
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 12:02:56

    I’d like to try something new, Kindling the Moon by Jenn Bennett, on sale date June 28, 2011.

    I love both Tangeled Threads and Black Heart Loa but thought I’d try something new. I guess those can be my second and third choices. (I believe in having back up.) There are so many interesting books here. As usual I now have a list of titles to check out! TY for the giveaway. :)

  252. Heather
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 12:14:43

    Ohhh! Thanks so much for the chance to win the new Cindy Gerard!!!

  253. Andrea Thompson
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 12:24:52

    I would love to win Dead on the Delta. Thanks a bunch!

  254. Andrea Thompson
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 12:25:35

  255. chanceofbooks
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 12:27:48

    I am almost willing to trade a kidney for a chance to read Laura Griffin’s snapped early. (Btw the two Linda lael Miller books are re-releases. Both awesome but I do wish publishers would make it clear that something isn’t a new release)

  256. Patrish
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 14:12:37

    I’ll read anything by Nancy Gideon–especially about the sexy Max. The Janet Chapman book sounds really great, and I actually am interested in all the descriptions! What a great bunch of books!

  257. Amy
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 14:24:32

    Hands down..Cindy’s! Can’t wait for “With No Remorse”. Absolutely love Doc and can’t wait!

  258. Nicole
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 14:40:23

    Kindling the Moon looks interesting.

    Dead on the Delta intrigued me, so I just went out and bought it last night.

  259. Lindsey
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 15:13:07

    I’m really interested in ‘A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran’ – Thanks very much for the international giveaway to yourselves and the publisher!

  260. Tasha Clanton
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 15:16:06

    Cindy Gerard definitely! She is my all time favorite author. Each time she releases a new novel, I’m first in line. I can’t wait for this new installment to the BOI’s!

  261. Kelley B
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 15:43:29

    I’d like to try Black Heart LOA by Adrian Phoenix but a lot of the books look fun!

  262. Theri
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 16:52:51

    Read Hush in a day, absolutely loved it. As always Cherry Adair did not disappoint. I have read all of her books and have yet to give any of them less than a five. Awesome read. You might need a tissue or two in certain parts of this wonderful story. Either because you are laughing hysterically or crying your eyes out.

  263. Jacquie Biggar
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 17:04:39

    Hi thanks for the opportunity to win one of these great stories. I would love Cindy Gerards, With No Remorse,cause Doc’s a favorite or Laura Griffins Snapped, she writes awesome suspense

  264. Rachel Elizabeth
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 17:10:39

    I’d love Night Falls on the Wicked!

  265. Welcome! | ADRIAN PHOENIX AUTHOR OF DARK URBAN FANTASY
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 19:12:45

    […] » Current Doings *RT Book Reviews Behind the Scenes of Black Heart Loa *Dear Author Giveaway of Upcoming Pocket Releases *Interview & Giveaway on Offbeat Vagabond *Win a Copy of Black Heart Loa Categories […]

  266. Serena DeNardo
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 20:20:44

    Adrian Pheonix is the bestest!! LOVE her books – Black Heart LOA all the way!!!

  267. Barb
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 20:35:47

    I can’t wait to read Cindy Gerard’s new book–if Cindy’s name is on it, I’m buying it!!! (I’ve already read Cherry Adair’s Hush and it’s a greet read.

  268. Lynn
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 21:56:52

    I would love to win Gena Showalter’s “Dark Taste of Rapture. 2nd choice “Dead on the Delta. Thaks so much for the great contest :)

  269. Abschli
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 22:51:42

    Mmmm, wow! My tbr list is getting longer quickly here. I guess the one I would grab first would be Cherry Adair’s Hush.

  270. SarahFlorida
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 01:50:13

    I’ve never read Meredith Duran but have read good things here on DA so I’d love to try A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal if I’m lucky enough to be chosen!

  271. Lush26
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 04:05:28

    Wow! Awesome giveaway!! I would love to win gina! The book looks soooo good! Thanks for hosting

    Lushbookreviews at yahoo dot com

  272. LaylahD
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 09:16:08

    Love Laura Griffin. It would be nice to read her new book, Snapped, in advance.

  273. SarahM
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 11:29:59

    Ooh! Would love to win Black Heart Loa by Adrian Phoenix :-) The first of this series was excellent! Thanks for the giveaway.

    smaccall AT comcast.net

  274. Rebecca
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 12:19:18

    I would be interested in Shotgun Bride by Linda Lael Miller. I’ve read a lot in that series, but not this one….:)

  275. Gail D.
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 12:27:01

    Well, I am GOING to read the new Meredith Duran, but I’m really intrigued by Dead on the Delta by Stacey Jay. That’s the one that most interests me.

  276. Parajunkee
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 13:14:28

    They all look so good, but I’ve been dying to read The Fallen: Demon!

  277. Jo Ann Hakola
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 13:24:01

    I’d love to win Shotgun Bride. Sounds like a fun read.

  278. infinitieh
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 14:22:39

    Wow, what a lineup!

    Hm, either “Lord of Shadows” or “Mystical Warrior”… I’ll go with “Lord of Shadows”.

  279. Amy
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 14:41:17

    A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal by Meredith Duran sounds promising to me

  280. Andi
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 15:54:07

    Dead on the Delta looks like a good new series. I already have Tangled and looking forward to Concrete Angel.

  281. Kel
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 16:31:26

    I really look forward to Duran’s A Lady’s Lesson in Scandal, so that would be my choice. Thanks to Pocket and DA for the giveaway!

  282. Patty
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 20:05:19

    I would love to read Gena Showlater’s Dark Taste of Rapture or Night Falls on the Wicked,

  283. Shelleyrae
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 01:09:17

    So many choices! I think I would opt for Black Heart Loa but Kindling the Moon is also tempting!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  284. Nadia Lee
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 13:00:56

    With No Remorse by Cindy Gerard is what I’d like to try. :-)

  285. ami
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 17:05:47

    Lady’s Lesson in Scandal pleases. =) At least I can have Duran if I can’t have Sherry Thomas.

  286. avery
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 22:36:17

    i would like to win dark taste of rapture

  287. Readsalot81
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 01:03:42

    Seriously, I want to read them all. This is the first giveaway I’ve seen where I have books by at least 90% of those authors. Dammit. Time to make a choice. Err since I already own a few of these, I’m going to go with Kelly Gay’s The Hour of Dust and Ashes.

  288. Sofia
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 01:53:08

  289. Kelsey
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 05:26:22

    Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter sounds completely captivating. I would be so excited to win this.

  290. LoriK
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 09:34:14

    My TBR is growing by leaps and bounds, which makes it difficult to chose one, but I’m going with With No Remorse by Cindy Gerard

  291. Kim L.
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 12:24:16

    I would love to win Night Falls on the Wicked or The Hour of Dust and Ashes.

  292. Jennifer E
    Jun 25, 2011 @ 10:04:53

    Dead on the Delta is on my wish list, but there are a few others too.

  293. B. Sullivan
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 02:25:43

    I’ll put A Wedding Wager as my bid. Several others look good too…

  294. Amanda
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 06:21:32

    Wow, so many awesome books to choose from! I think Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter would be fantastic to win!

%d bloggers like this: