Romance, Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Young Adult, Book reviews, industry news, and commentary from a reader's point of view

JOINT REVIEW: Kiss of Snow by Nalini Singh (and Giveaway)

Kiss of Snow by Nalini Singh

UPDATE: We’ve decouple the review from the giveaway because this is a book so many want to talk about. The review will be reposted on Monday in a new and separate post.

The winners have all been emailed.

1) Andy Swanson
2) Cath
3) Adrianne Robinson
4) Jenny
5) Sera
6) Nicola
7) sequoia
8) Erika

NOTE FROM JANE: We have 8 copies of the hardcover debut from a Dear Author favorite, Nalini Singh. These 8 copies we will give away on Sunday to a random commenter to this post. This book engendered such a strong response that Janine and Shuzluva decided to do a joint review. There may be some spoilers in this review and if you don’t want to be spoiled, just skip to the comments section and leave a comment as to why you want to read Kiss of Snow. I’ll tell you my reason. Because Singh delivered everything she promised when Hawke and Sienna were first introduced in the first book in this series, Slave to Sensation. I’ve told anyone who asked that yes, this book is worth the hardcover price.

Book Link | Kindle | Amazon | nook | BN | Borders
| Sony| KoboBooks

Janine Ballard loves well-paced, character driven novels in historical romance, fantasy, YA, and the occasional outlier genre. Recent examples include novels by Katherine Addison, Meljean Brook, Kristin Cashore, Cecilia Grant, Rachel Hartman, Ann Leckie, Jeannie Lin, Rose Lerner, Courtney Milan, Miranda Neville, and Nalini Singh. Janine also writes fiction. Her critique partners are Sherry Thomas, Meredith Duran and Bettie Sharpe. Her erotic short story, “Kiss of Life,” appears in the Berkley anthology AGONY/ECSTASY under the pen name Lily Daniels. You can email Janine at janineballard at gmail dot com or find her on Twitter @janine_ballard.


  1. Sarah Leonard
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:24:32

    agh! I’m from England and have ordered MtP and HtP because i couldn’t wait for them to come out in the UK… but after reading this, i seriously need to order all the rest so i can get my hands on Kiss of Snow! (that is, unless i manage to get a copy through this!!)

  2. Donna Asutaitis
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:35:49

    I’ve been waiting for Sienna’s book since I discovered Nalini Singh’s Psy/Changeling series in May 2007 by pure chance and was then forced to wait impatiently for Judd’s story for 4 months then – I guess that was nothing since it’s been 4 years for this one but since the Laurens have been of extreme interest to me I find it harder to wait the closer it comes – please by all that’s holy don’t make me wait more than I have to and let me win a copy! (I live in the UK so would be more than happy to pay postage if I did win one) (Not that I’m offering a cash bribe) (…..but I do make a mean cinnamon biscuit…..hint hint!)

  3. Tanya Moore
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:35:58

    I am excited to read this book. I think that your review hits all of the books in this series on the head. The writing is intellectual and that is what keeps me coming back. Don’t get me wrong – I love the hot scenes but I love the fact they are erotic not just down and dirty. Her gift for writing characters that flow, speak, and breathe through words is overwhelming. I couldn’t wait for this book before and now you all have brought the excite up to an almost unmanageable level.

  4. Teresa
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:36:41

    Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeease add me :)
    I love Nalini’s books

  5. Iswari
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:38:21

    I would LOVE to get my hands on a copy of this! I have read this series from the beginning and cannot wait for Hawke to get his HEA…

  6. Cassie
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:39:05

    Can’t wait for this book to come out, have been a huge fan since reading slave to sensation. Please enter me in the draw for KoS.

  7. Joslynn
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:39:50

    I have been waiting so patiently *coughcough* for this book to come out. Pleeeze enter me:) Thanx for this awesome contest!

  8. Jody
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:42:47

    I have been salivating for this story for AGES!!! I would love love love to win a copy – please enter me… then pick me pick me pick me paleese :)

  9. Biki
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:44:29

    I can’t wait for this book–it’s a long time coming!!! Please please please pick me! I’ll share my chocolate!

  10. Jasmine
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:45:19

    I am a huge fan of this series and I am salivating over the mere possibility of winning a copy. This review (a great one, by the way) and the snippets have only served to make me even more crazy with anticipation!

  11. Judy Schultheis
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:46:07

    Spoilers? What spoilers?!! I WANT THE BOOK! I WANT IT NOW!!!

  12. Julieid
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:51:05

    I’ve read the other books in the series and I am looking forward to this one too.

  13. morganne
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:52:41

    I love this series. cant wait to read this one!

  14. Judy Schultheis
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:54:39

    In Caressed by Ice, Hawke tells Brenna at one point that he’s “only 32”. If I have the timeline correct, that means he’s no more than 34 in Kiss of Snow.

  15. Irene Fig
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:54:58

    I’m dying waiting for this book! This is my favorite series and I can’t wait to read Hawke and Sienna story! Great review!

  16. Kim NP
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:56:51

    I’m so excited!!! Since the last book, I’ve been waiting, just dying to get to this book! And the best part is that Nalini does stand up to the hype! Her book rocks!!!

  17. I.F
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:57:05

    Hot damn, another give away!
    I’ve been waiting for this book from the moment it was noticable something was happening between Sienna and Hawke ;-)

    Well consider me in line to try and win one!

  18. Gioi Phan
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 15:58:51

    I really hope I win this! Very Very excited about this one! Nalini Singh is on my autobuy also!

  19. Jelyne
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:06:26

    Oh my goodness! I’m counting the days until I can get my book-loving *cough* desperate *cough* twitchy fingers on a copy. Man, Nalini Singh is just a genius on this genre. And to think I’ve waited years to start reading paranormal. Her books being the first paranormal romance I’ve read pulled me like a magnet! Hurrah for new book-luvin’! A little more wait… *Nods* I’m giddy with excitement. *Pauses*

    -After a few seconds-

    *Eyes sparkles*
    Is it time yet? … What? More days? Nuuuu….

  20. Amy Westervelt
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:09:01

    I love this series!!! Can’t wait to read Hawke’s story? Does anyone else think that Sienna is the reincarnation of his first mate? Just a thought.

  21. Sandra A
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:09:24

    I want to read Kiss of Snow.

  22. K
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:13:12

    Thanks for the review! After mainlining the earlier books in the series last year, I got tired of the Ever So Dominant Male schtick, but this sounds exciting. (I’m also a big Ghost fan.) Please enter me for the drawing, because I don’t want to wait for the end of May!

  23. Maddie
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:19:44

    Wow 825 post and growing I just picked up Nalini Singh’s Angels Blood and can not wait to read it.

    Also went over to Amazon and just ordered the first 3 in the Psy- Changeling series and the 2 other books in the Guild Hunter series.

    Since everyone is raving about Singh I thought I would give her a read, plus someone on another reader board had raved about the Guild series but never got around to buying, but now you all (825of you) have me convinced that this is a good author to spurge on.

    Plus I want to thank Dear Author for introducing me to a lot of authors that I would have given a pass to.

  24. Emily W
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:20:11

    I have been dying to get my hands on this book. From the first moment I saw Hawke and Sienna I was hoping for them. So excited to read there book.

  25. Emily
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:20:21

    This is the book I’m most excited about reading this summer – I can’t wait for May 31!

  26. WordSpinner
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:27:16

    I want this book because I’m an obsessed fangirl. OBSESSED FANGIRL. I’m glad I’ve found the internet, because nobody I know IRL reads these and they are so awesome.

    Of course, I’ll still probably buy it on my kindle b/c I’m going to study abroad next fall and I don’t want to bring too many books, but the Psy-Changling series are rereaders for me.

  27. Lisa M
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:30:33

    Kiss of Snow comes out the day AFTER my birthday. I’d LOVE to have an early birthday present.

    I have all the Psy-Changeling books in paperback and e-book. I’m waiting not so patiently for Kiss of Snow. While I want to know more about Hawke, it’s Sienna that I really want to know more about.

  28. Donna
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:36:59

    Wonderful review! I tried to skim to avoid spoilers but it was too hard to resist. I’m looking forward to reading Hawke and Sienna’s story.

  29. Jamie
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:37:57

    I have waited for this book for so long, everything nalini singh writes is pure gold. Waiting for this book will be the hardest thing in the world, but I am sure Sienna and Hawke’s story won’t let me down.

  30. Louise D
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:49:13

    Why: because I have all the others, and I’ve been longing for Hawke’s story from the beginning :)

  31. ASHLEY
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:53:54


  32. Caitlin
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:55:50

    I’ve been waiting on this book since Slave to Sensation and after reading the first chapter at the end of Archangel’s Consort I’ve been going CRAZY waiting for it!!!! If the first chapter was awesome I know the rest of the book will only get better :D

  33. Tamara
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 16:56:24

    This review made me lose my patience, I want this book now.

  34. ASHLEY
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:00:16

    I have read the psy/changling series since it started. It’s one of my favourite series, and im ALWAYS going back to Nalini’s site because I want something more out of what might happen in kiss of snow. IM SO DESPERATE! This is one of my favourite series, and this is the most awaideted book EVER. Hawke has always been one of my favourite characters. Anyway can’t wait to read and GREAT review!!!

  35. Kiera
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:17:26

    Thanks for the awesome review. I can barely stand the suspense.

  36. Kimberly
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:18:53

    Wow, that was probably the most in-depth and intriguing review I’ve read for a book. Ever! Now I’m going to have to go through all of your previous book reviews :)

    Looking forward to KoS. Sienna and Hawke are something that I think a lot of PsyChangeling fans are looking forward to seeing.

  37. Joy GeorgeDavis
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:23:51

    I would be honored to receive a copy of ANYTHING written by Nalini Singh.

  38. Helen Gonzalez
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:25:42

    OMG!!!! I really can’t wait now!!!!! AHHHHH!!! I have been a fanatical devote reader of this series for a long time, and Hawke and Sienna’s story is one I have been long been waiting for!!!

    Gosh I hope I win a copy!!! but if not…. sigh… not much longer now…

    Congrats to those who win!!!

    Helen G.

  39. susanne
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:26:05

    As unlikely as it seems- I still believe in the possibility of luck and will give it a try as I would love to win a copy!

  40. M. Gonzalez
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:35:02

    I also feel unlikely to win, but here goes. Hawke and Sienna for always!

  41. Stephaney
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:35:23

    I am so excited about this book; I cannot wait. I have loved Hawke since day 1. This one has been building for a long time.

  42. Sahara
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:39:37

    i would like to read Kiss of Snow because its is my most fav series, i have all the books except Kiss of Snow me and my best friend love all the books especially Visions of Heat, Slave to Sensation and Branded by Fire. i’m always checking Nalini’s Blog for info on the book i absolutely love her other serie’s too (Guild Hunter) and the silhouette desire releases, Nalini is my idol, plz plz plz enter me in the comp :) :) good luck to everyone !

  43. R. Reece
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:43:29

    I haven’t started this series yet, my friend has been telling me to read them! It would be really nice to have what sounds like a pivotal point in the series..

    Yes, I would love it!


  44. WendyKiwi
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:51:38

    I can’t wait for Kiss of Snow! Bring on May already! Such a great series, what a world Nalini has created, genius! I just know Hawke and Siennas story is going to one of the best.

  45. Christina G
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:54:01

    I think I may be in a coma from Hawke/Sienna overload! *squee* I have been waiting for their book since Slave to Sensation, rereading the scenes of them over again.

    And I hope we see a psy book (*coughkalebcough*) too :)

    *Fingers crossed, I REALLY want this book*

  46. Erin Kendall
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:55:26

    I can’t wait to read this book b/c Hawke and Sienna fascinate me. And she’s an X-Psy, and I’ve been dying to know what her abilities are..

    Erin K.

  47. Natalia E.
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:56:03

    Thanks for the great review. I’ve been following this series, as well as the Guild Hunter series and am positively in love with everything Nalini Singh writes. Now I just can’t wait for this book to come out. I would love to get an arc, so please enter me in.

  48. Diane Sadler
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:01:29

    I would love this book because Nalini Singh writes absolutely beautiful, believable, intelligent books; her stories are non stop suspense and romance. She gives the readers what they want and still comes back with even more!

  49. Kristi K
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:08:46

    I have read all of her books and can’t wait for this one.

  50. Amy S
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:17:14

    Really cannot wait for this book. I have it marked on my calendar and a plan of attack for buying it the day it comes out. I’m so glad it’s worth the wait (although with Nalini Singh that is always the case).

  51. CourtneyLee
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:19:33

    I didn’t read the review because I want to be as unspoiled as possible when I read it; I just love every little new thing that happens in my favorite books.

    I want to read Kiss of Snow because I have been reading Nalini Singh since a few months after Slave to Sensation came out and I’ve been waiting for each book every since. I’ve been eager for Hawke and Sienna’s story for what seems like ages, so this release in particular is extra-anticipated. I’ve adored everything I’ve ever read from Nalini and I’ve also had the great furtune to meet her as well. She is such a nice person and she dances a mean YMCA!

  52. Gamini
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:20:43

    I wants it!

  53. Barbara
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:42:15

    Can't wait to read Kiss of Snow. My friends and I have been discussing the what ifs for months now.
    Nalini Singh is awesome.

  54. Rif
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:43:34

    OMG Clubbing!!!!! sounds like something id do!!!!!!! i have got to get my hands on the arcs!!!!!!

  55. Litfan
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:47:17

    Really excited about the book. Please enter me in the contest.

  56. Katie
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:47:49

    I am deeply in love with all of Nalini Singh’s creations. I first fell in love with her Guardian novels in highschool, and she was my first adult romance novel as a college student when I read Slave to Sensation. These books are my guilty pleasure but also they were the window that allowed me to find a genre that let me to escape into new worlds and inexauhstable possibilities. I am waiting with baited breath for the next installment of this series and am positve that Singh’s fantastic writing and gripping characters will not dissapoint!!!

  57. Katie
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:50:37

    haha fail, by Guardian I meant Guild Hunter = )

  58. Naomi Hopkins
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:53:43

    I loved the guild hunter series, and I have just purchased the psy/changeling series, and I already love it!! Nalini Singh does a fantastic job in her writing, and I never want to put her books down. I can’t wait for ‘kiss of snow’ but I still can’t bring myself to read the review as yet!!

  59. Rebecca B
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:55:19

    I’ve only read the first book of the series and want more! Please enter me in the drawing :)

  60. LynnL
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:57:55

    I can hardly stand waiting for this book! I need it NOW!!

  61. Kimberly
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:58:54

    This book sounds wonderful! I am so excited to read more of it! :)

  62. Kirstyn Walters
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:04:30

    Seriously love this series! Can’t wait for it to come out!

  63. Jenny
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:09:46

    I’ve been waiting for this book ever since Slave to Sensation. I can’t wait to read this book. Please enter me in the drawing. Thanks.

  64. Lacey
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:12:30

    I want to read this book (and judging from the 862 comments currently posted so does everyone else) because Nalini Singh is probably my favorite author, and her psy-changling series, my favorite series. I like her consistency. While there are some in the series that spoke to me more than others (Mine To Possess is still my favorite), there is not a single one I dislike. I am really thrilled about Hawke and Sienna, and can’t wait to read the book!

  65. SaraC
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:14:58

    I’m so excited to read this book!

  66. Erika R
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:18:01

    I want to read this book because it’s bringing back the psy/changeling pairing. Not that I didn’t enjoy the books who didn’t have this type of pairing, but I can’t wait to see how Hawke handles Sienna’s silence and control over her ability. Likewise, I can’t wait for Sienna to make Hawke lose all his self-restraint. It’s going to be amazing! Plus, I really want to see some more of Kit. I’m hoping he will be a protective best friend to Sienna, so he can give Hawke a piece of his mind. So thank you so much for giving away copies of this book. Now I just need to be luckier than everyone else who’s commented.

  67. JL
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:33:06

    I CANNOT WAIT for this book to come out!! I hope I win!

  68. Brandice S.
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:33:56

    I am so excited for this release and REALLY would love to win a copy! :)

  69. lisa botelho
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:37:31

    Oh I am dying to read this book and don’t think I can wait till June! The reviews just sent my mind spinning out of control!! But loved every painful moment! I absolutely love this series and need the advance copy please!!! A side not my daughters name is Siena (but with one “n”) :)

  70. Minerva
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:45:56

    PICK ME!!!!!!!!!!!

  71. Karen M
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 19:47:33

    I would love the arc because this is one of my auto buy series. When I need a quick read I reread the series novellas although my TBR pile is 5 layers deep

  72. twimom227
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:03:37

    Okay, I didn’t read a single word after “spoiler” because I DON’T want to know. But I DO want to read ASAP!!! Thanks for the opportunity! I can’t wait because Psy/Changeling is my #1 favorite series and I’ve been waiting for Hawke’s book forever!! Thanks!

  73. sol
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:06:04

    So unfair that you get to read this while we wait another month :-( (lucky you!!)
    I really really really want to get my on this book….
    Good luck everyone!

  74. Riki
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:12:59

    well hopefully i can win :)

    i fell in LOVE with this series after reading the guild hunter’s series. Hawke and Sienna’s relationship is a true highlihght of this series and I can not wait to read how Nalini brings these two people together. I have been eagerly reading their scenes together and i am waiting for a BIG pay off.

    The review was amazing, can’t wait for this book to be out!

  75. Sam
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:14:30

    Oh my, please enter me. I want this books.

  76. Stephanie
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:16:19

    Thanks for the contest. Please enter me. I hope I win!!!

  77. Christa M
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:16:30

    I love Nalini Singh and her Psy/Changleing world. I think i am going to go crazy waiting for Kiss of Snow to come out!! I HOPE I win because it would be great to win my favorte author’s most awaited book. Maybe this will be my lucky time.

    PICK ME!!!! *cross fingers*

  78. M'Kayla
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:18:44

    I love Hawke and Sienna. Please pick me.

  79. Caryn
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:19:58

    I Love this series and the mind behind the idea. I would be thrilled to Win! Thanks for the Great review, I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed.

  80. Kathy
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:20:47

    Pick me, pick me, pick me. Please. I need this book. I must have this book.

  81. Sandi
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:24:17

    I love Nalini Singh’s books. Please enter me.

  82. Dee
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:25:43

    Please enter me.

  83. Jackie
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:27:23

    I love love me some Hawke and Sienna.

  84. Julie Farhat
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:27:45

    I have been waiting like everyone else for this story.I would be so excited to get to read it early. As exciting as each story has been and the plot has progressed I have been longing to see Hawke find his happy ending.

  85. gina
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:29:32

    Wow, g reat Review – I hope I win too

  86. Romayne
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:32:13

    Loved every book since Slave to Sensation… I would love to read KoS …can’t wait!

  87. Cynthia
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:32:13

    I’m so excited. I really want this book bad.

  88. Lorraine from CA
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:33:53

    I love this series. Please enter me.

  89. Sabrina H
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:36:33

    Wow, lots of comments. This is my favorite series, and I am foaming at the mouth to read this book. I think I have read every book in this series at least ten times. Please pick me !!!!

  90. Jen Godwin
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:37:01

    I am dying to read Hawke and Sienna’s story~ consider me entered!

  91. Molly
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:37:03

    I love this series and have been waiting for Hawke’s. Please enter me.

  92. Cindy
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:37:45

    Thank kyou please enter me.

  93. Sarah
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:38:27

    I hope I win one of the books.

  94. Connie
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:39:12

    Please enter me name. Can’t wait.

  95. Terri
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:40:51

    Looovvve this series. Please enter me.

  96. Karen
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:41:41

    Please enter me. I am keeping my fingers crossed. Thanks.

  97. Daniella
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:41:45

    I hope I win a book!

  98. Chris
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:42:25

    Hi – love the review – please enter me.

  99. Joni
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:43:36

    I think that I will die if I do not win. : 0
    Please enter me.

  100. Joanna
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:44:15

    Please enter me. Thanks.

  101. Norka
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:45:38

    I have been waiting for this book. Enter me please.

  102. Annette
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:47:29

    I want this book so bad. I don’t think that I can wait until May.

  103. Laura
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:48:06

    Wishing and hoping that I win.

  104. Carlene
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:48:26

    Let it be me. Please

  105. Jade
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:49:49

    Wow! with over 900 replies the chances of getting a book is less than a percent. Still better than zero chance. Enter me too!

  106. Denise
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:49:57

    Can’t wait for this book. Please enter me.

  107. Jill
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:50:29

    Enter me please

  108. Sandra
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:54:21

    I’m probably one of the oldest Nalini Singh fans (51) – I do hope I win.

  109. Carolyn Buck
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:57:06

    I love the psy-changeling series. Please enter me.

  110. Chelsea B.
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:59:30

    WOW– this book sounds amazing! And look at these responses! Like Woah!

  111. Jess
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 21:03:30

    WANT lol

  112. Preitha
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 21:05:21

    Can’t wait!!

  113. Brandy
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 21:08:19

    Cannot wait for this book!!!

  114. Lisa B
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 21:25:34

    I would love to read this book. I’ve read a couple of Nalini’s other books and would love to try this one out too!

    Lisa B

  115. Yang
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 21:27:32

    can’t wait for this book. Hope I win.

  116. Rumesha R
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 21:41:02

    I can’t wait for this book to come out. I’ve been waiting for hawk story since i read slave to sensation. yayy almost here ;)

  117. Yadira
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 21:56:57

    Nalini is Awesome!!!!!- I can’t wait to read Kiss of Snow :)

  118. Kathleen Meyers
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 22:06:24

    So many applicants and only eight books….

  119. Sweets
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 22:08:09

    Didn’t read the review, I’m trying to stay spoiler free for the book. I’m just glad to know that it’s worth the wait and that it lives up to the build up we’ve been given for so long.

    To Singh’s credit this series is only one of few that I’m still keeping up with after this long.

  120. Linda
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 22:14:07

    The reviews were great – I liked that the other romance was Walker and Lara. I wanted to read more about Walker since CbI. Also, Hawke won my heart ever since he started flirting with Sascha. Please enter me in the drawing – I don’t know if I can wait until the book gets in my hand.

  121. jeanette8042
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 22:14:10

    I love Nalini’s books and have definitely been anticipating Hawke and Sienna’s book!

  122. nitnot
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 22:23:22

    You guys! I’ve been practically trembling to get my hands on this book, and now, after this review… sigh.

    Why do I want to read this book? Because it is still the one series I buy without fault although some has frustrated me. Because I’m a sucker for the “older man” shtick (sp?). Because I find Hawke so darn sexy I wish he’d come to life, not many authors do alpha men that doesn’t make me wanna kick their balls off. Because Singh wrote it and she’s my auto buy? Do I need a reason???

  123. Karen
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 22:41:18

    Love Nalini Singh’s books…have been waiting (IM)patiently for this book…the review just made it harder. Thanks alot!!!

  124. Amy Z.
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 22:47:58

    I’m so in love with both of Nalini Singh’s series. The worlds she creates are so fascinating! I am super excited for Kiss of Snow and cannot wait to read it!

  125. Fedora
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:10:20

    I’ve been SO looking forward to Hawke and Sienna’s book since she was first introduced… I don’t normally like the whole big-age-difference thing, but it sounds like it fits these characters well. MUST. HAVE! :)

    And thanks for the very interesting reviews!

  126. Matsie
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:11:53

    Must have. Fingers crossed FTW!

  127. Meggerfly aka Megan R
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:28:03

    I’ve heard so much about Nalini Singh but I’ve never actually read any of her work. I’d love the first thing of her’s that I read be something that I’d won!

  128. Shaina
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:32:40

    I don’t think I have ever wanted antcipated, agonized over, or lusted after a book as much this one! From day one when I read Slave to Sensation, I have been hoping it would Hawke and Sienna, and since reading Play of Passion, I have been positively salivating for their next scene together. I really hope I win a copy and that my waiting will come to an end….I don’t know how I will make it to the release date otherwise…

  129. Claire
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:37:35

    Because I’ve been aching for this book since I started reading the series. The sheer anticipation is killing me!
    It’s fantastic to hear all these great things about the book, I can’t wait for it to come out!

  130. Salma
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:39:19

    Hawke and Sienna have been teasing and tormenting readers with each snippet about them since Slave to Sensation. I absolutely have to read their book because they have come alive in my imagination since I first read about them and I need (not want, but NEED) their HEA. Its bound to be explosive!

  131. kathy
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:40:57

    When these characters first showed up I had a feeling that they were going to have their own story. I’m glad that it had happened. I’m looking forward to see what happens.

  132. LolaM
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:54:11

    I have been DYING to read how the Hawke/Sienna storyline would play out since day one. Now that I know for sure they will end up together I want to read it even more.

  133. meardaba
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:57:58

    So excited to read this, thanks for the review!

  134. Natasha Jones
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:58:15

    I need this book! the characters the plot, the heavy tension between them! an arc would be heaven. great review guys!

  135. Wesley D
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 00:02:43

    Promised myself I wouldn’t read the reviews… much.
    Please enter me!

  136. Wesley D
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 00:03:32

    Promised myself I wouldn’t read the reviews… much. But of course I couldn’t resist!! Love this series!
    Please enter me!

  137. Gracie
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 00:19:19

    Thanks for your review! I can’t wait for this book!

  138. Jessica
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 00:55:56

    I groaned when I realized this was coming out in hardback, now I have to wait to read it. And now I’m so anxious to get my hands on it.

  139. Heather S.
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 01:18:22

    i Love this series cant wait for the book to come out :D

  140. Shelly O.
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 01:22:03

    My daughter loves this series, she going crazy wait for this book to come out

  141. Kerstin D.
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 01:25:49

    I’ve been waiting so long for Hawke’s book, like since the first book (I know everyone does too ^^)!
    Nalini Singh is one of my favorite authors and while I can’t wait for the book, I might not be able to afford the hardcover. So I’m hoping this way I can get my inner book addict her drug ;)

  142. Kerstin D.
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 01:29:42

    @Kerstin D.:

    Btw, I live in Germany, hopefully you don’t mind international giveaways :/

  143. ruth
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 01:43:39

    Looking forward to this one! Thanks for the great review.

  144. ruth
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 01:48:17

    Looking forword to this one!

  145. Sarah
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 02:24:30

    I’m looking forward to this book for so many reasons. Nalini is one of my favourite authors and she never fails to deliver a brilliant book. When I’d go to read the next book I’d think I could’nt enjoy it as much as the previous one but I always do. I’ve also been looking forward to Hawke and Sienna’s story since they’ve been introduced to us.

  146. Lilith
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 02:27:21

    Two reasons: Hawke and Sienna. Enough said.

  147. Shannon C
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 02:35:46

    I would absolutely love to read Kiss of Snow because I just love Nalini Singh and her Psy/Changeling series! Plus, Hawke has been my favorite character since Slave to Sensation! His description, his personality, and his past have enthralled me from the beginning and I just know his book will be something I will not forget!

  148. KarenJ
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 02:37:40

    Like most readers I have been anxiously awaiting this book since Slave to Sensation. If I remember correctly from an earlier book Hawke is around 34-35 years old at this point.

    I’m having faith that Nalini can get around the whole ‘mate’ issue since I don’t want either of them to be second best. I’m just going to trust that Nalini somehow makes it happen.

    I would love to get my hands on this book soon. Four years is just too long to wait. These last several weeks are torture!

  149. Alvin Balisi
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 02:42:51

    My wife has read all of the books in this series, she loves nalini singh. it would be great if i win this for her. Pleasse pick me, never won anything before. Godbless

  150. N J
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 02:42:57

    WOW… what a review…. I have read all the books of the Pcy/ Changeling world but this is the most anticipated one for me… such intensity. Hawke and Sienna have been tip toeing around each other for such a long time and now to see them together would be a treat and the excerpts that have been released just make the wait all the more difficult. I just hope that the wait gets over sooner and I win a copy.

  151. Christina
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 02:44:36

    Please enter me in the drawing! Loved your review! I’m absolutely cannot wait for this book to come out!

  152. Stephanie H.
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 02:53:41

    I would love to read the book before May 31! Please enter me in the contest.

  153. Laura Melina
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 03:21:39

    Wonderful, wonderful review!!!! Even thouh the spoilers are killing me I still read them over and over again! Thank you so much!

  154. Sonia
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 03:27:58

    I have been chomping at the bit to get my hands on a copy of KOS! All I can say, I loved the review of the book, and please enter me in the drawing for a copy.

  155. Shikha
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 03:44:14

    i’ve always tried to get a free copy of nalini’s books. i’m a big fan. was in chicago in winters’ and i got archangel’s consort, and psy changeling book for andrew’s story. and what i really was looking forward to was kiss of snow. now that i’m not in states, india doesn’t sell nalini’s books. and its just a bummer. well here’s to crossing my fingers and hoping i can win and have this shipped to me. it wud mean a great deal.
    she’s the only author that i’ve really felt like engaging with and thanks to her facebook fan page, she’s made that possible. so thanks nalini for being such an interactive author. wish you the best:)

  156. Kat Lunn
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 03:44:41

    From when I first ever read Slave To Sensation, I’ve had a fascination with Hawke. An alpha wolf that I could never quite understand, he’s hard and ruthless yet can be tender, caring. What’s made him this way? What’s his story? My first questions when I read the series. Now, it’s finally here – his story and I honestly, cannot control my excitement for when it’s released! Finally, we get to hear his story!

  157. Padraco
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 03:50:38

    Great review! Thanks so much. I have to stop reading reviews,but I can help myself :) I have been awaiting this book since I first read Slave to Sensation and I can hardly wait to know more about this couple. Nalini Singh is one of my favorite writers! I hope to win a copy.

  158. Cindy Tong
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 04:00:05

    I want to read this book ever since I know that it is Sienna and Hawke story (>,<). I have read the excerpt a couple of times and it makes me want to read the book even more. So, I decided to continue the story while waiting for the real thing.

  159. Patti
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 04:32:51

    First I want to say thank you very much for your great review. I am a great Changling/Psy Fan, since I first read Slave to Sensation. Nalini Singh is a great writer and I really love her books and her style. I wanted to read the story about Hawke and Sienna, since the first time. Both are fascinating characters and I want so badly to know more about them and of course about the others (the Ghost… ). I am searching for every spoiler of KoS and become more and more curious. I can hardly wait and hope to win a copy. By the way I am one of the german fans 

  160. Carol F
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 04:38:39

    I would love to be included in the giveaway! Thanks for the great review – I’m glad to see that Nalini Singh has proven her skill in fulfilling all the promises that have been building up in Hawke and Sienna’s relationship from the very beginning. I have bought every book in this series, and my anticipation for this book began from the first moment I saw the push-pull of these two. I know there was speculation about Kit and Sienna getting together, but for me it was always Hawke and Sienna. I’m also glad you touched on the age difference, since that was my primary concern about this relationship.

  161. whitewolfreads
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 04:39:27

    I love Nalini Singh’s work! The Guild Hunter series is one of my favourites and of course I can’t wait to see what’s in store for us with Hawke and Sieanna. Thanks for the giveaway!

  162. Madeleine
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 05:03:48

    I’ve read all of the Psy-Changeling books so far and am so looking forward to Kiss of Snow! June seems to be so far away…
    I’d love to win a copy! And even if I don’t, you are going to make 8 people very very happy =)

  163. Janet
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 06:11:05

    I can not wait to read this book and after reading your comments I really cannot wait!

  164. Missy
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 06:23:54

    Wowza…over 950 comments…and counting. Definitely says something about Nalini’s superb writing skills that this many entered this contest :) But then again, she is a goddess among writers. I just love her books.

  165. Julia
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 06:30:40

    Wow, what a huge response! Have been waiting for this book since “Slave to Sensation”.
    I just hope that international readers are included in the giveaway. If not, I am unfortunately out (Germany).

  166. Sabina
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 06:35:18

    I just want to say I just LOVE Nalini´s books, and the way she writes. She always include characters from previous books, just to let you know how things are doing, so you never really loses “contact” with them – thats really great. She is also one of the few authors who makes me forget almost everything else – dinner? Lets eat later, sleep? Who need it? It´s overrated anyway :-) I would love to read Hawke´s and Sienna´s story.

  167. Annastasia
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 06:48:02

    I love the Psy/Changeling series by Singh. I stumbled across the first book and had to go back and get all the rest! I am not so patiently waiting for Kiss of Snow!

  168. MICKY
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 06:50:51

    Hi there,

    awsome review,

    as to Hawk´s age, I think it might be 31 or 32, because I remember Riley saying in BbF that it is hard to respect someone who got sick with him on his birthday by eating to much choclate cake, so they are roughly the same

    can not wait to read the book

  169. LorettaLynn
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 07:17:40

    The books that i have read of her’s i enjoyed a lot:)
    please entered me to win:):)

  170. Elena
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 07:33:12

    OMG!! You’re killing me with this review!!! I need to read this book sooo bad! I don’t know how I’ll survive zbtil 31 May!! Thank you Janine & Shuzluva for the excellent review!! It doesn’t change the release date, but it helps at least a little bit!! ;) xxx

  171. Sharon Pocock
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 07:42:14

    Luv all of Nalini’s books, please dont make me wait untill June thankyou Sharon

  172. Esra
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 07:44:06

    Every time I see a give away for this book, I whimper. I have been looking forward to Sienna’s and Hawke’s book since I first picked up this series about 2 years ago. Its been a long wait and the final few months are killing me!

    I have to say, I really enjoyed this review and I do agree with both of you in regards to the lack of male submissive characters. Although, I’m happy to note that unlike other Authors (not you) Singh does not use and abuse the term “a law onto her self”. I’ve actually had to stop reading a series because in every book the female character was called “a law onto her self” at least 5 times. Its gets old, very fast.

    Thanks for the review. Please enter me in for the contest! If I actually get the book this time, I may stay home until I have read every page :)

  173. Pam T.
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 07:45:53

    This is the book we have all been waiting for!! I can’t wait to get my hands on it. I also am thrilled that these books will be coming out on audio….I love to listen to audio books while I sleep. Please enter me into the contest.

  174. Jaymie M
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:01:23

    Loved all the books so far. Can’t wait for this book to come out!

  175. Jaymie M
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:04:38

    Loved all the books so far. Can’t wait for this one!

  176. MissyS
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:16:42

    Several years ago, I was reading a teaser at the end of a book for The Desert Warrior which I later bought. I have been a Nalini Singh fan ever since. I adore her Psy/Changeling series the most and have looked forward to this book for years. My most burning question is how the issue of mating will be handled with Siennna and Hawke. Fingers crossed for the book :-)

  177. Patty M.
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:22:36

    Can’t wait for it!! Please pick me!

  178. Zara
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:39:42

    Oh Wow- I really want that book!!! I was busy reading the review thinking it sucked that I has missed out on the chance to win a copy of Hawke and Sienna’s book and then realised I had misread the date of the review- whoot!!! Sound wonderful- I love this series and can’t wait to read this one! Fingers crossed x

  179. Gemma
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:40:55

    Thank you for the giveaway! Can’t wait to read KoS! :)

  180. Adelaida Rosario
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:42:30


  181. Peep
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:43:11

    Love NS, she is always so nice! Not that I’ve met her, but whenever she interacts online, it’s always fun.

  182. Sandra
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 09:04:47

    Love Nalini’s books. Enter me.

  183. danni
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 09:07:55

    I would love to win a copy of this book because it’s the one I’ve been waiting for since the beginning. Every time one of Nalini’s books would be coming out, I would hope and pray that this time it would be Hawke’s and Sienna’s.

  184. JoannaV
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 09:13:50

    Great review ladies – now I really can’t wait to read this book! I’ve been fascinated by Hawk since he first appeared.

  185. Cristina P
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 09:29:45

    Oh, no, I’m not reading that!! I’ve waited to long for Hawke and Sienna’s book to read spoilers now. Plus, I never read reviews for Nalini Singh’s books as I know I will love them, no matter what others say. Would LOOOVE a copy of Kiss of Snow.

  186. Becky
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 09:34:05

    OMG, I can’t believe you guys are giving up so many awesome hints about the book! I’m been dying for any spoilers I can get since May 31st is way too far off. Please please please enter me for a chance to get KOS sooner!!!

  187. Hana
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 09:46:29

    Hi, is this giveaway international? I really hope it is!

    I’ve been waiting for a long long time for Hawke’s story and when I know about Sienna’s crush on him, my god I was soo happy! The age difference didn’t bother me. They are a perfect match!

    I have read the entire psy/changeling series three times this year. THREE times. Rereading Hawke’s part in all the books. The waiting becomes so painful it’s like a physical pain. I like to listen to music when I read and so I already made a playlist to listen to when I read this book.

    I bet I sound pathetic. Not to mention obsessed.

    So yes, thank you for the giveaway! You guys are awesome. (I’ll read your review later when I’ve actually finish the book.) *grins*

  188. Stephanie Pang
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:00:35

    Hopefully 3rd try would be the charm. I am so looking forward to this book.

  189. christi
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:07:25

    thanks for the review. It was well thought of and right on the spot. i have read nalini’s books and it’s all good. I cant wait to get my hand on a copy.

  190. Stephenie
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:23:19

    Like everyone else, I am dying to read this. Nalini Singh is fantastic writer. She deserves all the best.

  191. Nisha
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:46:17

    God I cant believe how anxiously i am waiting to read this. May 29th cannot get here sooner. I have read all of Nalini Singh’s books (including the harlequin ones). And i have to say she is amazing. I am usually a very picky reader. I buy a book, read a couple of pages and then i am disappointed, so i never finish them. But i can never put down nalini singh’s books. She has a certain way of writing that just pulls you into her created world from the start. I have been dying to read hawke’s book since the first one came out and we were introduced to hawke- its been so long, years i have been waiting. I cant wait anymore!!!
    There is just something about Hawke that is irresistible. He is my favorite character in the entire psy series. Ofcourse Raphael is my other favorite. After reading the spoilers I can safely say this book will become my permanent favorite and will stay in my collection of books forever.
    I want this book so badly, please please please pretty please…….

  192. Anneela Rambally
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:48:31

    I would love to win a copy of Nalini’s Kiss of Snow because I love love love her series and I’ve been following it almost religiously (and I need need need to know what happens between Hawke and Sienna). I’m (im)patiently waiting for KoS to release in May but please consider me for the draw.

  193. Tammy S
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:51:05

    As the others say it’s a great series and I can’t wait to read it.

    You mentioned – We were also treated to the birth of Luke and Sascha's baby – and no, I'm not revealing the gender or name of the child in this review! Judd and the mysterious Ghost's alliance took a very compelling turn, too, with the Ghost conflicted over whether to help Judd save Sienna when she could present a threat to his own plans.

    Even more reasons to read the story the arrival of a new member of the Pride.

  194. Madhavi
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:51:16

    It seems that I have been waiting for this book forever. I fell in love with these characters from the beginning and cannot wait to read about them. I cannot wait anymore!!

  195. Amanda McDaniel
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:52:04

    I can’t wait for this book. It is the most anticipated book in my to be read pile. Thank you for doing the giveaway. Great review. I love spoilers. It just makes me want the read the book even more.

  196. Renee
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:55:38

    I totally want Kiss of Snow! Hawke has been my favorite Changeling, and I’ve been SO looking forward to his book.

  197. Nina
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 11:10:11

    Thanks for the review! Really looking forward to reading this book. I love the way Ms.Singh crafts her characters and the build-up to the match between Hawke and Sienna. Please enter me into the drawing. :)

  198. Mallory
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 11:26:33

    I would love to be entered in the drawing!! I’m counting down the days until the release…May 31st can’t get here fast enough!

  199. Malu
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 11:50:07

    thank you two for your great review! May 31st is such a long time and I wait to read the book of Hawke since StS!
    I´m not sure but I remember the age of Hawke was mentioned in BbF (about 32 ?).
    I´ll be very grateful, if I can read this book earlier!

  200. Jennifer H.
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 11:56:19

    I can’t wait!!!!

%d bloggers like this: