Romance, Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Young Adult, Book reviews, industry news, and commentary from a reader's point of view

Ace/ROC Spring Preview and Giveaway

Update: This contest will close on Saturday, April 2, at 9:00 pm CST.


Welcome to Ace and Roc's fantastic forthcoming spring books preview and giveaway. The weather is slowly but surely warming up, and we've got a lot of great books to talk about (and give away) to keep you entertained, inside or out!

Thanks again to Dear Author for giving me this opportunity to let you know about some of our terrific upcoming titles. As always, there are too many good books for me to mention all of them, so you can visit our site (http://us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/specialinterests/scifi/index.html) or our Facebook page to see what other books we're publishing (http://www.facebook.com/acerocbooks).

March 2011

RIVER MARKED by Patricia Briggs

This is the latest in the Mercy Thompson series, and it's wonderful. Mercy is half-Native American, but was not raised in that culture and tradition. So I was really excited when Patty told me she would be exploring more of Mercy's heritage in this book.

Car mechanic Mercy Thompson has always known there was something different about her, and not just the way she can make a VW engine sit up and beg. Mercy is a shapeshifter, a talent she inherited from her long gone father. She’s never known any others of her kind.

Until now.

An evil is stirring in the depths of the Columbia River, one her father’s people may know something about. And to have any hope of surviving, Mercy and her mate, the Alpha werewolf Adam, will need their help . . .

TWILIGHT'S DAWN by Anne Bishop

Anne made her name with the original Black Jewels trilogy, and has gone on to write other tremendous novels set in the violently passionate and darkly erotic world of the Black Jewels. This realm is a fascinating land ruled by the Blood, a race of witches and warlocks whose power is channeled through magical jewels.

TWILIGHT'S DAWN is a collection of four original Black Jewels novellas, including "Winsol Gifts," "Shades of Honor," "Family," and "The High Lord's Daughter". Some of the events are controversial, but I think that makes the novellas all the more powerful and thought-provoking!

FALLING UNDER by Gwen Hayes

I am cheating a bit by including this as it is published by Penguin's imprint NAL rather than by Ace or Roc, but as I'm the editor and I write this preview, well- FALLING UNDER is a debut YA paranormal. On the surface you may think it's a familiar story-‘girl who feels like she doesn't fit in meets a mysterious boy who is hiding a paranormal secret-‘but you'd be missing out if you don't give this a try. It's the voice, the writing, the emotion, the fantastical dream sequences, and the surprising and unexpected twists and turns the plot takes that make this one of my favorite first novels this year.

Theia Alderson has always led a sheltered life, not allowed the same freedoms as the rest of the teenagers in the small California town of Serendipity Falls. But when a devastatingly handsome boy appears in the halls of her school, she feels every urge she's ever denied burning through her at the slightest glance from Haden Black. Theia knows she's seen Haden before-‘not around town, but in her dreams.

Theia doesn't understand how she dreamed of Haden before they ever met, but every night has them joined in a haunting world of eerie fantasy. And as the Haden of both the night and the day beckons her forward one moment and pushes her away the next, the only thing Theia knows for sure is that the incredible pull she feels toward him is stronger than her fear. And as she slowly discovers what Haden truly is, Theia's not sure whether she wants to resist him-‘even if the cost is her soul.

April 2011

AMONG THIEVES by Douglas Hulick

A thrilling fantasy debut, this is an action-packed novel about thieves and mercenaries, magic and swordplay, loyalty-and betrayal. It's readable and engaging, with a morally ambiguous hero who is part of the criminal underground of a wonderfully realized fantasy city. (Plus great fight scenes!) Full disclosure: there is not a lot in the way of romance, just a few hints of a possible future development. But I noticed a fair amount of interest in the K. J. Taylor traditional fantasy we gave away last season, so I thought there may be more traditional fantasy readers on Dear Author than I realized. And it's another of my favorite first novels, so I couldn't resist sharing!

Ildrecca is a dangerous city, if you don't know what you're doing. It takes a canny hand and a wary eye to run these streets and survive. Fortunately, Drothe has both. He has been a member of the Kin for years, rubbing elbows with thieves and murderers from the dirtiest of alleys to the finest of neighborhoods. Working for a crime lord, he finds and takes care of trouble inside his boss's organization-‘while smuggling relics on the side.

But when his boss orders Drothe to track down whoever is leaning on his organization's people, he stumbles upon a much bigger mystery. There's a book, a relic any number of deadly people seem to be looking for-‘a book that just might bring down emperors and shatter the criminal underworld.

A book now inconveniently in Drothe's hands-

CON & CONJURE by Lisa Shearin

Lisa writes traditional fantasy with a modern-day attitude and her Raine Benares novels are a riot.

Raine Benares is a Sorceress Seeker of average powers-‘a finder of things lost and people missing. But then she is accidentally linked to the Saghred, an ancient soul-stealing stone with limitless power to destroy, and she starts developing all kinds of powers. Now Raine is the most popular girl in town, and everyone wants to get their hands on her-‘and the power she controls.

A goblin black mage, for one. He’s figured out that by killing Raine, he can get revenge and take the Saghred’s power for his people in a 2-for-1 deal. But to get Raine, the goblins first have to go through the paladin Mychael: Raine’s significant other and self-appointed protector. They’ve hired the best assassin (living, dead, or otherwise) to handle the job-‘and Raine should know, she used to date him-until she found out what he did for a living.

Now Raine and her friends must thwart the assassin and stop the goblin black mage before he gets his hands on the Saghred. Because it may have limitless power, but that power is fueled by one thing: souls. And if the goblins take control of it, they intend to use it-‘and the slaughter will be horrific.

SHADY LADY by Ann Aguirre

This is the latest in the fantastic Corine Solomon urban fantasy series, with a strong voice and a unique setting.

Corine Solomon has tried her best to flee her past, her lover, and her “gift”-‘but she can never completely escape. Corine is a handler, and when she touches something, she knows what’s happened to an item, who’s owned it, and where it’s been. Using her gift, she can find the missing-‘and that’s why people never stop trying to find her.

Corine is just trying to get back to her old life, to her pawn shop in Mexico and her own bed. But then she gets a visit from a past acquaintance. Kel Ferguson, heavily muscled and covered with tattoos, looks like a convict but calls himself a holy warrior. And he has a warning for Corine.

The Montoya cartel is coming for her. And in Corine’s world of magic and strange gifts, cartels don’t just come packing automatic weapons. No, the Montoyas use warlocks, shamans, and voodoo priests-‘any advantage to get their merchandise to market and crush their rivals. Corine interfered in the Montoyas' plans, and they won’t rest until she’s dead-

May 2011

WARCRY by Elizabeth Vaughan

This is me cheating a little again. WARCRY is published by Berkley Sensation, but I'm the editor, so here goes. Elizabeth Vaughan’s novels are a rare hybrid, combining the powerful love story of a romance with the world building of a fantasy novel. WARCRY picks up after the conclusions of DESTINY’S STAR and WARLORD (with appearances from Lara and Keir of WARPRIZE).

Atira of the Bear is a fierce Plains warrior who lives for battle-‘and values freedom above all else. But when she encounters a former enemy from the land of Xy, she finds herself wanting something more than her own independence.

Heath of Xy has traveled to the Plains to serve his Queen-‘but also because he cannot resist the hunger he feels for Atira. Now that the Queen and her Warlord are returning to Xy, he has one more chance to convince this beautiful, proud warrior to share her life with him.

But all is not well in Xy. There is a faction of nobles who are plotting against the Queen and her barbarian Warlord. As cultures clash and tempers flare, Heath and Atira must come together to fight the conspiracy-and to search their hearts for something deeper than raw passion.

Here's what we're giving away:

  • River Marked by Patricia Briggs (two advance reading copies)
  • Twilight's Dawn by Anne Bishop (three advance reading copies)
  • Falling Under by Gwen Hayes (three advance reading copies)
  • Blackout by Rob Thurman (three advance reading copies)
  • Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick (three advance reading copies)
  • Con & Conjure by Lisa Shearin (three advance reading copies)
  • Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre (three advance reading copies)
  • Magic on the Hunt by Devon Monk (three advance reading copies)
  • Warcry by Elizabeth Vaughan (three advance reading copies)

Anne Sowards is an executive editor at Penguin Group (USA) Inc., where she primarily acquires and edits fantasy and science fiction for the Ace and Roc imprints. Some of the great authors she works with include Jim Butcher, Patricia Briggs, Anne Bishop, Ilona Andrews, Karen Chance, Jack Campbell, and Rob Thurman. When she’s not reading, she listens to Chinese rap and spends way too much time playing video games. Follow her at http://twitter.com/AnneSowards.

If you are a winner, enter your contest information here:

Jane Litte is the founder of Dear Author, a lawyer, and a lover of pencil skirts. She spends her downtime reading romances and writing about them. Her TBR pile is much larger than the one shown in the picture and not as pretty. You can reach Jane by email at jane @ dearauthor dot com

262 Comments

  1. Jennifer (An Abundance of Books)
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 04:22:01

    I saw AMONG THIEVES on another blog and it looks really interesting and I’ve got it on my wish list. I also like the sound of WARCRY and am going to take a look at the first two books in the series.

  2. Monika H.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 04:23:34

    Oh, I’d love to win Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick. It’s been on my radar for some time.
    My second pick would be Blackout by Rob Thurman.

    I enjoyed River Marked by Patricia Briggs, but I want to forget that I’ve ever read Twilight’s Dawn.
    I’ve read books by Ann Aguirre and Lisa Shearin, but they are not my cup of tea either.

  3. Emma Hillman
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 04:35:28

    WARCRY!

    Oh, this book has been on my Amazon’s list for months now. I can’t wait to read it. I love this series – anything Elizabeth Vaughan writes is a keeper.

  4. Jan
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 04:36:35

    I think ‘Among Thieves’ and ‘Shady Lady’ spike my interest most. The rest seem to be part of series I haven’t ready yet. The Corine Solomon series has been on my to read list for ages, since I’m such a fan of Agguirre’s Sirantha novels.

    I’m also looking forward incredibly to Dead Iron by Devon Monk. I’m pretty sure it’s mainly due to the awesomeness of the cover, but that’s definitely the Roc book I’m looking forward to most.

  5. Leontine
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 04:40:12

    Oh, WARCRY is definitely on my list. Elizabeth Vaughan is an author after my heart. Anne Bishop with TWILIGHT”S DAWN is another author who takes me away to their world and I love every minute of it. They are both on my list!

  6. Tez Miller
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 04:52:39

    Would love to read Ann Aguirre’s SHADY LADY, please :-)

  7. Chris
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 04:58:16

    I’d love to win Blackout by Rob Thurman or Warcry by Elizabeth Vaughan. So hard to pick just two.

  8. madscientistnz
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 04:58:41

    I’ve read some good reviews of Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick, its already made it to my want list. My second pick would be Rob Thurman’s Blackout.

    I’m looking forward to Con & Conjure, it should be appearing in my letterbox any day now! And I was looking forward to Shady Lady but – does it have any Chase in it?

  9. Reneesance
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 05:22:38

    River Marked! Oh yes please! And I really need to get to Elizabeth Vaughn’s books they’ve been on my TBR list for a while now!

  10. caroline A./ pattepoilue
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 05:51:06

    Among Thieves looks amazing. It’s on my TBR-list! I’m also very interested by Magic on the Hunt by Devon Monk
    I realize that I read more and more Ace/Roc books.

    I’ve read and loved River Marked, such a fantastic book. =)

  11. Tabitha
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 06:08:12

    River Marked or Warcry. I love all books by Briggs and have enjoyed all the books I’ve read by Vaughn.

  12. Jambrea
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 06:10:06

    Patrica Briggs rocks! I would love to win her new one River Marked. Or even Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre. She is also an author I love. :)

  13. Denise Vega
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 06:26:00

    I’ve read all of the Mercy Thomas books they are great I already ordered River Marked but Falling Under & Con & Conjure seem interesting to me

  14. Lobo
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 06:45:44

    For me the stand alone or first of a series books sound interesting. Like Falling Under and Among Thieves.

  15. Merrian
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 06:56:00

    I would love the chance to read ‘Among Thieves’ or ‘Blackout’. I have heard that these are both books with complex worlds and I love reading about how people interact with the society and times in which they find themselves.

  16. Liz
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:03:29

    I would love to win either the Ann Agguire book shady lady or Elizabeth Vaughn’s Warcry.

  17. sula
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:06:04

    There’s more to the Warprize saga???!!! Oh frabjous day! :-) Warcry is going on my list. I love the world that Elizabeth Vaughn has created.

  18. marydee
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:20:45

    Would love to get Blackout by Rob Thurman. It’s a great series.

  19. elaing8
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:21:28

    I’d love to win River Marked or Magic on the Hunt.
    There’s a couple new authors to me in there.I’ll have to check them out.

  20. Diane Mc.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:23:16

    Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick sounds interesting.

  21. Kim L.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:32:37

    I would love to get Blackout by Rob Thurman or Magic on the Hunt by Devon Monk.

  22. Kristi
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:40:21

    Both War Cry and Among Thieves sound really interesting.

  23. susie
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:55:44

    ooohhh!!

    All of them sound so very good, but Anne Bishop is so good & sometimes all I want/need is a novella to read.

  24. Nadia Lee
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:58:21

    I read Patricia’s RIVER MARKED, and it’s fab.

    I’d love to win either Warcry by Elizabeth Vaughna or Con & Conjure by Lisa Shearin. :-)

  25. Teresa N
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:58:52

    Great giveaway, thanks! I’d love to win Rivermarked (still on hold at the local library, sigh)! But I’m definitely adding Among Thieves to my TBR list too.

  26. Pstti (Book Addict)
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:02:36

    Ace/ROC have some great books coming out! I’d love to win Shady Lady or Falling Under. Thanks!

  27. Angela
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:02:40

    I read, and loved, River Marked earlier this month. Fabulous addition to the series.

    I’m really interested in Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick .

    And this is the second time this week I’ve seen Lisa Sherin mentioned and it’s intrigued me. I think I need to get the first one in her series to check out.

  28. rissatoo
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:05:34

    Too many good books! Every month my wallet cries as I find even more to add to my Must Buy List. I’ve already got Shady Lady and Rivermarked on my List, now I’ve added Among Thieves.
    *sigh* I need to win the Lotto so I can get all the books I want & have the time to read them. :p

  29. Tamara Hogan
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:05:54

    My fingers are a’twitching to read WARCRY by Elizabeth Vaughan.

  30. MelM
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:15:14

    I already read Con & Conjure and it’s great. River Marked looks interesting.

  31. EGS
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:18:56

    Love Anne Bishop and the Black Jewels Series!

  32. ruth
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:35:11

    River marked, Falling Under and Shady Lady all sound terrific.

  33. Diane V
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:42:17

    Shady Lady or Con and Conjure.

    Already read the terrific River Marked.

  34. Jennie M.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:45:41

    All of these sound great, but I would love to win Warcry, Shady Lady or Con & Conjure. I’m actually reading Falling Under right now and loving it!! It’s a very intense story.

  35. Chris W
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:47:48

    Con & Conjure

    I have not heard of this author and it sounds good!

  36. CrystalGB
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 08:53:53

    My choices would be Shady Lady or Falling Under. :) Thanks for the giveaway.

  37. Silver James
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:06:26

    So many books to add to my wish list. *scurries off to scribble* … *returns* Ahem. CON AND CONJURE sounds most cool and now I will have to seek out previous books. I don’t need a lot of romance so AMONG THIEVES is also on the list. I’ve read Elizabeth Vaughn’s previous books and enjoyed them but it’s been awhile. I’ll have to reread them to understand the world building again, but if WARCRY is as good as her earlier works, it’s on the list, too!

    Thanks for the giveaway, Anne. :D

  38. Amy D
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:08:19

    Of course I’ve already gobbled up River Marked. But I’m hopping from foot to foot waiting for Magic on the Hunt. And Among Thieves looks really cool, too.

  39. BrendaC
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:11:22

    Con and Conjure looks interesting. And Warcry! I’ve been wanting to try Elizabeth Vaughan.

  40. How to get signed copies of my books « Lisa Shearin
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:17:31

    […] My editor Anne Sowards is talking about lots of great books over at Dear Author today. Check out Ace / Roc’s fab spring preview & giveaway! Books up for grabs include CON & CONJURE by moi, BLACKOUT by Rob Thurman, and AMONG THIEVES by […]

  41. Shannon H
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:19:37

    Among Thieves sounds really interesting, and I can’t wait for Blackout and Warcry

  42. Trish
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:20:26

    I love Patricia Briggs! River Marked please! Also Warcry looks interesting too.

  43. Val
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:27:33

    River Marked!!! Yay! I have been putting off buying that one so I don’t read it too soon – I have a long flight overseas at the end of the month and if I buy it too fast I’ll never wait to read it.

    Among Thieves sounds awesome too. Ahh! This does not help my TBR pile.

  44. Danielle Gorman
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:33:12

    I am dying to read both River Marked by Patricia Briggs and Falling Under by Gwen Hayes. Both books look so good.

  45. Pamk
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:41:25

    I’d love to win River Marked. I haven’t picked that one up yet but I love that series and Shady Lady is another one I would love.
    scrtsbpal at yahoo dot com

  46. MarieC
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:48:06

    I’ve already devoured Rivermarked, but I am most looking forward to Warcry and Magic on the Hunt.

  47. Miss_Thing
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:58:44

    I would love to read Falling Free by Gwen Hayes (isn’t that Faith Hunter’s alter ego?) Blackout by Rob Thurman, or Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre. I’ve already read River Marked and am so ready for the next Mercy book! Thanks so much :-)

  48. readerdiane
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:04:13

    I’ve read River Marked by Briggs & it was great!! I’ve read the other Elizabeth Vaughn’s War books and would love to read this one as well as Ann Aguirre.
    I have read the first 2 Lisa Shearin so that would be my 3rd choice.
    Devin Monk’s book is on my pre-order list.

    Actually I’d love any on them. Always looking for a good book.

  49. Jessie
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:10:54

    I’ve already read River Marked (it was awesome!), and I just bought Con and Conjure last night. I have the first Ann Aguirre in my TBR pile, because I’ve heard good things about the series. And finally, I’m partially through the Devon Monk series. Geez, I read a lot of Ace/ROC books. :)

    I’d love to win Among Thieves or an ARC of Con and Conjure. Thanks for the giveaway!

  50. Robin K
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:12:50

    Would love to win any one of these books. Top choice would be Lisa Shearin and Briggs. Thank you!!!

  51. kathy
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:15:05

    Among Thieves and Falling Under are on my short list. I plan on reading most of the others, too, but they are series I just started.

  52. Kas
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:15:25

    I’ve been wanting for years to read something by Rob Thurman, so BLACKOUT is my pick.

  53. miz_geek
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:17:53

    They all look intriguing! I need to read some more paranormals.

  54. Julie
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:22:39

    Great lineup! I’m open to reading any of these on the list, since I haven’t picked up any. Thanks for the chance to win. :)

  55. Jo Owen
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:23:53

    Twilight’s Dawn would be my first choice because I’ve got to wait until the paperback edition comes out/or my budget improves. Second choice would be either Shady Lady (even though the ending of Hell Fire bugged me for weeks!) or Among Thieves – both titles seem to have been on my wish list for ages.

    I have just finished re-reading River Marked – which I loved and Blackout was wonderful – a softer (relatively speaking) side to Cal aww!

    Thanks to Anne for continuing these giveaways.

  56. Chelsea
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:28:13

    Oh, River Marked! I love Patricia Briggs!

    And Among Theives Definately intrigues me, though this is the first I’ve heard of it.

  57. vita
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:34:24

    Wow. I’d love a copy of River Marked by Patricia Briggs! Yay.

  58. Gryvon
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:37:50

    I’d love Among Thieves. Saw a description of it on another blog and it’s high on my want list.

    As a second choice, Twilight’s Dawn.

  59. Candace B
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:42:41

    Lisa Shearin’s books are the best. They are so much fun to read and the characters are amazing. Love Ann Aguirre’s Corine Solomon books and Rob Thurman’s as well. They are on by TBR and I would love to win one :)

  60. JenM
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:43:02

    I so want River Marked. The only reason I haven’t gotten it yet is because it’s in hardback, but I’d be happy to win a copy. Aside from that, I’d love to win Shady Lady or Magic on the Hunt, but really, any of these would be good.

  61. LSUReader
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:43:56

    Great giveaway, thanks. I’d love to win River Marked or Shady Lady.

  62. Oriana
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:44:47

    So excited about Warcry by Elizabeth Vaughan! I’ve been waiting for a new book set in the Plains for so long. :D Thanks for doing these fantastic giveaways!

  63. Dustin
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:47:06

    I’m excited about Among Thieves and River Marked.

  64. glennis
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:47:09

    CON & CONJURE by Lisa Shearin sounds like fun and of course I can’t forget Blackout by Rob Thurman. I really like Rob’s books.

  65. Will L
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:55:36

    I’ve been waiting for Among Thieves for quite some time now. It’s pretty exciting that it’s almost out.

    I hadn’t heard of Con & Conjure nor Twilight’s Dawn. They’ve been added to my “To watch for” list. Thanks! :)

  66. Keelin
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:55:58

    Among Thieves and River Marked have been on my wish list for weeks! I like a good mix of more and less romance in my reading list (which is actually quite the change from a few years ago when I avoided romance almost entirely).

  67. MaryW
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:57:55

    All of these books sound interesting. I would be delighted with anything. Being addicted to reading, it is sometimes difficult to find someone new to read.

  68. Michelle
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:04:49

    I would love Among Thieves. I have a soft spot for thief heros.

  69. Kaya H
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:08:33

    Twilight’s Dawn and Magic on the Hunt are high on my TBR list. Both series are some of my favorites.

    thank you for the opportunity!

  70. willaful
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:09:45

    Lots of great sounding books. I can’t pass up a chance to win River Marked.

  71. Teri Crosby
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:10:21

    Ohh yes Magic on the Hunt!
    I love Devon’s Books they rock my stripey socks ;)

  72. Ian DBC
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:12:44

    Among Thieves is my TBR high point for new released.
    Warcry and its predecessors have been good reads also.

  73. Rhianna
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:13:50

    WARCRY would be my first choice (with River Marked a close second) but most of these are on my wishlist and I already have Blackout and Falling Under.

    Elizabeth Vaughan is the writer who got me dabbling into the romance shelves with seriousness so this is probably one of my most anticipated books in years. :D I can’t wait to get my hands on another book featuring these characters.

  74. Cybercliper
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:20:19

    I love Elizabeth Vaughan’s Borderlands and have been waiting for her to take us back to Keir and Lara! WARCRY is at the top of my list!

  75. Nonny
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:34:06

    My first pick would be AMONG THIEVES. My second would be FALLING UNDER.

    Most of the rest of what’s been listed are on my auto-buy list. :D

  76. Angie
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:35:01

    I’m interested in FALLING UNDER.

  77. Kbrum
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:38:54

    thanks! shady lady or twilight’s dawn . both have interesting blurbs

  78. Mo
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:55:14

    I would love to win Blackout by Rob Thurman. My second choice is River Marked by Patricia Briggs. So many wonderful book to ad to my buy list. thank you!

  79. Mac
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:01:25

    The problem for me is that I would very happily read any of these. I can’t choose!

  80. Little Lamb Lost
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:01:53

    Those are some fascinating looking reads. The titles which most interest me are

    •River Marked by Patricia Briggs (two advance reading copies)
    •Blackout by Rob Thurman (three advance reading copies)
    •Warcry by Elizabeth Vaughan (three advance reading copies)

  81. Christie
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:02:54

    Amazing list of new releases! I'd love to win Falling Under or Among Thieves.

  82. Lynnette
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:07:10

    I would love to have any of the following:
    Among Thieves – new author…sounds intriging
    Magic on the Hunt – have the rest of this series
    Con & Conjure – have the rest of this series

    As a book seller, I try to read new authors so I can make informed recommendations to my regular customers. I also have my own personal faves.

  83. Sharon S.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:17:02

    CON & CONJURE has my attention, but Warcry has my *attention ;) love that cover.

    Thanks!

  84. Jennifer
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:17:14

    So many great books! I’d love to win River Marked, Blackout, Magic on the Hunt or Shady Lady.

  85. Julie Vila
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:17:24

    All of these books sound great! I sure hope commenting is how one enters!

  86. Shelley
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:18:51

    I would love Con & Conjur as my books. I just started reading this series, and will definitely continue.

    Magic on the Hunt by Devon Monk I would love, since I already have the other books in this series.

    Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre is my third choice

  87. Shelley
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:19:07

    I would love Con & Conjur as my first choice. I just started reading this series, and will definitely continue.

    Magic on the Hunt by Devon Monk I would love, since I already have the other books in this series.

    Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre is my third choice

  88. Lana
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:23:18

    I really would like Con & Conjure by Lisa Shearin since I’ve read the rest of the series but Falling Under by Gwen Hayes and Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick both sound good too. Actually most of those books sounded good I think I need to check out the beginning of some of those series.

  89. smeek1958
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:23:58

    I just finished “River Marked” and it was excellent! 5/5 for me.
    I’d love to win
    1. Among Thieves
    2. Warcry
    3.Con & Conjur

  90. Jessica Rodgers
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:27:04

    I’d love to win River Marked. But I’ll take any book.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  91. Edith
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:31:40

    I’d love to win AMONG THIEVES by Douglas Hulick. I’ve had it on my “must check this out list” since I heard about it.

    Second would be one of my 5 favorite authors ever, Patricia Briggs’s River Marked.

    Third would be Blackout by the talented Rob Thurman.

  92. Sara M
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:32:34

    I’d love to won Among Thieves or Shady Lady! Thanks for thee giveaway!

  93. Dani Nguyen
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:36:06

    I’d love to win Falling Under!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  94. Sharla L
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:45:55

    Can’t wait to read Shady Lady – just finishing up the first two in the series!

  95. Susan Laura
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:46:19

    Con and Conjure & Shady Lady sound wonderful! Thanks for the giveaway and the post. This is a great way to learn about new books!

  96. Cheryl U
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:46:22

    I would love to win River Marked! Can’t wait to read Mercy’s next adventure!

  97. van p.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:50:16

    Would love River Marked or Con&Conjure!

  98. Elektra Hammond
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:54:28

    Con & Conjure & Among Thieves sound really interesting.

    Thanks for hosting this!

  99. Mervi
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:05:29

    I would love to win Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick or Falling Under by Gwen Hayes.

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  100. Corrie
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:07:00

    I would love to win either River Marked, Shady Lady, Magic on the Hunt, or Twilights Dawn….All such fantastic series, I am on edge all year waiting for the new releases…Thanks so much for the opportunity!

  101. Jenny
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:08:15

    I am anxious for Shady Lady, Magic on the Hunt and River Marked, and would love advanced copies of them! I can’t wait to read them!

  102. shiuli
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:12:23

    I would love to win River Marked, lisa shearin, Rob Thurman achhh i would love to win any one of them!

  103. Katherine Elizabeth Mitchell
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:18:36

    Con & Conjure or Shady Lady would be excellent to read :)
    Admittedly I will most likely buy them if I don’t win, but fingers crossed.

  104. Gen
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:28:43

    I’d love to win River Marked. Or Con & Conjure.

    Thanks.

  105. helen
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:28:45

    I LOVED River Marked (I always hate how long there is between her books! Waiting impatiently for the next in this series and the Alpha and Omega series) and I thought Falling Under was very good as well.
    I’d love to read Warcry or Shady Lady.

  106. Sabrina Paw
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:39:14

    “Twilight’s Dawn” definitely has my attention, would love to have it!

  107. Patricia
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:48:25

    I very much enjoy Elizabeth Vaughn and Patricia Briggs

  108. Hanne
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:48:55

    Both River Marked and Twilight’s Dawn are must-haves – despite what I’ve been told about the latter!

  109. Vins
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:56:18

    Anything by Patricia Briggs is great and Mercedes Thompson books are even better than that :) So I’d definitely like to win River Marked…and Among Thieves is also definitely sparking my interest :)

  110. MrsJoseph
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:58:40

    I would love Con & Conjure, Amoung Thieves, or Shady Lady! They all sound great!

  111. blodeuedd
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 14:08:51

    # River Marked by Patricia Briggs is my first choice, and does one really need an answer here ;) It’s Briggs and I love her.
    As for Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick, I have heard some buzz about that one and i do like cool new fantasy. Awesome spring, ROC and Ace are the best

  112. Myranda
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 14:09:59

    I think Warcry sounds great! I’d love to read it. I’d ask for River Marked, but I already own it. It’s great!

  113. Melissa (Books and Things)
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 14:31:04

    River Marked and Falling Under are my 2 top picks. Oh, but the others look good too!

  114. Julia Broadbooks
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 14:36:16

    I’ve been dying to read River Marked, but Warcry is on my list as well. And I may be adding a couple of others as well now.

  115. Garrett Jones (myyrdneopia)
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 14:46:52

    Hrm… WARCRY is new one to me; adding to the to-read stacks. RIVER MARKED is also on there. I’d say my top two picks would be AMONG THIEVES and BLACKOUT.

  116. jayhjay
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:02:15

    I’d love to read the Mercy Thompson book. I have heard great things about this series.

  117. kara-karina
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:04:42

    wow! so may books! not sure if the giveaway is international. i’m in UK. but would love to get my hands on Blackout or Falling Under. Thank you

  118. Louise D
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:04:50

    As a trad fantasy fan Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick is totally my pick.

  119. Liz
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:06:32

    I’d love to read Patricia Briggs, Rob Thurman, or Ann Aguirre.

  120. Sarah
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:06:35

    Shady Lady is the one that peaks my interest. I already have the published version of River Marked and loved it, just as I’ve loved all the other Patricia Briggs books I have read (although one makes me really sad and mad every time I read it). I’ll have to check these others out sometime as well :)

  121. Cathy MacDonald
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:25:06

    I just ordered River Marked and I so love this series. Have my eye on Ann Aguirre’s latest, so my pick would be Shady Lady.

  122. evie byrne
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:31:58

    You’re right–there are lots of trad. fantasy readers here! I’d love to read Among Thieves.

    Thanks for the preview! To tell the truth, I’m intrigued with all of those titles.

  123. Evangeline Cheng
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:35:56

    I’ve read River Marked, and I enjoyed it greatly, especially since we’re introduced to Mercy’s Indian heritage. I hope to see more of a certain mythological figure that Mercy’s close to in future books.

    From the ARCs, Among Thieves, Con & Conjure and Warcry interest me.

  124. Sandy Giden
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:36:44

    I’ve been waiting for Shady Lady to come out.

  125. Donnie S.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:47:49

    I’d love to win a copy of Magic on the Hunt. Devon Monk has built a brilliant world with a unique magic system and filled it with equally interesting characters and storyline. My second choice would be Among Thieves. High Fantasy was my first love and Douglas Hulick looks to be a big name in that space. I can’t wait to get my hands on either of these books!

  126. emmad
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:54:00

    I’ve recently purchased and read River Marked and loved it. Hanging out for Shady Lady and Con and Conjure :)

  127. evening-green
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 16:24:55

    If the giveaway is international I’d love to win River Marked by Patricia Briggs or Con & Conjure -I’ve just discovered Shearin’s books recently but I love what I’ve read so far <3

  128. Scoot
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 16:59:46

    I can’t wait to read River Marked by Patricia Briggs! I am re-reading the entire Mercy series before starting it. I love them all. I think Con & Conjure by Lisa Shearin looks great too, but I need read all the rest of them first! haha. So many great sounding books!

  129. Mariee
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 17:38:30

    I’d love win either Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre or Warcry by Elizabeth Vaughan.

  130. Patrice
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 17:40:53

    I already have River Marked and LOVED it! I know Patricia Briggs has a full schedule but oh my, keep Mercy and her Alpha & Omega series coming please!

    I already follow Ann Aguirre and Devon Monk but saw a couple new to me that sound interesting! I would like any of these:
    •Con & Conjure by Lisa Shearin (three advance reading copies)
    •Magic on the Hunt by Devon Monk (three advance reading copies)
    •Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre (three advance reading copies)
    •Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick (three advance reading copies)

    Thanks Anne and Jane at DA for this great giveaway! And TY for the heads up on new books ! I always find more great stories to add to my “grocery” list.

  131. MD
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 17:49:12

    Warcry, please!

    I love the series, and can’t wait for the next book.

  132. Sandy D.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 17:49:40

    “Shady Lady” and “Magic on the Hunt” look intriguing!

    Thanks for the traditional fantasy selections, too. :-)

  133. maered
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 18:01:49

    Ive already read and loved my first choice River Marked. It was another great addition to the series.

    I would simply love to win WARCRY by Elizabeth Vaughan. Her brand of writing and the mixure of fantasy and romance is something I love. Please enter me!

  134. INCiDeNT (Kayleigh)
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 18:03:31

    Whilst River Marked by Patricia Briggs has haunted me ever since I opted to invest in it sometime in the future, Ann Aguirre’s Shady Lady has been knocking on my radar from a combination of summary, high intrigue and the buzz online. Either one would be a win-win.

  135. Jody
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 18:04:59

    Oh what fun! I already own River Marked and Twilight’s Dawn, am dying to read Warcry, Elizabeth Vaughan is a Goddess! Would also love to get my hands on a copy of Among Thieves, or Falling Under.

  136. David G
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 18:35:48

    I devoured Lisa Shearin’s Con & Conjur! It was fast paced and left me craving the next story in that series. I’ve also read and enjoyed Ann Aguirre’s and Patricia Briggs’ stories. There’s nothing finer though than the first glimpse of a budding talent. Douglas Hulick’s Among Thieves sounds like a riotous ride. I’d love to have an ARC of that story, if I should be so lucky. In any event, Jane, Anne, thanks for having such a cool contest and bringing us all such fabulous authors. Great reading makes life worth living.

  137. AB
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:11:21

    I’d love an ARC of FALLING UNDER by Gwen Hayes. My second pick would be Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick

  138. infinitieh
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:16:09

    RIVER MARKED and BLACKOUT are very high on my list!

  139. Barbara Elness
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:19:28

    All of the books sound awesome, but the books I’m most looking forward to are Shady Lady, and Con & Conjure. I was lucky enough to have won a copy of Falling Under, and it’s a wonderful book.

  140. jeldblue
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:21:38

    Hayes’s Falling Under sounds fantastic! I’m excited to check it out (my fingers are crossed for the drawing, hehe). I’m also sure I’d enjoy Hulick’s Among Thieves.

    Thanks so much! =)

  141. Brooke
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:23:45

    love patricia briggs, mercy rocks, so getting a copy of river marked would be awsome. but warcry sounds really good too.

  142. kylie
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:28:24

    Oh, wow, there are so many enticing titles to choose from. If I had to choose one or two, it would be either Con and Conjure or Warcry since I’m not familiar with either authors. I’m always looking to expand my library!

  143. Mary Beth
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:33:09

    Truth be told, I would be thrilled to win any of these books. They all sound great. I guess I would put River Marked as first on my wish list, followed by Among Thieves.

  144. Shaheen
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:43:47

    WARCRY!!! Please oh please oh please *hopping up and down and waving hands in the air*

  145. Vero H
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:44:49

    I would love to read FALLING UNDER by Gwen Hayes it sounds like my kind of book

  146. Diane Sadler
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:45:08

    “River Marked” by Patricia Briggs would be great! But any of the books are wonderful.

  147. [email protected]
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:50:32

    River Marked by Patricia Briggs,i have been looking forward to reading this:) i just fin up on the last one..But i would enjoy reading any of them.

  148. Karen Witkowski
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:51:45

    Great books coming! I’m especially interested in FALLING FREE by Gwen Hayes & SHADY LADY by Ann Aguirre, and I’m putting them on my “wish list.” :)

  149. Susan S.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:58:11

    I would love to win River Marked by Patricia Briggs or Magic on the Hunt by Devon Monk. Both are two of my favorite series.

  150. Calliope
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:58:36

    Ooooh! Pretty! I’m sad to see the Black Jewel series go on hiatus, but I’m excited about this latest installment. There’s so much to choose from here! I’m gonna end up with one heck of a TBR list!

    Most especially, I’d love to win TWILIGHT’S DAWN or MAGIC ON THE HUNT but, really, I wouldn’t mind any of them!

  151. Laura
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:59:29

    I had no idea Elizabeth Vaughan was writing another Warlord book. I would love to win that one, but I’ll buy it even if I don’t.

  152. Tasha
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:04:19

    Shady Lady sounds wonderful! I’ll definitely put that on my To-Read list.

  153. Ren Puspita
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:05:55

    Wow, so many books for giveaway! Please count me in ^_^
    I’m interested at Among Thieves, seems like a good books. Oh, and River Marked too, love Adam and Mercy.. :)

  154. Missy
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:07:33

    Love everything Patricia Briggs writes, so I’d definitely have to include her on my MUST HAVE list. And in the past 2 years I’ve become a huge fan of YA so I’d have to include Gwen Hayes’ FALLING UNDER.

  155. Ruby
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:12:08

    Shady Lady and River Marked sound like some pretty fun reads! Those are some books I wouldn’t mind winning. =]

  156. Serena
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:15:44

    Oooooh – thx for the opportunity. Would love to win River Marked by Patricia Briggs. You and the authors you work with rock, Anne!

    Serena

  157. Theresa Cole
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:22:19

    I would be thrilled to win any of the ARCs listed!

  158. michelle in colorado
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:25:07

    I have CON & CONJURE by Lisa Shearin on its way to me right now.

  159. Sotheara
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:32:36

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway. I’m really interested in reading AMONG THIEVES by Douglas Hulick and CON & CONJURE by Lisa Shearin.

  160. LadyVampire
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:33:56

    I'd love to read each and every one of these books. I know some authors, others are new to me but they all sound awesome. To pick the one I would like to read the most…that's hard. But I guess I would like to start with “River Marked” by Patricia Briggs.

  161. Kimberly B.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:40:45

    Oh, what a great selection! It’s so hard to choose! But my first choice would be Shady Lady, and my second Blackout!
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  162. Mariska
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:55:27

    either Falling Under by Gwen Hayes or Blackout by Rob Thurman :)

  163. Julieid
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:56:46

    I’ve already read River Marked and enjoyed it. Now that Patricia Briggs has gone to one book a year, it’ll be awhile until the next If I win I’d like to read Among thieves or Magic on the Hunt please.

  164. Amanda Hines
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 20:58:30

    Fantastic Giveaway, thankyou. I think the ones that interest me most are: Rivermarked by Patricia Briggs and Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick.

  165. Regina
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 21:06:04

    Warcry.

  166. Tae
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 21:15:54

    huge Patricia Briggs fan so I’d love to get my hands on River Marked, otherwise any other book that is not Anne Bishop will do

  167. donnas
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 21:16:03

    What a great set of books. I would love River Marked or Blackout.

  168. Jolene Allcock
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 21:18:49

    I would love love love to get my hands on Falling Under and I mean LOVE!! I’ve had my eye on this for a little while now and am captivated with the blurb and beautiful cover. Crossing my fingers, thanks for the chance!!

  169. ritu
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 21:25:22

    Thanks for the giveaway. Would love Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick or Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre. Rest of the are series books – some new which sound really good. I’ve added them to my T0-Checkout list.

  170. qu3en8
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 21:56:31

    I have been dying for the new Devon Monk Magic on the Hunt since the last book came out. I absolutely love this series.Its one of the few series where each book is better than the one before.

  171. Bella F.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 22:02:12

    I’d love a copy of either River Marked by Patricia Briggs or Falling Under by Gwen Hayes! Both are books I’ve been wanting to read but haven’t had to chance to get yet. Thanks for the giveaway Anne & Jane :D

  172. Claire
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 22:28:27

    Falling Under! YA novels are so underrated and it sounds fantastic!
    My second choice would be War Cry!

  173. Maya M.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 22:30:23

    From the descriptions and buzz, I’m most attracted to ‘Among Thieves’, ‘Magic on the Hunt’, and ‘Falling Under’. All looking good!

  174. Becca Z
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 23:32:49

    I can’t wait to read and review RIVER MARKED, FALLING UNDER, AMONG THIEVES, and SHADY LADY. Some exciting debuts in there!

  175. BlueRose
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 23:42:43

    I already have River Marked (and it was LOVELY). Some of these are new authors to me, the ones I would be delighted to win are

    AMONG THIEVES by Douglas Hulick – sounds fascinating
    Shady Lady – Ann Aquirre (I have the others already)
    Twilights Dawn – Anne Bishop (long time fan)

  176. Stephanie K.
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 23:46:23

    Falling Under by Gwen Hayes and Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre would be my picks.

  177. Kim
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 00:13:26

    I’m a huge fan of Anne Bishop and would love to get my hands on TWILIGHT'S DAWN.

    As a second choice, AMONG THIEVES sounds like a great debut novel.

    Regards,
    ~ Kim

  178. Nastassia
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 00:22:30

    I would love a copy of Twilight's Dawn by Anne Bishop or Falling Under by Gwen Hayes.

  179. Pam P
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 00:51:01

    I too have long been waiting for Warcry, love this series, and we get to see more of Keir and Lara – love to win this one as my top choice.
    Already read and enjoyed River Marked, another favorite series, and also wishlisting Aguirre, Monk, Bishop and Shearin. Thanks for the giveaway and so many books we love to read.

  180. Karen in TN
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 01:03:26

    There isn’t one in the list that I would not be happy to receive, although my first choice would be RIVER MARKED by Patricia Briggs.

    Karen
    Books on the Knob
    kolists a\t gmail d/t com

  181. DeeCee
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 01:21:22

    I would love to win Patricia Brigg’s River Marked or my second choice would be Con and Conjure by Shearin.

  182. Cherry Mischievous
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 02:28:36

    Wow! So many great books!! :) Can’t wait to read Patricia Brigg’s Rivermarked!

  183. Lani
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 03:43:51

    Wow, Patricia Briggs’ River Marked sounds great! But Mercy Thompson is always a good read. Although I am intrigued by the synopsis of Shady Lady too….

  184. mara
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 05:04:29

    Raine Benares is one of my favorite characters, I love the twist on traditional fantasy (with elves!) and that Raine’s a kick-ass girl with actual brains, so I’d be delighted to get Con & Conjure.

    My second choice would be Shady Lady, since I’m a big fan of Ann Aguirre, but haven’t yet tried that series (it’s been on my TBR list for ages, really).

  185. Manga Maniac
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 05:06:50

    I would love to win FALLING UNDER – looks like a fantastic read!

  186. Melissa T
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 05:33:16

    That Devon Monk ARC would be FANTABULOUS.

    Tied for 2nd place would be the Anne Bishop or Rob Thurman. (I’ve already bought both of them in digital, but print copies would be AWESOME — and I say that about very few books nowadays.)

  187. Amy
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 05:35:13

    Thank-you for the giveaway! I would love to read Falling Under by Gwen Hayes or my second choice would be Shady Lady by Ann Aguirre.
    Thanks!

  188. Virginia C
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 05:45:57

    Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick sounds wicked good : ) Thanks for a fantastic giveaway with fresh titles!

  189. Ivy
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 06:40:21

    Among Thieves sounds amazing. 2nd choice would be Twilight’s Dawn but I’m definitely going to be cking out Falling Under too…
    Thanks for the chance.

  190. Sarah
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 07:07:15

    I’d love to win Falling Under or Twilight’s Dawn.

    Some of these authors are already on my reading lists but thanks for some new suggestions.

  191. Amanda Trower
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 07:18:56

    I would love to win River Marked or Twilight’s Dawn! Very excited to read both of those books!

  192. Giada M.
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 07:57:34

    I would loooooove to win Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick or Falling Under by Gwen Hayes. Thank you for this awesome giveaway! :D

    Giada M.

  193. Tabitha
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 08:03:17

    I would love to win a copy of River Marked or Twilight’s Dawn.

  194. Paula
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 08:11:18

    Con & Conjure and Shady Lady sounds awesome :)

  195. Victoria Zumbrum
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 08:46:01

  196. Artemis
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 08:56:00

    Choices – always a temptation. But since I do have to choose, they would be: Blackout by Rob Thurman or Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick.

    Thanks for the great opportunity.

  197. Linda S.
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 09:10:14

    I would love to get my hands on River Marked or Shady Lady!

  198. Grace G
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 09:23:03

    Since I am a huge Mercy fangirl and my budget doesn’t include HB’s, River Marked would perfect. Among Thieves sounds great, too. And the TBR list keeps getting longer.

    Thanks for the contest.

  199. Pearl
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 09:57:01

    SHADY LADY by Ann Aguirre is the only one on my list :)

  200. Léa Rose
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 09:58:28

    so we just comment to be entered? =D yay,

    I’d love to read/win Among Thieves! But i wouldnt say no to con and conjure ;)

    cheers for the swag/contest!

  201. azteclady
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 10:00:20

    Please, please, pretty please!!!

    Warcry and/or Shady Lady (let’s dream big, right? :grin: )

  202. amyt865
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 10:03:02

    I would like Shady Lady or River Marked.

  203. Cataluna6
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 10:32:51

    River Marked by Patricia Briggs and FALLING UNDER by Gwen Hayes would be my first two picks. I think I’ll be adding Ann Aguirre to my Mt. TBR – what’s one more series!

  204. Christine
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 10:41:30

    FALLING UNDER!

    I really, really, really want to read that book.

    My second choice would be Con & Conjure, but oh my god, I want to read Falling Under. *whimpers*

  205. Alicia Lovelace
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 11:19:32

    I’d love River Marked! If not Warcry sounds really interesting!!

    Thanks for the opportunity!

  206. Escape by Fiction
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 11:53:47

    All of these books look great. I’d be happy to add any of them to my TBR pile.

    Check out my blog: Escape by Fiction – Good reading!!

  207. Kate N (YzhaBella)
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 12:14:05

    LOVED River Marked! I am a huge fan of PB!!! Anne Bishop is another favorite and I regret to say I’ve not yet experienced any of the others =(.

  208. Muneera N.
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 12:20:35

    I would really love to read Among Thieves by Douglas Hulick.

    Falling Under by Gwen Hayes sounds like really interesting, too!

  209. Paula
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 12:38:26

    Warcry or Among Thieves please.

    PS…I would also take Falling Under too. ;)

    Thanks!

  210. Ruth (CO)
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 13:06:09

    I have Briggs’ book so would love to enter for War Cry. I wish that Elizabeth Vaughan would write more than 1 book per year.

  211. Veronica
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 13:22:27

    I already own the books by Briggs, Bishop and Monk. :)

    Would love a copy of Shady Lady and Warcry.

  212. Leslie
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 13:41:04

    Wonderful selection!

    I’d love to win Warcry by Elizabeth Vaughan if not that then Falling Under by Gwen Hayes

  213. Stephanie M. Lorée
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 13:46:19

    I am already doing a promotion for WarCry, otherwise that would be at the very top of my list! I’ve read it, it’s wonderful, everyone should try it. :)

    Next, I’d like to give Among Thieves or Falling Under a try.

  214. DianeN
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 14:02:47

    I’ve succumbed to the wonders of YA paranormals of late, and Falling Under was already on my radar. I’d love to win a copy!

  215. Joslynn
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 14:32:23

    So many awesome books! I would love to win Shady Lady or Warcry please:)

  216. Joe R
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 15:32:42

    Lisa Shearin is fabulous and so is Rob Thurman. I am also a fan of Anne Bishop. Just starting to read Devon Monk. The first book made me want to read more.

  217. Crys S.
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 15:45:07

    I would love Magic on the Hunt or Con & Conjure!

  218. Tori [Book Faery]
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 15:50:22

    Oooh, I’d love to read Twilight's Dawn by Anne Bishop or Con & Conjure by Lisa Shearin, please! :)

  219. Pam S (pams00)
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 16:13:17

    I’d Love WarCry or Twilight’s Dawn

    Pam S
    pams00 @ aol.com

  220. Tara R
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 16:26:13

    Top choice would be Warcry and River Marked b/c I love both Elizabeth Vaughn and Patty Briggs.

  221. Chelsea B.
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 16:50:35

    All of these books sound amazing!

  222. Bea
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 16:58:19

    “Con & Conjure” both sound intriguing. I enjoyed “River Marked” by Patty Briggs and recommend it. :)

  223. Sarah O.
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 17:58:32

    Among Thieves sounds interesting and I’ve loved Lisa Shearin’s series, I’ve been meaning to get a copy of Con&Conjure.
    Bought River Marked as soon as I could get it and loved it :)

  224. lee
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 18:17:53

    i would love to read among thieves or con and conjure! thanks for the contest!

  225. Erika R
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 18:48:47

    River Marked and Shady Lady both sound so good! I would love to win them!

  226. Nicole Zoltack
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 18:50:47

    I would love to win Falling Under or Among Thieves!

  227. reese
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 19:05:26

    would love war cry by elizabeth vaughan. that series rocks

    reese

  228. Jacqueline C.
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 19:29:55

    Hmmm . . . I already have River Marked and Falling Under, or I would have totally begged for them. I wouldn’t mind Con & Conjure, Shady Lady or Warcry, though!

  229. Andi
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 19:33:04

    Magic on the Hunt and Con and Conjure sound good. I already bought
    River Marked and need to restart Rob Thurmans series.

  230. April
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 19:54:09

    I want them all! Some were already on my to read list like Magic on the Hunt, Blackout, Con & Conjure, and Among Thieves and one I’ve already read (River Marked [neener!] which was the best of the series IMO so far) and some new titles I might be interested in like Falling Under and Shady Lady. I’m not sure I could choose just one but I suppose the above is the order I’ll probably read them in so that is my ‘please pick me and give me this one’ order.

  231. LuigiGirlNZ
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 19:58:09

    WOW! Not sure if this is open to international readers but if it is…

    I would love either River Marked by Patricia Briggs or Warcry by Elizabeth Vaughan. I love all of your authors but I’ve been following Mercy’s journey and have loved every moment. The world Elizabeth has created in her series is fantastic and I’ve loved every book of her’s I have read :D

  232. Helen Gonzalez
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 20:23:39

    I would love to win a book from you guys… Thanks so much for this absolute amazing opportunity!!! If I won I would definitely love to have Patricia Briggs’s River Marked or Elizabeth Vaughan’s Warcry. I hate being on a budget but with the times…. I have to wait for my queue to come up in the library for River Marked and I am still in the 30’s…. soooo… winning an arc would be beyond greatness!!! But either way… a year is not so long for the PB!! Enjoy everyone and Congrats to those that win!!!

    Helen G.

  233. Julie T
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 21:07:39

    River Marked! Love that series. Falling Under sounds really interesting too.

  234. InnocentButler
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 22:51:59

    SHADY LADY! If not that, than the Rob Thurman book. Man, I hope I win!

  235. Auraya
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 01:30:42

    I’d love a chance to read Among Thieves, but I’d also be happy with Twilight’s Dawn or River Marked. Of those last two, I’ve got the ebooks, so the chance to get a physical copy as well is great.

  236. Moridin
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 03:16:17

    Falling Under sounds like an interesting book.

  237. Elizabeth C
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 04:29:45

    I would love River marked. Other than that I wouldn’t mind trying Among Thieves, it sounds interesting

  238. Barbara
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 06:54:22

    Someone was just recommending I start the Ann Aguirre series – so Shady Lady for me!

  239. Suzana
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 10:34:28

    I would love Con & Conjure. Warcry and River Marked are on my list too.

  240. mssarahb
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 14:17:09

    All of these sound interesting. I’ve heard such great things about Falling Under. And of course, Patricia Briggs is fantastic. As is Ann Aguirre.

  241. KC
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 15:35:54

    River Marked and Shady Lady are the two I’m most interested in. Thanks for the opportunity!

  242. Nicole (Good Books, Good Coffee, Good Life)
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 15:42:03

    I love the cover for Elizabeth Vaughen, but I would read any of these books. Thanks for the great giveaway.

  243. Biki
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 15:46:14

    I’d love River Marked since I can’t seem to find it in my bookstore or any of the others. I read Twightlights Dawn and am shocked at the last story.

  244. Athena Y.
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 16:07:21

    I would love to win Shady Lady and Con & Conjure! (Already own River Marked – can’t wait for the Alpha & Omega installment)

  245. ChrisS
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 16:39:38

    Wow! Such great books. I really want to read Falling Under and WarCry.

  246. Donna
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 16:46:40

    I want to read Magic On The Hunt and Falling Under. Great selection of books!

  247. Amy
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 16:47:27

    Really great books! Patricia Briggs’ books are always good. I am waiting for her next Alpha & Omega novel. Anne Bishop is another great writer.

  248. Laura D.
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 18:49:32

    I love Patricia Briggs’ books! I’ve got River Marked on my wishlist.

  249. Alverna Hess Bugh
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 20:44:54

    Ooooh, yay! Thanks for the contest!
    I absolutely adore Elizabeth Vaughan and would love, love, love Warcry. Otherwise, Falling Under by Gwen Hayes sounds very interesting.

  250. Felicia Chien
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 21:30:06

    All those books look awesome. I’d love to get Falling Under if possible. Thanks a bunch for the opportunity for this great giveaway!

    ~Felicia.

  251. Beth Woodward
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 22:18:16

    These all sound fantastic! I love to get in on the ground floor of new series, so I’d love to get Among Thieves or Falling Under.

  252. Allison
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 00:40:27

    Wow! Thanks for hosting this great giveaway!

    I’d love “River Marked” And “Con & Conjured”

  253. kaysi
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 05:02:52

    I would love to read FALLING UNDER by Gwen Hayes. Nothing beats a great YA debut!

  254. Dana
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 11:29:20

    I would love to read Patricia Briggs book “River Marked” or “Con and Conjured” :) Thanks for this contest!

  255. Fi-Chan
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 11:37:13

    I’d LOVE to win Falling Under, if this is international. Thanks!

  256. Joder
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 14:11:12

    What a great assortment of books! I’d love to win WARCRY by Elizabeth Vaughan. My second choice would be BLACKOUT by Rob Thurman.

  257. Mina
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 12:53:31

    I would especially love a copy of “River Marked” by Patricia Briggs because I am poor and can’t afford to buy new copies of books (I only just was able to buy a copy of “Silver Borne” secondhand and finished it two hours later) and probably won’t be able to get a copy of the book for a couple of months otherwise. Or I would love a copy of “Among Thieves” by Douglas Hulick or “Con and Conjure” by Lisa Shearin because I have never read either of those authors and I would love to try them out.

  258. Samantha R.
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 11:47:14

    River Marked and Con & Conjure! These two are on my immediate TBR list, and I’d love to win a copy of either!

  259. Rubita
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 21:33:12

    Falling Under would be my pick. I’ve have my eye on it…

  260. Jane
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 09:12:44

    The winners are as follows. Please check your inbox as I have emailed you.

    1) Gryvon
    2) Nadia Lee
    3) Ruth (CO)
    4) Little Lamb Lost
    5) Ruby
    6) Theresa Cole
    7) Laura
    8) Cherry Mischievous
    9) MD
    10) Bella F.
    11) Will L
    12) Hanne
    13) Julie Vila
    14) Mo
    15) Rubita
    16) Crys S.
    17) Susan Laura
    18) marydee
    19) Missy
    20) Helen Gonzalez
    21) Auraya
    22) Dustin
    23) Chris W
    24) Sarah O.
    25) LadyVampire
    26) April

  261. Little Lamb Lost
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 11:01:35

    What a great way to start my day. Filled out the Giveaway Winner form. Many thanks and congratulations to the other winners!

  262. Helen Gonzalez
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 21:14:27

    EEEEKKK!!! YEAH!!!! Thank you so much!!! I am soo excited!!!

    Congrats everyone!!!

%d bloggers like this: