Romance, Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Young Adult, Book reviews, industry news, and commentary from a reader's point of view

Friday Film Review: Down With Love (2001) & Strictly Ballroom (1992)

Film review: Down With Love (2001) & Strictly Ballroom (1992)
Grade: B- & B+
Genre: Romantic comedy

Dear Readers,

It hasn’t been a good week.

A DVD I bought from an online shop for this week’s review – a Cary Grant/Doris Day film – has a scratch, which rendered it unplayable. I went to a local DVD rental shop next day and rented a Marlene Dietrich/Gary Cooper film. I got home and found there was, unbelievably, a scratch on DVD. I took it back and the rental shop was closed. My mood simply nose-dived. This happened after work on Wednesday.

I was thinking of reviewing one of old favourites (Strictly Ballroom, 10 Things I Hate About You, Down With Love, David & Layla, and The Fifth Element) when Nikki lent me her DVD, Across the Universe (2007), which I hadn’t seen. She urged me to watch it because it’s one of most romantic films she had seen.

After the film ended, I tried to write a review but was having a serious mental block. This happened Thursday evening.

No problem, I thought while keeping growing panic at bay, because I can watch anything and whip up a review easily enough. I pulled out Down With Love and Strictly Ballroom. Although both were hilarious and wonderful to watch again, the mental block was still lodging in my skull. Words just couldn’t flow. I believe it was because my brain was in shock from seeing Across the Universe. I still don’t even know where to begin to write a review.

Right now, at 01:47AM (Friday 08 May) and still no review in sight, I hold Across the Universe director Julie Taymor, scriptwriting duo Dick Clement and Ian La Frenais; their new-found fan (and my potentially former best friend) Nikki and musician Bono’s dodgy mustache responsible.
For this week’s review, I offer two short reviews of films I watched at last minute. Meanwhile, please forgive me for allowing Across the Universe to mess with my now-rocking-slowly-in-a-tiny-corner mind.

Down With Love (2003)
Quotable:
Barabra Novak: "Down with love? Just eat some chocolate, forget the man, and take control of your own life."
Genre: Romantic comedy
Cast: Ewan McGregor, Renée Zellweger, Sarah Paulson, David Hyde Pierce

Synopsis: Barbara Novak (Renée Zellweger), the author of a best-selling non-fiction book, Down with Love, that advises women to focus on their careers and treat sex like a man would, having it whenever and wherever the urge strikes. Esteemed and egotistical magazine writer Catcher Block (Ewan McGregor), a notorious playboy and shamelessly chauvinist pig, isn’t convinced. He sets out to prove Barbara isn’t immune to love by pretending to be Zip Martin, a shy, old-fashioned astronaut. Will he succeed?

Pros: it’s a sweetly affectionate tribute to 1960s-era gender-war comedy films starring Doris Day and her rota of leading men including Cary Grant, Rock Hudson, James Garner and James Stewart. The production design was wonderful and so were the costumes. Ewan McGregor, even when at smarmiest, was thoroughly charming, possibly because he clearly was having fun with his roles as Zip and Catch. The classic split-screen technique used in telephone conversation scenes further enhanced the homage feeling which I loved. David Hyde Pierce did well as Catch’s neurotic but witty editor, and as did Sarah Paulson as world-weary Vikki Hillier.Tony Randall’s cameo was perfect given that he co-starred in several Day-Hudson movies. The film was wonderfully kitschy. My husband adores this film so much that he lists it one of top 20 "comfort films’, a confession not well known to his friends.

Cons: Some jokes and double entendres seemed too heavy-handed and too blatant, which didn’t seem to fit the 1960s framework. Down With Love was meant to be a satire and an affectionate tribute, but ended up as a weak parody. Zellweger"s ability to look exactly like a shaven and sun-burnt small animal was fine most times, but when she overacted by pouting, for example, the chipmunk imagery became vividly apparent.

Conclusion: Down With Love was geninuely fun and so crammed with fun inside jokes, but at times, tried too hard. I was still upset about the scratch on the much anticipated Grant/Day DVD and Across the Universe (a.k.a. the love child of Forrest Gump, Yellow Submarine and Willy Wonka), which makes it a possibility I’m taking it out on this film.

Grade: B-

Strictly Ballroom (1992)
Quotable:
Scott: "You’ve never had a partner. You’ve been dancing with a girl for two years. And now you come to me, who’s been dancing since I was six, and you wanna dance non-Federation, and convince the Pan Pacific judges, with three weeks to train?"
Fran: "Yeah."
Genre: Romantic comedy
Cast: Paul Mercurio, Tara Morice, Gia Carides, Bill Hunter, Pat Thomson

Synopsis: Scott Hastings (Paul Mercurio) was born to be a champion ballroom dancer, destined to win the Pan Pacific Championship, but he has a problem: he can’t help but want to dance his own steps. It shocks and upsets the community. Australian-born Spaniard Fran (Tara Morice)-‘a mere dance beginner-‘seizes a chance and asks if she could be his partner, making his dream come true. Will he take a chance on this clumsy Plain Jane?

Pros: A hysterical take on the small-scale Australian ballroom dance circuit and a lovely take on the "ugly duckling’ tale. Although it’s almost a fairy tale, I believed in gradual romantic developments of Scott and Fran’s stormy relationship. It has a wonderfully strong display of family roots in spite of squabbles and insanity. Loved the cover of Cyndi Lauper’s classic "80s song, Time After Time, sung by Tara Morice (who plays Fran) and Mark Williams.
Coincidentally, the film also featured a Doris Day song, Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps, which delighted me. Although the entire cast gave their best, my favourite characters were Scott’s highly wound stage mother Shirley (Pat Thomson), toupee-wearing devious Barry Fife (Bill Hunter) and Fran’s short-but-Alpha-as-hell father Rico (Antonio Vargas) who issued this fantastic line: “Paso Doble? You dance the Paso Doble? Show me! Show me your Paso Doble!”

Cons: Scott and Fran’s highly anticipated unconventional dance didn’t seem that unconventional. To my uneducated dancer’s eye, it seemed a typical Spanish dance. Occasionally Scott was slappable for being so gullible. (I’m still trying to decide if he wore eye liner.) Fran didn’t seem that memorable and was largely underused. If anything, she was a prop to Scott’s journey to be a better man. Although I believed in the romantic development of their relationship and its HEA, I wasn’t that convinced it would last, but I didn’t mind.

Conclusion: Strictly Ballroom was cheesy as hell, but so funny. I have seen this film thrice and it still made me laugh. It’s so Australian as well. In case you didn’t realise, I’m a huge fan of Australian cinema, television and fiction, thanks to these: Gallipoli, The Year My Voice Broke, Phar Lap, Picnic at the Hanging Rock and TV mini-series including Return to Eden, Return to Snowy River and The Thorn Birds). Frankly, I prefer Strictly Ballroom to the classic ’80s film, Dirty Dancing.
Grade: B+

Be good, be bad & be safe,
Jaili

39 Comments

  1. Sandy James
    May 15, 2009 @ 04:22:22

    Strictly Ballroom has always been one of my favorites! It has camp, romance, and is one of those movies that you leave feeling great! Better than Dirty Dancing? Hmm… Got to think about that one. I mean, we are talking about Patrick Swayze here…

  2. Leslie
    May 15, 2009 @ 05:04:38

    Strictly Ballroom is one of my all-time favorite comfort movies. I watch it every time I need a pick-me-up. I saw it in the theater, not knowing what to expect, and have been hooked ever since. Too bad Paul Mecurio never showed up in anything else. I would have liked to have seen more of him!

  3. KristieJ
    May 15, 2009 @ 05:31:43

    Being as I watch Dancing With the Stars, Strictly Ballroom looks right up my alley. Thanks for the review and for putting this on my radar!

  4. Tee
    May 15, 2009 @ 05:51:57

    Strictly Ballroom was a wonderfully warm movie. We need more films like that these days.

  5. Michelle
    May 15, 2009 @ 06:47:49

    I really enjoyed Strictly Ballroom, also liked the little kids that were dancing. I agree Fran’s Dad and Grandma were great.

    As for romantic comedies-have you seen While You Were Sleeping? It is one of my favorite pick me ups.

  6. Leeann Burke
    May 15, 2009 @ 07:00:20

    For once I saw both movies. Down With Love didn’t really impress me. If it hadn’t been for both big stars in it I wouldn’t have rented it in the first palce. As for Strickly Ballroom, I loved that movie. I agree with Jaili that at time the heroine seemed to be a prop for the hero, but as a whole the movie is funny and quite entertaining. I’m with you Jaili I also like watching Australian movies.

    Jailli have you seen Muriel’s Wedding? If you haven’t you definitely should. That is my favorite Australian movie, at least for now.

  7. Robin F
    May 15, 2009 @ 07:08:01

    I love Strictly Ballroom and I saw in the theatres 3 or 4 times when it came out with my fiancee in the months before we got married. Then it was the movie on the plane on the way to our honeymoon. The Paso Doble line is one we quote often in our house. When we moved to Australia for a few years we actually went to a ballroom dancing competition just for nostalgia, and it was great fun.

    Have you seen Flirting? It has a very young Nicole Kidman as a mean girl in a boarding school and Thandie Newton as the heroine. He died with a Falafel in his hand is also an excellent Australian movie, although not in any way a romance.

  8. Louisa Edwards
    May 15, 2009 @ 07:16:08

    I really only enjoyed the Sarah Paulson/David Hyde Pierce sections of Down with Love; the rest was so camp I couldn’t invest in it. Strictly Ballroom is one of my favorites, though. I’m nearly certain that Scott does, in fact, wear eyeliner.

  9. Aoife
    May 15, 2009 @ 07:28:35

    I totally agree with your reviews for both films. For me, Down with Love was so forgettable that until I started reading your review I had totally forgotten that I had ever seen it, and I probably won’t ever see it again.

    On the other hand, Strictly Ballroom is a much-loved comfort film for the entire family, including my husband. We have seen it multiple times, and never tire of Bill Hunter’s scheming as Barry Fife, or Shirley’s “Putting on my happy face!” which has become a family joke. With the exception of Paul Mercurio, it’s obvious that none of the other actors are dancers, which would ordinarily annoy me, but in this case, it really doesn’t matter at all. It’s a film to suspend disbelief, and go with the flow.

    @Leslie Shortly after Strictly Ballroom came out I saw Paul Mercurio in a mini-series about the biblical Joseph, but I think that was the last time I saw him in anything. Based on his performance in that, I would say that dancing was more of a strong point for him than acting was. And, as Joseph, he definitely was wearing eyeliner!

    As a side note, the actor who played the little sister appeared for a while in a TV series that was made in Australia but shown on the Disney channel. I can’t recall the name of the series but she and her older sister were from Atlantis, or another planet or something.

  10. MichelleR
    May 15, 2009 @ 07:31:22

    Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps reminds me of British Coupling — pretty much the funniest sitcom ever.

  11. mdegraffen
    May 15, 2009 @ 07:34:57

    Strictly Ballroom is a favorite and Down With Love gets an occasional viewing when it’s on the tube.

    I love, love, love Across The Universe. It’s breathtaking.

  12. Tee
    May 15, 2009 @ 07:35:34

    Mercurio was in a few movies; but the one I remember is Exit to Eden co-starring Rosie O’Donnell. It was a pretty dumb movie, and I’m sure he’d rather forget that one.

  13. Kelly C
    May 15, 2009 @ 07:47:54

    Loved STRICTLY BALLROOM. Loathed DOWN WITH LOVE. It was more like, down with this movie. Guess it was just TOO campy for me. .

  14. Jody
    May 15, 2009 @ 08:03:07

    I adored STRICTLY BALLROOM and liked DOWN WITH LOVE okay. ACROSS THE UNIVERSE sounds scary.

  15. Chicklet
    May 15, 2009 @ 08:26:20

    I love both of these movies, to the point that I’ve watched Strictly Ballroom more than 50 times, ten of which were in the theater. (Not only was I bringing different friends to see it — I’m a proselytizer! — I didn’t know when it would be released on video, so I was “stocking up.”)

    Scott and Fran's highly anticipated unconventional dance didn't seem that unconventional. To my uneducated dancer's eye, it seemed a typical Spanish dance.

    That’s precisely why it’s unconventional to the ballroom world: the styles are completely different. The authentic paso doble requires the dancers to focus on each other, not the audience. Also, the steps of the paso doble are not part of the judging structure of the ballroom commission, which presents a threat to their domination. In effect, Scott and Fran’s dance highlights the artifice of the competitive ballroom world, which that world finds threatening to their livelihoods. You can really see the difference between the styles during the “Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps” scene you mentioned, where Nathan and Tina are all spangles, glitz, and big smiles for the audience, where Scott and Fran are looking only at each other.

    And I must have a high tolerance for camp, because I love Down With Love, like, a lot. *g*

  16. Jaili
    May 15, 2009 @ 08:30:46

    @Sandy James
    Patrick Swayze vs Paul Mercurio? Oooh. That means it’d have to be Swayze’s Emotive Eyebrows vs Mercurio’s Lurking Eye Liner. Who wins?

    @Leslie
    Apparently, Paul Mercurio was originally hired as the film’s choreographer and director Baz Luhrmann liked him enough to hire him as the lead. I’m still convinced this story was invented to promote the film, but looking at his short filmography, there may be some truth to it.
    His Wikipedia entry implies he’s been very busy since SB, including his appearance as a judge for Australian TV series, Dancing with the Stars, from 2004 to 2007. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Mercurio

    @KristieJ
    Oh, that’s fantastic. Do let us know what you think of the film when you have a chance. Thanks! :D

    @Tee
    I agree we need more films like it. It’s a very difficult genre to pull off, but when it works, it’s fantastic. When it doesn’t, it’s cringeville. Thankfully, SB pulled it off. I think it’s because it’s originally a play, so when it was made into film, director Luhrmann knew exactly what he wanted.

    @Michelle
    Yes, I have seen While You Were Sleeping, but not since it was released. Will have to check it out again. Thanks for the reminder.

    @Leeann Burke
    Yes, I have seen Muriel's Wedding and although I’m not a fan of ABBA music, I enjoyed it. Yay that you like Australian films as well. You should check out this New Zealand film, Starlight Hotel, if you haven’t already seen it. It’s a simple but wonderful film.

    @Robin F
    Yes, I have seen Flirting (now I’m feeling such a nerd for saying yes three times in a row). It’s an unofficial sequel to The Year My Voice Broke. I haven’t seen He died with a Falafel in his Hand. Will check it out. Thanks for the heads up. And thank you for sharing your lovely memories.

    @Louisa Edwards
    Good to know that it wasn’t just me who noticed the dodgy eye liner. :D I think you got it spot on. That DWL was too campy in some parts. It also felt it was trying too hard. Right in the face. Had they played it subtly, it could have worked. Ah, well.

    @Aoife

    It's a film to suspend disbelief, and go with the flow.

    Perfectly put.
    I oft used that ‘I’m wearing the Happy Face! See!” line on my husband to rattle his cage whenever he suspected I was upset or cranky. :D Loved that Shirley.

    @MichelleR
    Coupling! Now that’s quite a blast from the past. :D You’re right, PPP does remind me of Coupling.

    @mdegraffen
    What is it about ATU that you liked?

    @Tee
    Everyone should forget Exit to Eden. I’m still trying.

    @Kelly C
    Bwahaha. Yeah, it was.

    @Jody
    If you liked the Beatles or you were a child of the 60s, you should check it out. A lot of people loved the film.

  17. Jaili
    May 15, 2009 @ 08:37:13

    @Chicklet
    More than 50 times? Impressive yet so easy to understand, considering how rewatchable SB is. Thank you SO much for explaining why it was unconventional. Now it makes sense. I’m almost completely ignorant about ballroom dancing (and other lesser known dances), so I didn’t get it until I read your explanation. Thank you.

  18. LindaR (likari)
    May 15, 2009 @ 10:01:16

    I have the DVDs for both these movies, and I think I’ve watched Down With Love two times total, which for me is NOT a recommendation! When I watched it the second time, it was for the Sarah Paulson/David Hyde Pierce sections, as Louisa pointed out. Strictly Ballroom, on the other hand — yes! definitely a comfort film to rely on.

    In both these movies, the secondary characters are often more fun to watch than the H/H. I love the dad dancing by himself on the sly in SB. And while the campiness was forced in both movies, in DWL it was off-putting, yet in SB it was hilarious.

    Another Australian soap opera I watch again from time to time is Brides of Christ. It has a very young Russell Crowe, in a small part, and even then he had presence.

  19. Pamela
    May 15, 2009 @ 10:07:41

    Yes, thanks Jaili, for mentioning part of what I love about Strictly Ballroom. It’s a Baz Luhrman film! It has all his over the top visuals, and the ballroom costumes with the sparkles, sequins, and flash play right into his preferences for that type of thing. I think it’s really interesting to watch the progression of Ballroom to Romeo + Juliet, and then Moulin Rouge as he lets himself go more and more with his style.

    This is definitely my favorite dancing movie and probably one of my desert isle movies. Right up there with the Princess Bride, and some others mentioned in this post, actually. The 5th Element, 10 Things I Hate About You… For me it was less about the romance between Scott and Fran but the progression about both their characters. Scott, winning on his terms, and Fran standing up to her family and doing what she loves. I like the movies catchphrase, “A life lived in fear, is a life half lived.”

  20. K. Z. Snow
    May 15, 2009 @ 10:20:50

    Jaili, if you want to watch a profoundly romantic older film (immediately post-WWII), try Brief Encounter. It’s British, with a screenplay by Noel Coward. Lovely, intelligent, and very moving.

    The Piano, much more recent, is another gut-grabber.

    I haven’t seen the ones you mentioned, but I’ll definitely look them up. Thanks!

  21. Sherry Thomas
    May 15, 2009 @ 10:31:11

    I love DOWN WITH LOVE!

    For some reason I can’t tolerate camp in books, but movies, bring it on. Another fabulously campy one is INTOLERABLE CRUELTY.

    I’ve never seen STRICTLY BALLROOM, but now I will.

  22. Lauren
    May 15, 2009 @ 10:52:02

    I like Down With Love in a sort of campy way, though I sort of don’t like that Barbara Novak’s real ambition was to make herself desirable to Catcher Block (despite that she realized in the process she really WAS a Down with Love girl) as I’d have rather liked that she was genuinely who we think she is from the start. Though the end is pretty tongue-in-cheek.

    Though honestly my favorite romantic comedy is “Much Ado About Nothing”, probably one of the OLDEST romantic comedies around. I just love Beatrice and Benedick. So snappy and sharp and so so made for each other.

  23. Samantha
    May 15, 2009 @ 10:56:48

    Strictly Ballroom is one of my favorite movies.

    Another wonderful Australian movie is Under The Lighthouse Dancing, sort of sad but really lovely and beautiful.

  24. Heather
    May 15, 2009 @ 11:04:56

    Oh, Strictly Ballroom is one of my all-time favorite movies. My honey got it for me for Christmas and I made him watch it with me. :)

    However, since we’re mentioning Australian films, I can’t believe Priscilla, Queen of the Desert hasn’t been mentioned yet. “Three cocks in frocks on a rock” is on of my most favorite lines. And Terrance Stamp in drag? Fabulous!

  25. LindaR (likari)
    May 15, 2009 @ 11:09:01

    @Heather —

    omigawd yes! Priscilla is one of the best — yay for Terrance Stamp,

    But Agent Smith in drag ain’t bad either — and so sweet!

    And Guy Pearce is just a brat, what can we say?

  26. willaful
    May 15, 2009 @ 12:49:36

    I’ve never been a fan of Doris Day (and didn’t care much for DWL) but “Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps” is one of my favorite moments in my favorite movie. I even find myself singing it sometimes now.

    My husband sez, re “Across the Universe”: “But two of those are good movies. no no no. Love child of forrest gump and sgt pepper’s lonely hearts club band (the bee gees movie), maybe. I’m having trouble thinking of any third movie crappy enough to associate with it.”

  27. Sandy James
    May 15, 2009 @ 13:39:55

    Patrick Swayze vs Paul Mercurio? Oooh. That means it'd have to be Swayze's Emotive Eyebrows vs Mercurio's Lurking Eye Liner. Who wins?

    I’m going with Patrick. Better face, less androgynous. And when he crooks that finger at Baby… :-)

  28. Jennie
    May 15, 2009 @ 17:46:41

    I love DOWN WITH LOVE!

    For some reason I can't tolerate camp in books, but movies, bring it on. Another fabulously campy one is INTOLERABLE CRUELTY.

    I've never seen STRICTLY BALLROOM, but now I will.

    I liked Intolerable Cruelty a lot better than Down With Love, possibly because I liked the lead a lot better (not a Zellwegger fan though I tolerate her in Bridget Jones and Jerry Maguire) and possibly because it was sort of dark in addition to being campy. DWL had its moments but I didn’t love it.

    I think I may have see Strictly Ballroom years ago on video, but I can’t remember! Probably means I should just Netflix it…

  29. Sayuri
    May 15, 2009 @ 18:10:27

    Striclty Ballroom is a absolute fav of mine. Love it!

    But I really came here to say…..Return To Eden! Best. Show. Ever! Who knew a white beard could be sexy? Well it was to this thirteen year old! My god I loved that show. I need to find it on DVD and re-watch it. But then would I be disappointed in the Eighties hair and ‘drama’? I’m a tad scared to see. But then I still love ‘V’ as much today as the first time I saw it so maybe …..

    Twins..Maili. It’s scary.

  30. Suzanne Allain
    May 15, 2009 @ 19:49:56

    Am I the only person who doesn’t like Dirty Dancing? I think Dirty Dancing is so silly, and not in a good way. The “Nobody puts baby in the corner” line just makes me cringe. It’s absolutely no contest for me, Strictly Ballroom wins hands down. Love that movie. The music alone is worth the price of admission, (I bought the soundtrack) but the ugly duckling/swan love story is just so sweet!

    When I first saw this movie I thought they exaggerated the strange fixed grins and elaborate costuming. Then I saw PBS coverage of a ballroom dancing contest and realized it was totally accurate. That just made me like it more.

  31. Tae
    May 15, 2009 @ 20:06:17

    OMG Strictly Ballroom is one of my favorite movies EVAR! I went to see it probably 4 or 5 times in the theater when it came out. I was in high school and I dragged my friends to see it. the Soundtrack to this movie was the first soundtrack I ever purchased. I love the movie so much and I love pulling it out and watching it. I love dance movies, and to me this is one of the best.

  32. Anon76
    May 16, 2009 @ 10:26:36

    I prefer Down with Love over Strictly Ballroom.

    I think it’s because I watched Exit to Eden before SB, which ruined the Mercurio thing for me. Without his clothes, I just don’t find the man attractive. And Mercurio versus Swayze…IMHO Swayze wins hands down in the hot department. Did you see him in Point Break? OMG, drool-worthy!

    I love these movie reviews and all the following comments because it reminds me that I’m not the only person who loves “off-the-wall” stuff. Hubby is soooooo not into the same stuff when it comes to films as I am. Hence, why we have two TV’s. LOL

  33. Ros
    May 16, 2009 @ 14:21:33

    Baz Luhrmann = Film-making Genius.*

    Also, this is by no means a complaint, but did you mean to include two Strictly Ballroom clips and none for Down With Love? I adore the Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps routine from Strictly Ballroom. Who needs words, when you can dance like that?

    *I haven’t seen Australia but I hear that it may not have been his finest hour. Still, with a record that includes Strictly Ballroom, Romeo + Juliet, and Moulin Rouge, he doesn’t have anything left to prove to me.

  34. ยป First Edition: Love of Movies Carnival
    May 17, 2009 @ 10:30:50

    […] presents Friday Film Review: Down With Love (2001) & Strictly Ballroom (1992) at Dear […]

  35. Sherry
    May 17, 2009 @ 13:27:36

    I love Strictly Ballroom! I love the dancing and Paul Mercurio!
    LindaR, thanks for mentioning the Brides of Christ! That is one of my all time favourite miniseries. Liked Naomi Watts as Francis but I loved Kym Wilson as Rosemary.

  36. votermom
    May 18, 2009 @ 07:01:17

    I adore Strictly Ballroom! I also saw it first in the theatre with no idea what it was about and was completely smitten! Just thinking about the movie makes me grin.

    Another movie that blew me away in a similar way is The Wedding Banquet aka Xi Yan (1993). I didn’t realize it’s an Ang Lee film until I looked it up just now. But it’s a very funny romantic M/M comedy. I highly rec it. Not much dancing it in though.

    But I think what is similar about them is that they are both funny and yet have very serious stakes to the characters. I love comedies like that.

    Whoever mentioned Coupling — we still watch the reruns when we can. Too funny.

  37. Debra Date
    May 18, 2009 @ 11:11:12

    Heather , BLESS YOU for mentioning the pure awesomeness that is “Priscilla”. It’s a flaming love story too :)

  38. Ballroom Dancing DVDs Reviews
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 00:41:42

    Thanks for these technology that people can learn how to dance effectively.

  39. Mason Parker
    May 24, 2010 @ 11:16:07

    I just love to do ballroom dancing specially during my free times. dancing is my passion.-`~

%d bloggers like this: