Romance, Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Young Adult, Book reviews, industry news, and commentary from a reader's point of view

Ned Litte

is Jane's long suffering husband who enjoys high fantasy novels and the occasional romance that Jane disguises as a fantasy book. He is also the photographer and artist of the multimedia reviews here at Dear Author.

29 Comments

  1. Meljean
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 14:33:50

    Legos!!! *laughing my fool head off*

    Can’t wait for the next part — but oh my god, how long did that animation take?

  2. Kristie(J)
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 15:36:08

    Lego heroes and heroines!!!! Keeeewwwwlllll. I can’t wait to see what Ned thinks of a book with 3 chicks. That one was a riot – and man that must have taken a long time.

  3. Jane
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 15:39:27

    I think it was actually easier than the stick figure videos. We did have to buy some extra lego figures. I wanted to get the Aragorn one but it was $25 on EBay and Ned looked at me like I was insane. So I bought the sword and we were both happy.

  4. Janine
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 15:47:55

    I’m so excited! The anticipation was killing me — we’ve been hearing about this lego project behind the scenes since late July. Jane, it’s better than chocolate!

  5. Jackie
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 15:49:49

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

  6. Anji
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 16:04:54

    Awesome! And hilarious!

    Ned’s keeps raising the bar for the video reviews!

  7. sherry thomas
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 16:27:07

    ROTFL.

    I need to find something as cool for hubby and me to bond over.

    Note to self: new goal is life is to have lego video made of my books.

  8. Angela James
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 16:33:25

    Dammit, you need smilies just for this reason because that deserves some good smilies. I love it!

  9. Robin
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 16:38:07

    My favorite part of this installment is the conversation between Jane and Ned. “The Fog isn’t in this one, is he?” “Ah . . .” LOL! Genius, even without the added bonus of the Legos.

  10. vanessa jaye
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 17:30:42

    LMBO! Too funny. Can’t wait to see part 2 with Ned’s final response.

  11. TeddyPig
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 17:37:21

    This will probably not turn out well.
    I think you failed to think your cunning plan all the way through.

    Unless the prostitute starts kicking ass in a final battle sequence.

  12. RfP
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 17:48:54

    I love how the music turns into The Bangles.

  13. Charlene Teglia
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 18:08:12

    Ha! Love it. And, um, I don’t think $25 is too much for Aragorn. Just sayin’.

  14. Kristie(J)
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 18:14:43

    Aragorn Lego?!?!?!? LOL – it’s come a long way since my kids (I) played with lego. Now I’m real curious though, as to what a Aragorn Lego looks like.

  15. Dance Chica
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 18:57:10

    Ha ha! That was hilarious.

  16. Ann Bruce
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 19:08:22

    No! You’re so evil. A series review?!? I want parts 2-3 NOW.

  17. Nalini Singh
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 22:05:17

    What Ann said!

  18. Ned
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 22:57:35

    I must say I really enjoyed Claudia Dane’s book “The Holding”. It was the first romance that I read and was a little nervous before reading the book but Jane assured me no one would ever find out. I liked the book so much that after finishing the book, I decided that I could forgo my own self imposed nickname (that my wife would never use) The Duke, and start using The Fog. I think she called me it once just for giggles. I am glad you are enjoying part 1, we enjoyed producing it!
    Ned

  19. Sandra Schwab
    Sep 08, 2007 @ 01:43:33

    Very cool stuff! I loved how the manly man (with the big sword!) morphed into the girly heroine (minus sword). Can’t wait to see parts 2-4. :)

  20. Meanne
    Sep 08, 2007 @ 07:20:09

    I’ve been a fan of this website for the past year and have never found a compelling reason to come out of lurkdom except for now. I just have to say how much I enjoyed this video review and how much I appreciate that it’s been done with humor and lots of love for the genre. And to have it come from a man’s point of view makes it even more meaningful. Bring on parts 2-4! Am so looking forward to laughing my head off again!!

  21. Meanne
    Sep 08, 2007 @ 07:24:41

    Sorry, my mistake! I meant ” reader blog” instead of “website”…

  22. Nicole
    Sep 08, 2007 @ 12:36:57

    Oh my, that is hilarious. Going to have to get my husband to watch it too. Though since I can’t get him to read ANY fiction, a romance is out of the question.

  23. BevL(QB)
    Sep 08, 2007 @ 16:02:21

    This wee video may change the entire Romance book industry! Yes, manly men like Ned’s brethren will now be able to comprehend and appreciate the complexities of chick porn!

    Bravo, Ned! Bring on part 2!

  24. Rosie
    Sep 08, 2007 @ 22:43:00

    That was truly cool. Huh, I’ve been wondering what to give GG next to read. He recently read LMR’s latest and liked it. Maybe I’ll hand him THE HOLDING. That will be after I show him this video and Ned’s comments. :)

  25. Rosario
    Sep 09, 2007 @ 07:17:46

    Jane, you (and Ned) rock. I’d been wondering what the lego thing would be about, but this really exceeded any expectations!

  26. JC Wilder
    Sep 09, 2007 @ 10:30:46

    Oh yeah…now lego prices will skyrocket. :)

  27. Devon
    Sep 09, 2007 @ 18:40:18

    The H-Bomb (age 4) made me watch it 3 times. He gives the lego figures a thumbs up, but wants to know where the guy with the sword went.

  28. ilona
    Sep 10, 2007 @ 11:08:06

    :dies of funny!:

    Okay, now my attorney is asking me if I am okay because apparently I’ve been making strangled noises. It’s good I’m on lunch.

  29. Sabrina Jeffries
    Sep 18, 2007 @ 21:26:55

    So hilarious! I love a guy with a good sense of humor (and a deft hand with Lego animation). Can’t wait for Pt. 2!

%d bloggers like this: