Romance, Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Young Adult, Book reviews, industry news, and commentary from a reader's point of view

GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Naked Edge by Pamela Clare

Dear Ms. Clare:

Naked Edge by Pamela ClareI was given the opportunity to read The Naked Edge several months ago. I was initially reluctant because I have been all over the map with the series. The heroines, in particular, often struck me as foolish. I had some problems with the realism of the stories despite the fact that I know you are an investigative journalist and the stories are based on personal experience and detailed research. Compounding this was the fact that the book featured a virgin heroine, a rake hero, and treatment of a minority culture, Native Americans.

Katherine “Kat” James is an environmental reporter with Denver’s Independent Investigation Team, a prestigious team of investigative journalists.   Kat is half Navajo. Her ties to the Native American community aren’t solely by blood. In fact, her mother and blood family see only the white part of Kat’s ancestry. But because of the influence of Kat’s grandmother, Kat’s belief system is intricately tied to the spirituality of the Lakotas and the Navajos. She is unapologetic about her life choices, including her desire to wait to share her body with someone who also shares her heart.

She willed herself to meet his gaze straight on. “I decided a long time ago that I would never be any man’s conquest, so I don’t date. I’ve never been . . . with a man, and I won’t be until I fi nd the one who wants to be a part of my life and isn’t just looking for a one-night stand. So unless you want lots of children, love mutton stew, and enjoy spending your summer vacations in one-hundred-fourteen-degree heat in a two-room hogaan without electricity or running water, we shouldn’t even start down that road.”

Gabriel Rossiter is Kat’s opposite. He has no belief system. Something in his past shattered his belief in himself and in others. Like Kat, he’s strongly attached to the environment, having been an outdoor enthusiast all of his life and a Boulder Mountain Parks Ranger for the last eight years. About the only thing that Gabriel lives for right now is the adrenaline fix– climbing the impossible mountains, rafting the rapids, and screwing women. His sexual interactions are emotionless. Gabe, it appears, is interested in only Gabe. But this is a front because Gabe barely likes himself; doesn’t respect himself.

When he first meets Kat, he’s attracted to her and begins his pursuit. After acquiescing to have lunch with him, Kat straightforwardly tells Gabe that she isn’t into casual sex and that she is looking for a partner in her life to have a family with. Gabe responds to this by telling her that she is being presumptuous though she is correct in her assessment that he wants to sleep with her and taking her on dates is merely a prelude to that.

Kat has a strong attraction for Gabe and circumstances bring them together as Kat and Gabe begin to investigate the death of her grandfather and the possible looting of artifacts in the Mesa Butte territory. Kat begins to see Gabe’s love for nature, his respect for the tribal traditions, his deference for the elders. Gabe treats Kat like a precious jewel, not by trying to protect her but rather by not pushing her or mocking her beliefs.

I found the story to be very hot, much more so than previous books. I wondered whether this was due in part to the way in which Gabe was depicted and the fact that many of the sex scenes were written from his point of view.

One thing that I really liked was the portrayal of Kat’s Native American heritage. It was not just an issue of ethnicity for Kat, but the traditions and beliefs of the Lakota and Navajo were deeply embedded into her way of life. Both Kat and Gabe treat this is normal. It is not Other to either of them. The culture is presented matter of fact, without foreignness.

As the relationship with Gabe progresses, you see Kat accept that she could be hurt by this man, but there is something she wants and is willing to take the risk. And through Kat’s eyes, Gabe began to see himself as a man of worth, better than he thought himself to be.

The suspense plot is woven throughout the story. As Gabe and Kat begin to uncover more clues, they become targets. This danger to their lives pushes the two closer together in proximity, but I never felt that the danger became the substitute for the two learning the hearts of the other.

The ending is incredibly romantic, filled with an unsuspected villian, true jeopardy, and a big sacrificial gesture. By the end, I was ready for the baby filled epilogue.

There was a lot that could go wrong in this book. Yet, from the very beginning I was drawn in. The characters were rich. The quiet dignity of Kat juxtaposed against the reckless vulnerability of Gabe was refreshing and moving. The portrayal of the Native American culture as something beyond ethnicity into a belief system was tenderly drawn. When I was done with the book, I bemoaned that there was no one to talk about it with.

The story will be out soon (March 2) and I hope that it is received well because it’s a book I’d love to talk about with a group of people. Berkley has volunteered to give away five of these books so that others can read and enjoy before the official release date. This contest will run until Wednesday at 5:00 pm CST so that we can get the books out in the mail right away. Drop a comment to enter.

Best regards,

Jane
This book can be purchased at Amazon (affiliate link), Kindle (non affiliate), Barnes and Noble (non affiliate link), nook (non affiliate link), or other etailers.

Jane Litte is the founder of Dear Author, a lawyer, and a lover of pencil skirts. She spends her downtime reading romances and writing about them. Her TBR pile is much larger than the one shown in the picture and not as pretty. You can reach Jane by email at jane @ dearauthor dot com

145 Comments

  1. Wendy
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:18:57

    I’ve never read any of Clare’s books but this one sounds very interesting!

  2. Carolyn
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:25:15

    This sounds like a book I would like to read. And I will, one way or the other. :-)

  3. alba
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:30:15

    Hello Pamela I cant wait to read Kat & Gabes story .
    I hope you have a great day.
    Ann/Alba

  4. Sharli
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:30:25

    I’d love to read this.
    If the contest is international, please enter me!

  5. Basb
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:39:38

    Ohhhhh, the next one is coming out?!?! Coolness…would love to read it.

  6. ms bookjunkie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:42:16

    I really want to read this one! *runs off to check the Book Depository for it*

  7. Sharon M
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:49:54

    This book sounds like it will be a great read. I look forward to reading it whether I win it or not.

  8. Melissa
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:50:19

    I love Pamela Clare and Native American romances so I am very excited for this book. Pamela is an amazing writer so I am sure she can pull off the difficult storyline.

    If you haven’t read Pamela Clare, I recommend trying Surrender which is set during the French and Indian War in the New York colonies. The story is very romantic and filled with adventure and action – plus the lead characters are great.

  9. El
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:53:13

    Sounds good!

  10. Bernita
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:54:34

    “tenderly drawn?”
    Oh yes, please!

  11. Robin K
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:54:38

  12. Ridley
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:59:10

    I’ve loved every Pamela Clare book I’ve read (though I prefer the historicals) so please put me down for the giveaway.

    Thanks for the opportunity!

  13. Lynette
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:59:14

    I’ve never read anything by this author befre and your review intrigues me to give her a try. I’d be honored to win a copy of this book.

  14. KJ
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:59:41

    So happy this is finally being released! Love Pamela Clare.

  15. Julie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 14:59:58

    I’ve enjoyed Pamela Clare’s other books in this series. I’m looking forward to this one as well.

  16. alba
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:00:26

    You all need to read Surrender & untamed The MacKinnon’s Rangers Trilogy they are amazing…
    Psst Pamela tapping foot waiting for Conner;-} jk….It will be worth waiting for….

  17. Jan Oda
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:02:05

    It sounds very endearing and interesting. I haven’t read many Native American stories that felt right, so I’m curious about this one.

  18. D.L.
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:02:32

    I’ve only read one in the series, but I really liked it. Count me in!

  19. KC
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:03:52

    I just picked up her first I-team book — it looks promising, & this one sounds great!

  20. JessW
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:13:17

    Jane,
    I agree with your comments about the uneveness of the journalist series. I didn’t read the last book after some TSTL moves by the heroine in the initial books. Before that, I’d read every Clare book I could get my hands on.
    Now, after your review, I am looking forward to this newest book.
    Thanks to Ms. Clare and Berkeley.

  21. Michelle
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:16:26

    I love Pamela Clare’s books, so I’m really looking forward to this one. I have to admit I did not read the review because I want to walk into the book with no spoilers.

  22. elaing8
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:19:32

    sounds good! please count me in for the giveaway

  23. Rylie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:21:42

    I've never read any of Clare's books either, but this one seems promising.

  24. krystal
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:25:57

    This sounds really good. Enter me in the contest please!

  25. Rita
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:39:20

    I’ve loved this entire series…although the long wait between releases has been frustrating. Happy to hear it will be on the shelves soon!

  26. INCiDeNT
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:47:36

    I haven’t read anything by Pamela Clare either, but I love the comparisons and contrasts mentioned about the characters in the review.

  27. Susan Laura
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:53:03

    I really like this series and this latest book has been a long time coming! I would love to win a copy – thanks!

  28. cyclops8
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:57:10

    I’m a fan of the I Team series and can’t wait to get my hands on “Naked Edge.”

  29. Randi
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:58:47

    I am currently reading Pamela Clare’s “Hard Evidence” and would love to read this new book, too. Thanks!

  30. MaryK
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 15:59:55

    Cool! I’ve been wanting to read this since I saw your comments about it (on Twitter maybe?).

  31. carol
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:01:10

    I know KristieJ has been a big fan of Pamela Clare and I’ve been meaning to pick up one of her books to try. Sounds like Kat and Gabe’s story is the one to try.

  32. Theresa
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:11:55

    Ohh, sounds good! Enter me, please.

  33. J.
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:14:34

    OMG! I loveeeee Pamela Clare’s books and not only is she an awesome writer but she’s also so sweet and generous! Her blog is always full of fun and interesting things. Just a few days ago she was giving out free bookmarks for Naked Edge. I would love to win a copy before it’s release date! March 2 seems so far away….

  34. Ann Marie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:15:16

    Sounds like a great collision of issues–I’ll keep my eyes open for a copy.

  35. Tili S.
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:18:10

    Hmm, put me in the hat!

  36. Linda Henderson
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:18:31

    Sounds like a great book, I would love to read it.

  37. samantha
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:19:53

    I just pre-ordered this on Kindle. I’ve been looking forward to this story and I’m so glad it’s a terrific book.

    No need to include me in the draw I just wanted to jump and down that it’s almost here!

  38. Jennie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:21:57

    I’ve been all over the map with her books as well, but this one does sound good. Please count me in!

  39. Abbie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:24:48

    I’ve never read anything by her either, but this story sounds like something I’d love.

  40. Mary Beth
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:28:57

    I’ve never read any of Pamela Claire’s books. This sounds like a great book, though: I’d love to win a copy. If I don’t, I’ll be on the lookout for it.

  41. Kristin
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:29:21

    I ADORE the entire I-Team series, and have been waiting on pins and needles for Naked Edge! Enter me please!

  42. Jess
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:29:45

    So excited for NE, glad it’s almost here!

  43. Michelle Santiago
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:29:58

    I’ve read ms. clare’s historical romances (i enjoyed them a lot!) but i haven’t read any of her suspense books. i’d love to try this one.

  44. san_remo_ave
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:33:06

    Sounds very interesting. I’d love to try it.

  45. Julie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:36:41

    This book sounds amazing! Thanks for the chance to win. :)

  46. Lori
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:43:02

    I’ve enjoyed all of the books I’ve read by Pamela Clare. I can’t wait to read this one too!

  47. Julie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:49:40

    Enter me please. I used to live south of Holbrook Arizona and have met many Navajo and Apache native americans. I truly admire thier desire to retain thier cultures in the face of poverty, indifference and prejudice.

  48. Amanda
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:51:17

    I’ve been really looking forward to reading this one, going to devour it as soon as I can.

  49. Megan
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:12:08

    I LOVE everything Pamela Clare has done! Can’t wait to get my hands on this one!

  50. Cheryl McInnis
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:12:27

    I love Pamela Clare’s writing and can’t wait to read this one-please throw my hat in the ring~

  51. Ivy
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:13:38

    I have one of her books on my tbr mountain. This one sounds really interesting. I love heroes like Gabe and strong heroines. I appreciate the chance to win one…Thanks!

  52. Jen X
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:14:53

    Never read anything by Ms. Clare before but an A- review by DA cannot be overlooked.

  53. Ellie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:18:57

    I love Pamela Clare, esp. her Native American historicals. It’s an over-looked period in history, IMO. I like her contemporaries too, so I’m in!

  54. Aly
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:26:22

    I am a huge Pamela Clare fan and have been waiting for Naked Edge! I am so excited!!!

  55. maered
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:33:54

    Count me in if the contest is international, please!

  56. Kelli Jo Calvert
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:34:05

    Sounds great! Please enter me!

  57. Kaetrin
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:42:29

    I’ve read the other books in this series and I’ve been looking forward to this one. Please count me in for the competition!

  58. Moth
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:42:54

    I wanna read it! I need good books to take my mind off all my schoolwork.

  59. Bella
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:50:48

    I’ve never read this author, but the review has me very intrigued. Please enter me in the drawing!

  60. Sherry Haut
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 17:57:42

    Pamela’s books are awesome!!

  61. Julie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:01:38

    I can’t wait to read this book!

  62. Carin
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:02:09

    Sounds great! Count me in!

  63. Sally
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:07:17

    Sounds really good. Please throw my hat in the ring.

  64. Kara C
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:11:11

    I LOVE this series. And this book is ‘more hot’ than the earlier ones? Oh my…
    Cannot wait to read it! Thank you for the informative review.

  65. Brett
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:17:00

    So excited to read Naked Edge…I just finished the rest of the series and can’t wait! :)

  66. Jennifer D.
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:19:37

    I’m a big fan of Pamela Clare and actually really enjoyed the previous novels in the series. I’ve been anxiously awaiting Kat’s story and was happy to read that you gave it an A- review. It would be awesome to get my hands on a early copy. Thanks for the giveaway.

  67. Joder
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:30:09

    I enjoy Pamela’s books and this series has been one I’ve liked for the most part. I’d really like to read the new book and am crossing my fingers that I get chosen.

  68. msaggie
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:30:27

    Pamela Clare writes wonderful historicals and romantic suspense. I am looking forward to reading this one, and my enthusiasm has been increased by your review, Jane! (Please enter me too for the giveaway!)

  69. Ashley Danielle
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:30:32

    I’ve never read Clare, but I’m very interested to read a book about a woman who is unapologetic in her choice to wait to have sex!

  70. Christine M.
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:31:04

    This is very intriguing, I’ll look out for it! =)

  71. Amber E.
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:31:36

    I would love to be entered in this giveaway! I’ve been hearing nothing but good things about Pamela Clare and this series. I love discovering new books, plus one that is part of a series. Thanks!

  72. Sarah
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:38:00

    I’ve been anticipating this book for awhile now. I’m glad it got the DA seal of approval too. Please enter me!

  73. Gime
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:39:55

    I love Pamela Clare’s I-Team Series, they are very intense!! Please, count me in if the contest is international, i´d love to read her latest book. Thanks!!

  74. Sara
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 18:50:41

    I am a Pamela Clare fan and would love to read this book. Please toss my name into the hat to win a copy. Thanks for the opportunity! :)

  75. j.man
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 19:01:08

    Ooh…count me in, would like to read this book!

  76. Lorraine from CA
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 19:04:22

    I read Extreme Exposure and loved it. Please enter me in the drawing. I’d love a chance to win the latest book in the series.

  77. Stephanie C
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 19:14:21

    This sounds great! I love all of her books

  78. Mitzi H.
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 19:28:57

    I absolutely love all of Pamela’s books and I am so excited about Naked Edge. Count me in!!! I would love to win her book!!!

  79. Megan
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 19:37:26

    I cannot wait. I’ve spent the past week getting and reading everything that Pamela Clare has written. She is amazing, and I love how all her heroines are so strong and determined, and I love how that she has the heroes be just as strong…I love her historicals, and her contemporary novels are just as amazing.

  80. peggy h
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 19:48:51

    I haven’t read any of Pamela Clare’s book but am intrigued by this review. I’ve put it in my wishlist in Amazon (in case I don’t win a copy here–haha!)

  81. BadgerChaser
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 20:06:28

    Oooh, this sounds good! Please enter me in the giveaway– and I’ll have to add this to my Amazon wishlist.

  82. MicheleKS
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 20:21:53

    Oh, I want, I want! I love this series and can’t wait for this book.

  83. K
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 20:39:36

    That sounds amazing! Please enter me. I don’t believe I’ve read anything by Pamela Clare before.

  84. Danielle D
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 20:52:57

    Oh my stars I love Pamela Clare and a chance to win this book. Please enter me.

  85. DeeCee
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 20:58:19

    Oh me me me!!!

  86. Sotheara
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 21:22:30

    I first discovered Pamela Clare through Extreme Exposure, a book I enjoyed very much. I couldn’t get into Hard Evidence because the heroine was TSTL. Unlawlful Contact is in my TBR pile, and I wouldn’t mind adding Naked Edge to it. It sounds interesting.

  87. Julie M.
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 21:22:46

    I’ve gotta read this!

  88. Mariska
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 21:27:57

    For book that got ‘A’ for the review, i will say ” PICK ME” !

  89. Tracy S
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 21:33:57

    I’ve been looking forward to reading this!

  90. Joanna V
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 22:10:22

    I found the I team books when Ms. Clare already had three published so I was able to read them all at once – then had to wait impatiently for this one to be finished! Count me in please.

  91. Sidney Ayers
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 22:16:33

    Great review. I’d love a copy.

  92. Pam P
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 22:20:31

    I’m a fan of hers (Ride the Fire is another favorite), so count me in please.

  93. Meggrs
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 22:22:45

    Woo! Sounds like a fabulous read, and a great intro to Pamela Clare. I’d love to win a copy.

  94. Amy
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 22:29:57

    I have never read a Pamela Clare novel and would love to win a copy.

  95. Ronna
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 22:33:57

    Awesome, awesome, awesome! I’d love to win a copy. I’ve read all 8 of her books, including the short story about Will and Lissy. I can’t wait. I hope I win! Pick me!

    ;D

  96. Lori
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 22:57:05

    I’ve been looking forward to this one for a long time. Anything set in Boulder and the surrounding areas makes me miss my college town.

  97. Chelsea B.
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 23:26:06

    This seems like a really great book!

  98. Collette
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 01:03:33

    Well, that’s a pretty sweet review. Definitely makes me want to read it. I could go for a lovely story like that right about now.

  99. Terri
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 01:34:54

    Great post and I love the cover!

    This sounds like a book I would love to read! I’ve heard great things about this series!

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  100. CindyO
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 01:45:20

    I always love Pamela’s books. When I get one I spend the day in my “comfort mode”. The book, hot chocolate and me. No husband, children or grandchildren. I want to soak up every word like a sponge. I highly recommend her if you have not read her. Can’t wait to get my hands on this one.

  101. Emmanuelle
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 02:04:03

    Great Review. I’m definitely reading that book. The native american part sounds very good and it’s not that often we get virgnal heroines lately… we’ll see ;-)

  102. Faith
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 02:10:47

    I can´t wait to read Naked Edge

  103. Katrina
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 02:16:30

    I’d absolutely love to win this book. I’m so ready to read something where the hero and heroine are from different cultures and it forms an intrinsic part of them instead of just creating easy tension.

  104. berite2
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 04:55:45

    I have loved her other books in the series.

  105. Maureen
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 05:07:51

    I have read Pamela Clare’s books and really enjoyed them and this looks like another good one.

  106. Tabitha
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 05:49:50

    I’ve been looking forward to this book since her last release. Love her I-Team series!

  107. Virginia C
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 06:31:20

    Wow! A “shake me up, wake me up” review! This is why I have come to adore review sites and book blogs! I really, really would love to win “Naked Edge”!

  108. Janet H
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 07:40:01

    My first Pamela Clare book was Extreme Exposure. It is one of my favorite re-reads.

  109. Caitie
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 07:44:25

    I love this series!! Have been waiting impatiently for Kat’s book since early on:)
    Thanks for offering another great giveaway!

  110. SandyW
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 07:45:18

    I really like this series and the MacKinnon’s Rangers series. I’d love to win a copy. Thanks.

  111. HeatherK
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 08:19:35

    I don’t think I’ve read anything by Ms. Clare, however it does sound interesting. I’ll have to make a note to watch out for something by her. Always looking for more authors to add to my to read list. :)

  112. Whitney
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 08:21:10

    I have long been a fan of the other I-Team books! I CANNOT WAIT for this one!!

  113. SandyH
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 08:29:51

    Haven’t read this author. Premise sounds interesting.

  114. Georganna
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 08:30:57

    This series has been hit or miss with me also. This sounds like a winner and I can’t wait to read it.

  115. Steff
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 08:31:23

    I’m a huge fan of Pamela Clare’s & I have all her books. I would love to win an advance copy of Naked Edge.

  116. Teresa W.
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 08:35:02

  117. Sabrina
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 08:35:53

    An author I have not heard of, sounds like I would have missed out too, thanks again to this site I will try. Off to look up booklists of Ms. Clare. Thanks!

  118. Rachel
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 09:12:49

    I’m another fan of Pamela’s. I have all of her books, though I do prefer her historicals. However, I’m really excited for this release! Thanks for offering such a wonderful giveaway!

  119. Kimberly C.
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 09:24:49

    I’m not familiar with Pamela Clare. Can’t wait to read this story so count me in!

  120. Susan R
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 09:54:09

    I like her work, can’t wait to read the next one.

  121. Moni R.
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 10:28:01

    I love the I-Team series.
    Pamela Clare is an outstanding writer.
    Can’t wait for this one.

  122. Jennifer M. (NYC)
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 10:28:43

    I would like to read this, please throw my name in. Thank you!

  123. CrystalGB
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 10:39:19

    Great review. This book sounds good. I would love to read it.

  124. Robin Bayne
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 10:41:31

    I have been eagerly awaiting her new book.

  125. Has
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 11:07:43

    I have read a couple of her historicals but never picked up a contemporary but this sounds really good.

  126. Kim
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 11:31:40

    I haven’t read this author yet, so please enter my name in the contest.

  127. Kelley B
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 14:52:26

    I’ve been really looking forward to reading this book as I’ve pretty much enjoyed everything else Pamela Clare has written. I’m glad it got such a positive review!

  128. Colleen M
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 15:01:58

    I am really interested in this book! I love contemporary virgin heroines who are unapologetic about their “condition”!!

  129. Mac/Lys
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 15:07:06

    I haven’t read anything by her, but this sounds wonderful. I would love to win a copy, but if I don’t I may buy one!

  130. Lorie H
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 15:08:41

    Pamela Clare is an auto-buy for me and I can’t wait for her next book! Thanks for the review..

  131. Dana L
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 19:11:56

    Sounds like a good book, please enter me into the giveaway.

  132. Martha Lawson
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 20:16:31

    I love Pamela Clare’s romantic suspense novels – they are awesome!! I’ve been waiting on this one..

  133. Mary G
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 20:21:17

    Love Pamela’s books & I enjoyed your take on this one. I’m looking forward to reading it.

  134. Diana
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 23:01:34

    Sounds like an interesting book. I’m always interested in books with people of color as the protagonists.

  135. Leslie
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 23:23:24

    I’ve enjoyed both Pamela Clare’s historicals and romantic suspense. It feels like we’ve been waiting a long time for Kat’s story. Can’t wait to read it!

  136. Vivian
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 02:58:47

    I’ve been a huge fan of Clare’s romantic suspense, but I was iffy after Unlawful Contact, so I’m so glad to hear that this one went well for you :) I’d love to read it…you convinced me to buy it regardless!

  137. Kristie (J)
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 09:59:37

    Yikes!! Talk about confused. No – *g* I don’t want the post deleted. And yes, I’m still in.

  138. Amanda
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 12:00:15

    I hope I’m not to late to enter!!

  139. catslady
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 13:37:31

    I have enjoyed other books by Pamela Clare and enjoyed them very much. This one sounds like a winner too!!!

  140. Spav
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 15:15:12

    I would love to win this one.

  141. Bernie
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 16:39:17

    Love love the sound of this book. Please put me in to win it.
    Love ya,
    BTS

  142. Kim
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 17:52:36

    Thanks for the review – looking forward to reading it!

  143. Lisa G.
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 19:38:23

    Thanks for the review. I am looking forward to reading this book.

  144. Dear Author Recommends for March | Dear Author: Romance Novel Reviews, Industry News, and Commentary
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 12:04:13

    […] Naked Edge by Pamela Clare. Recommended by Jane, Jaclyn and Janet […]

  145. Berkley/Jove Spring Preview & Giveaway 2010 | Dear Author: Romance Novel Reviews, Industry News, and Commentary
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 14:08:16

    […] EDGE has already received a really terrific review here at Dear Author, but this book deserves to be talked about again–it’s one of my personal […]

%d bloggers like this: