Romance, Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Young Adult, Book reviews, industry news, and commentary from a reader's point of view

Jane Litte is the founder of Dear Author, a lawyer, and a lover of pencil skirts. She spends her downtime reading romances and writing about them. Her TBR pile is much larger than the one shown in the picture and not as pretty. You can reach Jane by email at jane @ dearauthor dot com

233 Comments

  1. Jill
    Sep 25, 2007 @ 20:55:52

    okay i can not stop laughing! Lucy i love u! and anyone else who wants to bust me out of this house! i am incredably non winy for a teenage girl according to my dad. hah. where have i heard that one before? o and every one must go to my awsome web site cause I HAVE THE COVER FOR BREAKING DAWN ON THERE!
    hugs, kisses, and bites with love,
    -J

  2. Jill
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 19:45:38

    hey every one. i am doing another illegal message. and lucy? i miss Jake! camp jake not Jake from the book. although i do miss him quite alot. any who i no i punched him and everything but i still miss him! :( and it is unbarebly hot here. like humid. :p iky. any one else think that it’s going to be right before the wedding, like Bella is gonna have her dress on and everything an is gonna start to think she’s making the wrong choice? i don’t know if that is depressing or not because i love edward and jacob with all my heart, really. so its hard to tell. hmmm, well i have my own Jake/ Edward issues. lagit my friend jake and my edward look a-like. problems in the making. any one got some words of advise?
    hugs, kisses, and vampire bites with love,
    -J

  3. Lucy
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 14:53:28

    …ok, mildly confused :P camp jake is…. and you punched him because….
    lol, you’ve probably already told me this but I forgot :P Ok, so anyways, there will be drama at the wedding, there must be drama at the wedding, because jacob is going to try and make Bella see that he is amazing, which he is, and convince her that Edward is not amazing, which he isn’t. I think that maybe Bella will run crack under the pressure of the two loves of her life, and try to run away, or tell them both that she needs time to think before making a committmnet to either of them. Maybe Edward will let her go, because he always does what’s best for her and listens to what she says, but Jacob will definately follow her, whcih will lead to a huge batttle between Edward and Jacob, with Bella in the middle, not knowing who she should want to win.
    Wow, I’ve thought about this tooooooo much :P

  4. Jill
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 19:41:43

    yeah well ur not alone sister. and camp jake is my friend at my camp who is very tall and very hot (in both meanings of the word ;) ) and well i was re-reading the eclipse and writting down my feelings about that part and….POOF! my note book was gone. i tipped my head back and hit it on something hard. it was my friend Jake’s shin. it hurt. i got up rubbing my head. i told him to give me my note book back. he was being a jerk and was all like, “Why would you want to kiss a dead guy with fangs? i mean, he’s dead. that’s desusting.” i glared and said that tecniqualy just because edward doesnt have a pulse doesn’t mean he is not able to love. he just laughed and ent on to comenting on how cool jacob sounded. i rolled my eyes but had to agree with him. jacob is pretty awesome ^_^ and well he wouldn’t shut up and said if i wanted to go kiss a dead guy so badly i could just go to the cemitary. that was it i just pulled my fist back and let it go as hard as i could and i punched him. *shruggs* well it hurt me more than him. it was a total jacob/ bella moment. i did e=nd up almost breaking my hand but he was fine *rolls eyes and curses him* DAME YOU! *finishes cursing*
    hugs, kisses, and bites with love
    -J

  5. Jill
    Sep 28, 2007 @ 16:37:30

    Hi Gabby! omg BOXER-BRIEFS! lmao. i’m mad hyper right no if u cant tell. hehehehehe. i have that weird funny farm song stuck in my head. i guess its kind of good for me right now. anyways. im haveing a major twilight/ new moon/ eclipse high right now. WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! i love these books! i think i scare my friends with my obsessedness. (if that isnt a word it is now) omg. i am watching a bagillion meyer book related video’s on youtube right now. WEE HEE. edward’s spicy and jacob’s hot. me love dem ^_^
    hugs, kisses, and vampire bites with love
    -J

  6. sara
    Oct 01, 2007 @ 21:40:24

    hi, i would just like to say that these books have totally changed the way i think in my life, even my friends notice the difference, i daydream a bit more and for some really weird reason i now think-”what would bella do?”i know i sound really insane but i don’t just love edward for being so hot but i think it is really cool how he is so sensitive to other people’s feelings, and how he is so old-fashioned. if i was lucky enough to be bella i would grab edward run away to where ever and forget about my past life. i may be only thirteen but not only have i read twilight more than twelve times but i have also read eclipse like seven times!! i also have started my own book because i am actually interested in writing anf steph has inspired me to write from my imagination.and by the way it is totally impossable for bella to be a werewolf- edward would pick up the guilt thoughts from charlie’s thoughts even if he was hiding it. and wouldn’t bella smell bad?

  7. sara
    Oct 01, 2007 @ 21:50:50

    and by the way i think that jacobis a very selfish person!!he thinks he can have bella all for himself just because he is a werewolf!? that is totally absurd and i think he is too self confident.if he and bella get together i swear i will burn that book!!!!i defnately think that somehow in the end bella kills herself because she thinks that she is causing too much trouble and chaos. and then edward will follow up but jacob won’t because he is a coward!!!!!and jill i think that bella will already be a vampire by the time she goes down the ailse and then maybe jacob will come, go bazurk because she’s a vampire and then try to kill edward!!!which would be a travesty:(

  8. sara
    Oct 01, 2007 @ 21:59:53

    i am also a lot like bella when it comes to getting angry- i cry so much. grrrrr, i hate it.i am extremely clumsy when i run. i wouldn’t care if my boyfriend could read my thoughts, in fact i would enjoy it. i have brown long wavy hair with plain brown eyes. sometimes i wish i was tan but i am the palest in the family, it’s almost embaressing. i know i have like no chance to become an actress or to play bella’s part at all, because emily browning will probably play her. people never encourage me to become an actress although i have mentiones it several times. i would probably have a better chance at being a model or writer.

  9. Cassy
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 19:27:32

    I hope the book gets published. the books are so irresistable. Ill cross my fingers. Buy it right when, hopefully, it comes out!!!!:)

  10. Missy
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 14:45:21

    Hi i love these books! How are you lot i hope you write back
    love yas
    Missy

  11. Lucy
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 14:55:56

    Hey Missy,
    I think that it’s pretty safe to say that we all LOVE Stephenie Meyer, and her wonderfully fabulous books! Sooo, wouldn’t it just be amazing if Gerard Way was an actor. I mean, how Edward would he be with coloured contacts?

    <3 Lucy <3

    P.S. After reading the books again, Jacob is so much more amazing than Edward!

  12. missy
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 02:41:27

    Hi! Lucy i think your right! What rating would you give the books? I would give twlight A+, newmoonB+ and eclipise A-. I have an anoying little sis called Bella and a annoying little bro named Edward!
    i could not belive it when i read the books!

  13. Lucy
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 06:46:56

    That is beyond all measures of coolness!
    I disagree with your ratings. Not meaning to sound lame, but i give all the books A+.

  14. missy
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 09:48:55

    Yeah, your right Lucy, but I like twlight the best! Where do you come from? I come from England.How old are you? I am 13.

  15. casey
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 11:52:13

    Hey I LOVE the three books so far i read them over and over again. These books are like food to me I cant wait till the next book cames out and when the movie comes out. I love Eclipse the best mainly because it catches my thoughts and leaves me in a peaceful place that i can not be bothered by anyone.

  16. missy
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 12:06:08

  17. Missy
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 12:58:00

    Hi how are you lot? i am fine so you dont need 2 ask! I cant wait till the new film! Can you not? If you email me be aware that it says that i am called Megan cos id rather be named Megan than Missy!My sis is named Bella! And my bro is named Edaward! They are ttwins 3 years old and they can already read 3 chapters of each book!

  18. Missy
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 12:59:47

    Oops! I meant twins instead of ttwins!

  19. Lucy
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 14:26:28

    Missy, I’m 13 (almost 14 come December) I’m living in Ontario (Canada)
    The movie will probably be amazing, but I’m afraid that it won’t capture the awesomeness of the books. I absolutely despise it when movies don’t do the books justice, don’t you?

    <3 Lucy <3

  20. Jill
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 18:27:06

    OMG! hey there twilight obsessed people like my self ^^
    i have noticed the talk of the film……this is my opinion for that subject….
    OMMFG! IT WILL BE SO FREAKING AWESOME! AND IF THEY MESS IT UP EVEN A LITTLE- THEN I WILL GET A MOB OF FELLOW PEVVED FANS AND ATTACK THE FILM COMPANY! ARGGGGG! *yes Lucy you may bring your pitch fork and flaming torch, and Gabby? hey buddy! yes- like you said in history class today- you may bring your midevil flail.* oh oh AND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! on the bite me binder site- idk if any of you besides lucy checked it out- I HAVE THE COVER FOR THE NEXT BOOK! and if anyone wants info on the movie i hve listed rumors on the site, but that page isn’t showing up so never mind ^_^
    LOVE!
    hugs, kisses and Philawaraprogacago vampire- werewolf bites with love,
    -J
    P.s. STEPHENIE MEYER RULES THE PLANET!

  21. Missy
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 02:31:06

    What will i be doing if they mess up the film, Jill? I can not wait till the film! Oh, and Jill, thanks for emailing me! Why arent any more peeps emailing me?

  22. Lucy
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 06:45:12

    I wish that in the movie world, when they base a movie on a book, they should have the author of said book as the producer, or tha casting director. I mean, no one knows better who could play certain characters than the person who created them in the first place. And think, if Stephenie Meyer was in the script department, or directing, she could make sure that everything really important went into the movie, so that it woulnd’t be a let down to the dedicated fans (us) :)

    Soooo, enough about the upcoming film, it is time to swap theories on the one, the only Breaking Dawn!!!!!!!!!!!

  23. Missy
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 10:11:33

    Hi! Your right, Lucy! I think that Stephine Meyer should be the director or be there when they are choosing the characters!

  24. edwards future wife
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 13:46:04

    these books r grat and i read them all within a week!!

  25. edwards future wife
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 13:47:01

    oppps i ment great lol!!!!!!!!!

  26. Lucy
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 15:04:14

    For anyone who hasn’t read the Hrry Potter books, then saw the new movie, that was like a massacre. If they did that to Twilight, I would be so incredibly mad. Like, they’ll probably take out some of the minor characters. But the thing is, even the minor characters have big parts. Like, Tyler, for instance. If it hadn’t been for the van incident, Bella might not have realized who, or what, Edward really is. And if they took out Mike, Jessica, or Angela, it could potentially ruin the whole movie.

    So, anyone else feeling the anxiety about the movie? :P
    Anywayssss, I absolutely cannot wait until Midnight Sun is published (knock on wood) There’s a really really good chance that it will be published, because the other three books have done really well in sales, and publishers always want more money from bestselling books.
    I wonder if all the dialogue between Bella and Edward will be the same…

  27. Jill
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 17:04:58

    Okay the dialouge had better be the same! it’s such good wrods! wait- that’s not proper english….oh well. i am feeling so much stress for this movie it’s insane! and yeah i have ranted quite a bit about my feelings that Stephenie the magnifacent should be a really big part in the producing and casting of this movie. i mean it is HER movie. you know the Harry Pottr movies were massacred becase a fan went and complained that they were too much like the books. i want to go find whoever the people are that complaind and yell in their faces “It’s a good thing to do that!” gosh! i have anger issues with stuff like this. yes its kind of odd and …..scary…only a little cause i have all of you to back me up on this im pretty sure. any who. midnight sun! im so well lets see….amped? no. Psyched? no. excited beyond all rational and or irrational belife and has a count down set up and is currently going haywire? ……….ah…YUP! yup i’m gonna go with the last one. lol. i have a very strong feeling that bella is going to feel she is making the wrong choice and is gonna go try and find Jacob…. or that jacob is gonna come try and stop the wedding only to find the place empty and edward sitting in one of the puews (i cant spell). when he sees Jacob he says. “what are you doing here?” “I- came to try and stop the… where’s every one? do they all hate you as much as me?” “no they all left when Bella cansled the wedding to go find you.” okay i have imagened this so manytimes lol. it’s not even funny.
    hugs, kisses and bites with love,
    -J
    P.s. Lucy? Gabby told me to tell you that she loves the comment you had on the bite me binder site.

  28. Lucy
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 17:29:23

    Lol. Jake is sooooo sweet, and he’s so much more open and unguarded than Edward. I really want something to ahppen that allows Bella to always have Jacob, but if she stays with Edward, she’ll become a vampire, and Jacob won’t be able to stand being around her because he’ll miss the old Bella too much, and she’ll smell funny. Although, in Eclipse, the werewolves did play nice with the Cullens, and Jacob resisted attempting to rip Edward to shreds on multiple occasions, so maybe, he’ll be able to accept Bella as a vampire.

    Ok, sooooo, I’m wondering if there will be like, a war between the cullens and the werewolves. The treaty, as Jacob pointed out in the end of New Moon, says that the vampires can’t bite any humans, and if Edward were to bite Bella, it would break the treaty. And Jacob might be so mad about Bella becomming a vampire that he leads his fellow werewolves to war with the Cullen Clan.

    Also, is Bella ever going to tell Renee and Charlie the truth? Because they’re bound to get curious when she drops off the face of the earth, and on the rare occasions that they actually see her, she hasn’t aged a bit.

    <3 Lucy <3

  29. Jill
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 17:34:16

    you make some good points master. lol. but really you do lucy. i really do love jacob. its just really hard to do anything abut it. i mean, hey jacob is like…wel words cant descrie him just as much as they cant describe edward…but okay now just thinking about the two has got my brain all muddled. what was i going to say? um…ah…oh i give up i cant remember a thing with those two in my thoughts!
    they’re too damn awesome and hott and AHHHHHH! im loosing it.
    hugs kisses and bites with love,
    -J

  30. Lucy
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 18:00:07

    I’m sooooooo happy!!!!!!!
    This is kind of unrealted to Stpehenie Meyer and her awesome books, but I finally figured out what I was doing wrong on thewriterswing! Now I can put things on and they actually appear!!!

    :P Sooo, Jilly, you most definately are lossing it, and i say that in the nicest possible way :)
    I can see how one’s brain would become spazy after thinking about Jake and Edward.

  31. Jill
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 18:03:54

    thanx Lucy. now i feel so much better in the fact that im not a lone on that one. lmao. OH! it’s funny you should menchun the writers wing. we had a meeting to day. lol. Chiara said she e-mailed you to join the forum. lol. she was thinking of trying to come up with a way to get you to one of the meetings online….lol it would be mad fun to do that.
    adn i am updating the bite me binder site with all sorts of good stuff! so every one must check it out! ^^
    hugs, kisses nd bites with love,
    -J

  32. Missy
    Oct 11, 2007 @ 02:22:18

    Hey, Jill! how are you? How is everyone else? Why are you only emailing emailing me ,Jill? No-one else is emailing.

  33. maggie
    Oct 11, 2007 @ 06:50:34

    Jill and Lucy about what you guys think that will happen with Jacob in Breaking Dawn I doin’t think he’s gonna interven. Cause in the last chapter of Eclipse it tells you he’s leaving. maybe not leaving leavin but leaving his human form. at least it seems like it. if you would like to talk about this over e-mail instead ( [email protected] )

%d bloggers like this: