Romance, Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Young Adult, Book reviews, industry news, and commentary from a reader's point of view

2010 Winter ACE/ROC Giveaway

For those new to this site, every quarter we host publisher sponsored giveaways wherein publishers give away books in exchange for the opportunity to tell you a little bit about their upcoming titles.   This giveaway features books from Ace and Roc.   Ace and Roc publish primarily science fiction and fantasy books but with the crossover genre going strong, readers of romances have been glomming onto these fresh titles.   Anne Sowards provides the books from Ace and Roc.   Take a look at the preview and then at the bottom of the post there will be instructions on how to enter for a free book.

****

Welcome to Ace and Roc's fantastic forthcoming winter books preview and giveaway. We've got a lot of great books to talk about (and give away), for your holiday reading !

Thanks again to Dear Author for giving me this opportunity to let you know about some of our terrific upcoming titles. As always, there are too many great books for me to mention all of them, so you can look at our site (http://us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/specialinterests/scifi/index.html) to see everything we publish.

December 2010

BLACK WINGS by Christina HenryBLACK WINGS by Christina Henry

December is a great month for urban fantasy this year at Ace and Roc, with not one but two brand-new series launching. BLACK WINGS is about an agent of death, Madeline Black, who is responsible for escorting the souls of the dearly departed to the afterlife. It's a 24/7 job with a lousy benefits package. Maddy's position may come with magical abilities and an impressive wingspan, but it doesn't pay the bills. And then there are her infuriating boss, tenant woes, and a cranky, popcorn-loving gargoyle to contend with. Things start looking up, though, when the tall, dark, and handsome Gabriel agrees to rent the empty apartment in Maddy's building. It's probably just a coincidence that as soon as he moves in, demons appear on the front lawn. But when an unholy monster is unleashed upon the streets of Chicago, Maddy discovers powers she never knew she possessed. Powers linked to a family history of tarnished halos-

RIGHT HAND MAGIC by Nancy A. CollinsRIGHT HAND MAGIC by Nancy A. Collins

Nancy Collins's name may be familiar-‘she's written a number of other fantasy and horror novels, and is best known for her groundbreaking vampire character Sonja Blue. With RIGHT HAND MAGIC, she begins a new series set in a neighborhood of New York City that's home to some very unusual beings. Like most Manhattanites, aspiring artist Tate can't resist a good rental deal-‘even if it's in the city's strangest neighborhood, Golgotham. For centuries werewolves, Valkyries, centaurs, and countless other creatures have crowded these streets. Tate's new landlord is a sorcerer-for-hire named Hexe. Despite being the son of Golgotham's Witch-Queen, Hexe is determined to build his own reputation without using dark Left Hand magic or his mother's connections. As Tate is irresistibly drawn into Hexe's fascinating world, they both find out that the right hand does not always know what the left hand is doing.

 SEER OF SEVENWATERS by Juliet MarillierSEER OF SEVENWATERS by Juliet Marillier

It's always a treat to return to Juliet Marillier's gorgeous world of Sevenwaters. Juliet is known for historical fantasy with a beautiful love story, and SEER OF SEVENWATERS does not disappoint. It's the story of Sibeal (the sister of Clodagh, the heroine in HEIR TO SEVENWATERS). Sibeal has been studying to be a Druid, but when she spends the summer on the island of Inis Eala, home to elite warriors, she meets Felix, the survivor of a Norse shipwreck with no memory of his past. As the island's healers struggle to keep Felix alive, he and Sibeal form a natural bond. He could even be her soul mate. But Sibeal's vocation is her true calling, and her heart must answer. As Felix fully regains his memory, the ugly truth behind the shipwreck and the island that the ship came from is revealed. In a runic divination, Sibeal is shown that Felix must go on a perilous mission-‘and that she will join him. But the rough waters and the sea creatures they will face are no match for Sibeal's own inner turmoil. She must choose between the two things that tug at her soul-‘her spirituality and a chance at love-

January 2011

HELLFORGED by Nancy HolznerHELLFORGED by Nancy Holzner

HELLFORGED is the sequel to last year's urban fantasy debut, DEADTOWN, featuring shapeshifter Victory Vaughan, professional demon-slayer and dreamwalker, who keeps Boston safe from nightmares of all shapes and sizes.

After Vicky banished her demon nemesis to the fiery depths of Hell, she thought life would return to normal. But considering she has a werewolf lawyer boyfriend, a zombie apprentice who's angling to become a pop star, and an eccentric vampire roommate, what’s normal anyway? Then the supposedly banished Hellion starts to trespass in Vicky's dreams-‘just as several of Deadtown's zombies are viciously attacked and become really dead. When Vicky realizes she is the only connection between the victims, she suspects that the demon is somehow working through her dreams to become Deadtown's living nightmare.

THE SOUL MIRROR by Carol BergTHE SOUL MIRROR by Carol Berg

This is the next book in Carol's Collegia Magical trilogy, a complex and character-driven fantasy set in a kingdom on the verge of a renaissance, where natural science has supplanted sorcery. Each book has a different narrator, which I've been enjoying tremendously. It's fascinating to see how the narrator of THE SOUL MIRROR views Portier de Savin-Duplais, the hero of THE SPIRIT LENS (hint: she doesn't like him very much).

Anne de Vernase rejoices that she has no talent for magic. Her father's pursuit of depraved sorcery has left her family in ruins, and he remains at large, convicted of treason and murder by Anne's own testimony. Now the tutors at Collegia Seravain inform her that her gifted younger sister has died in a magical accident. It seems but life's final mockery that cool, distant Portier de Savin-Duplais, the librarian turned royal prosecutor, arrives with the news that the king intends to barter her hand in marriage-

MERCY BLADE by Faith HunterMERCY BLADE by Faith Hunter

Vampire hunter and skinwalker Jane Yellowrock is back in the sequel to urban fantasy BLOOD CROSS. Things are heating up in the Big Easy. Weres have announced their existence to the world, and revived the bitter tensions that run between them and their old enemies: vampires. When Jane is attacked by a pack of marauding werewolves, she is thankful for the help of a mysterious stranger named Girrard. He explained that he used to be the "Mercy Blade," a sacred position charged with killing vampires who have gone insane. What Jane doesn't know is why this powerful assassin left New Orleans-‘or more troubling, why he's now returned. It's definitely not to make Jane's life easier.-

February 2011

UNSEEN by Rachel CaineUNSEEN by Rachel Caine

This is the next book in Rachel's Outcast Season series, set in her Weather Warden universe, but from the point of view of one of the djinn. And not just any of the djinn, but Cassiel, one of the most powerful (and aloof). But when she defied her ruler, she was cast out and forced to take human flesh as punishment. Becoming mortal really puts Cassiel into culture shock, especially when she starts falling for a human-

All over the world, young Wardens are showing their potential far too early. And a maniacal Djinn-‘aided by her devoted followers-‘is snatching the children seemingly at will and indoctrinating them, so she can use their strength for herself. With no other options, Cassiel infiltrates the Djinn's organization. Deprived of the ethereal gifts allowed her by the Wardens, she soon begins to question her own ideas of right, wrong, and true power. But if Cassiel cannot stop the Djinn's apocalyptic designs, all of humanity may be destroyed-

Here's what we're giving away:

Geist by Philippa Ballantine (three finished copies-‘this is a great new traditional fantasy with a romantic element I missed in our giveaway this fall)

Black Wings by Christina Henry (three finished copies)

Right Hand Magic by Nancy A. Collins (three finished copies)

Seer of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier (two advance reading copies)

The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg (four advance reading copies)

Hellforged by Nancy Holzner (three finished copies)

Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter (three advance reading copies)

The Dark Griffin by K. J. Taylor (three advance reading copies-‘this is a new traditional fantasy series I'm throwing in for the full on fantasy readers out there. Not much in the way of romance, but it's got griffins, adventure, and turns fantasy tropes on their heads in a fresh and unique way that will have readers cheering on the dark side.)

Unseen by Rachel Caine (four advance reading copies)

Anne Sowards is an executive editor at Penguin Group (USA) Inc., where she primarily acquires and edits fantasy and science fiction for the Ace and Roc imprints. Some of the great authors she works with include Jim Butcher, Patricia Briggs, Anne Bishop, Ilona Andrews, Karen Chance, Jack Campbell, and Rob Thurman. When she’s not reading, she listens to Chinese rap and spends way too much time playing video games. Follow her at http://twitter.com/AnneSowards.

*****

So here is how to enter. Simply leave a comment about what you would MOST like to receive as a present this holiday season AND the book that you would most like to receive out of the titles listed in the above giveaway.   As an added treat, anyone who comments on this post and the Berkley giveaway next week, will be entered to win a Kindle 3G wifi (est. retail value of $139) as a gift from Dear Author.   We will close the comments on Friday at 7 pm CST and the winners of the book giveaway will be announced on Saturday.   The Kindle winner will be announced on the 18th and hopefully the winner will receive it before Christmas (unless you live outside the US then I am shipping it the cheapest way possible.   Good luck!)

Jane Litte is the founder of Dear Author, a lawyer, and a lover of pencil skirts. She spends her downtime reading romances and writing about them. Her TBR pile is much larger than the one shown in the picture and not as pretty. You can reach Jane by email at jane @ dearauthor dot com

340 Comments

  1. Lexie C.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 04:16:57

    What I hope to get the MOST this holiday is a Kitchinaid Standing Mixer. I’ve wanted one for YEARS because it would make my life so much easier considering all the baking and cooking I do.

    The book I hope most to win is ‘Seer of Sevenwaters’. I have adored that series from the first and I’m so excited that Marillier has continued it on past the original trilogy.

  2. Jo
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 04:27:37

    On the top of my wish list year is an ereader so this certainly the comp for me!
    The book I would like to win is Black Wings. Have seen this one around the net and it looks interesting.

  3. Nadia Lee
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 04:33:13

    What I really want this holiday season: nausea-free second trimester :) (If that’s not possible, I’ll settle for some pretty maternity clothes *g*)

    The book I would like to win is Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  4. D.L.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 04:39:52

    What I most want is to find out I passed this semester with flying colors. Ok, so I know that’s not a “gift”, that would be from my own hard work, but I can at least hope my profs will be in good moods while grading my exams :)

    I would love to win Unseen.
    Thanks for the contest!

  5. blodeuedd
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 04:40:20

    What I most would like is an e-reader but they are so expensive here :( Even this really crappy one is too expensive. But I can always wish :)

    Of the books, I’d like to read The Dark Griffin by K. J. Taylor
    Since I do love fantasy

  6. ChrisQ
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 04:40:22

    What I want for xmas…. Hmm, you mean besides a miracle to get the Colts out of the season from hell? :D Uh, a waffle iron would be awesome.

    I’d like to win Right Hand Magic, sounds really cool.

  7. Jennie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 04:48:37

    Hmmm, well, I am always happy to accept books. But this year I would really love a new laptop. Technically, I have been “given” one through my job, but it’s been so problematic that I’d rather just buy my own.

    The book I most hope to win is “Geist” as I had coincidentally just added it to my Amazon wishlist!

  8. L
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 04:51:00

    I would love an overseas trip (Hmmm – maybe I should offer Santa some help!) and I like the look of Right Hand Magic. That would be my pick!

  9. Ellie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 04:57:59

    Since this year was all about buying books sneakily, here and there when I could, what I most would like to receive is a huge gift card to B & N or Amazon. And I’d love Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  10. Kim Knox
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:03:38

    I want an ipad…a lot. But the way things are going, I may have to unwrap and enjoy a new central heating boiler. Ah well.

    And I’d love to win Geist

  11. Milena
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:05:19

    What I would like most would be the Samsung Galaxy tab, or a new phone. Neither of which I need, or can justify buying right now; it’s just that my geeky heart has these yearnings…

    And I’d like to get The Dark Griffin. I love fantasy, and would love to find a new one with some good twists.

  12. Jaye
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:07:01

    A new pair of black books would be nice to get.
    I’d like to read HELLFORGED.

  13. ms bookjunkie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:12:04

    Present: GODDESS OF LEGEND by P.C. Cast (Oh, good grief! I didn’t even consider anything other than books!)

    Above giveaway: The SOUL MIRROR by Carol Berg

  14. Ashley C
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:12:08

    The gift I really, really want for Christmas is Razer Naga mouse for online gaming. It’s expensive but well worth it!
    The book from this contest that I would like to receive is Seer of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier. I’ve been reading Juliet Marillier’s book since they’ve been coming out and she’s one of my favorite authors!

    Thank you!

  15. Tez Miller
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:13:10

    I’d most like to receive money, so I can afford to attend RWAustralia’s con in Melbourne in August. I figure that’s a semi-realistic wish, since I already live in Melbourne, so I won’t need airfare and accommodation ;-)

    As for the Ace/Roc books, I’d like to receive Nancy Holzner’s HELLFORGED, please.

  16. sandy l
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:16:29

    For a present, a substantial gift card to either Amazon or Barnes & Noble would be nice. From this giveaway, I’d like a copy of Mercy Blade. I’ve been waiting and waiting for that book.

  17. beccafoh
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:23:06

    I would love an iPhone, which surprises me as I’m not usually that materialistic. But then again, the only other thing on my Christmas wish list is some warm pyjamas.

    I would love to read the Seer of Sevenwaters.

  18. Tweets that mention 2010 Winter ACE/ROC Giveaway | Dear Author -- Topsy.com
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:25:22

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by ms bookjunkie and Linda Poitevin, dearauthor. dearauthor said: NewPost: 2010 Winter ACE/ROC Giveaway http://bit.ly/eo0eUX […]

  19. caroline A./ pattepoilue
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:35:35

    Ohh what’s on top on my list for Santa? Well I’d love a Kindle. This is of course the dream list. I’m pretty sure Santa won’t bring me one even though I’ve been a good girl all year long *wink*

    As for which book i’d love, it’s Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter. I’ve been waiting for this one for months!

  20. J.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:36:38

    I would love to see an iPad under the tree this year but the chances of that happening are slim to none. In the mean while, I’m really interested in reading RIGHT HAND MAGIC by Nancy A. Collins. I admit I’ve never heard of her before but the blurb really got my attention.

  21. Patti (Book Addict)
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:49:46

    I’d probably like a GC to B&N or Amazon so I don’t have to justify my book purchases to myself :)

    I’d also like to win Right Hand Magic – it sounds good!

  22. Ammy Belle
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:50:44

    What a wonderful contest, thank you very much! It’s a very hard selection too, though I think I would ultimately go with The SOUL MIRROR by Carol Berg – that cover is fantastic!

    As for what I want for Christmas: I want to find a nice apartment to move into. A hard wish, and I will settle for a set of Pampered Chef Stoneware heating stones, but ultimately, I would love that apartment.

    Thanks so much! :)
    apereiraorama @ gmail.com

  23. Babs
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 05:52:32

    Hmmmm, what present do I want most this Xmas? Sounds trite but how about good health? Both my husband and I have had too many health battles this year and I’d really like 2011 to be free of tests and hospital visits!

    Book I’d most like to receive: The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg.

  24. Tabitha
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 06:09:01

    What I wish for most of all is for my mother to be able to walk independently again but it’s not looking possible. She had a stroke mid-last year and since was paralyzed one side of her body. Or for an attainable gift, I would like a meat grinder, to grind my own chicken breast. lol. I think I would like to read Black Wings by Christina Henry. I never read the author but sounds interesting.

  25. Fi-Chan
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 06:17:23

    What I would MOST like to receive isn’t giftable LOL, but the giftable ones, Kindle of course, or cash! :D

    From the titles listed, Black Wings by Christina Henry.

    feeyonachan at gmail dot com

    thank you :D

  26. Eskimo
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 06:22:17

    MOST like to receive as a present this holiday season – time and money to attend a relative’s wedding (which, unfortunately for me, is across the world):/

    the book that you would most like to receive out of the titles – The Soul Mirror looks awesome!

  27. Theresa N
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 06:26:42

    A turn table for my computer and sign me up for The Soul Mirror please.

  28. Leslee
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 06:38:21

    Well, gift wise I would like cash or gift cards to book stores. Or a new cell with Querty. Probably will get one of them. :) I am more worried about my kids Christmas presents than my own.

    As for a book from the giveaway would be The Dark Griffin. Sounds cool!

    The drawing for the Kindle is such a nice bonus!! Thanks!

  29. cead
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 06:42:52

    I wish I’d gotten some new boots for Chanukah, but sadly I didn’t.

    The Dark Griffin sounds very intriguing. Lately I’ve been finding it harder and harder to discover appealing new fantasy.

  30. Sandy
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 06:49:16

    I would love a new Macro lens for my camera! or maybe a new purse (more likely to arrive). lol!

    Is it just me? or are those covers just gorgeous?
    I’ve never read Carol Berg but her book looks intriguing. I will say I want THE SOUL MIRROR by Carol Berg. Thx!

  31. Kbrum
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:02:37

    I’ve just moved and so my new house is luxuriously uncluttered! So maybe for Xmas something to plant outside.
    I’d love to read the new julliet marrillier book. I love all all her books.

  32. Jody W.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:09:30

    I’d go with Black Wings or Right Hand Magic to be at the start of a new series.

  33. Jody W.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:11:01

    Forgot to add — what I want for the holidays is a larger crock pot. I know, not very exciting.

  34. Rylie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:19:26

    I really want a new laptop, and I’d love to win The Dark Griffin.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  35. Bonnie Ferguson
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:21:06

    I most want a beautiful, snowy, Christmas for Christmas. The kind that makes it feel like you’re walking around in a snow globe. :)

    And the book I’d like to win is Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  36. Merrian
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:22:47

    Apart from world peace, I would like meaningful work and a mortgage payment or two, also a copy of Faith Hunter’s new book ‘Mercy Blade’ because I love Jane Yellowrock, her shifter heart and the world building.

  37. SandyH
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:29:34

    Black Wings sounds very interesting. I will need to look for it. For Christmas, I just want my children to arrive safely. I love having them home for the holidays – no other presents needed.

  38. Chris W
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:41:09

    I would really like to do great on my final and go out strong this semester but that I have to do myself so probalby gift cards for more books :)

    I would like Mercy Blade.

  39. grace
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:42:19

    I’d love new curtains for the living room.

    Please sign me up for Mercy Blade. Thanks.

  40. Senetra
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:47:21

    I want a new kitchen for Christmas.

    I would like to win the Dark Griffin book.

  41. Raya
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:06:22

    I’ve been hankering after ereaders for the longest time, but I am having a tough time saving up for one (they’re expensive and not much available where I live). I would love to receive a Kindle 3G as a gift.

    The book that I found really intriguing is The Soul Mirror. It’s the kind of book I would definitely buy for myself.

  42. Berinn Rae
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:08:44

    My dream gift this Christmas is an Xbox or PS3.I hope you all get exactly what you wish for this holiday season.

    I’d love a copy of any, but since I have to give just one title, I’ll go with UNSEEN. Awesome contest!

  43. helen
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:08:54

    I’d love to get a few games for the xbox kinect.

    I’d love to read Faith Hunter’s Mercy Blade. I’ve loved that series since she started it. I loved her Rouge Mage series as well!

  44. Helen
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:09:52

    Ok, that was supposed to be rogue not rouge!

  45. Diane Mc.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:15:46

    What I really want is a new floor for my kitchen. Puy my name in for The Dark Griffin by K. J. Taylor.

  46. Jennie M.G.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:22:26

    What I really want for Christmas is an ebook reader. I’ve been slowly getting into ebooks, and I think it would be the perfect tool for my reading. I would love to win Black Wings by Christina Henry or The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg.

  47. Tamara Hogan
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:23:34

    “Unseen” by Rachel Caine, plz! I’m so happy that more books are being set in her awesome Weather Wardens world.

  48. Janet P.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:25:53

    What I would like MOST to receive this Holiday season is for my entire family to pitch in and clean this house top to bottom.

    Interesting line-up but I’ll go with Unseen by Rachel Caine. I did enjoy the Weather Watchers series.

  49. Mary Beth
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:26:11

    The impossible thing I want for Christmas is more time in a day. I’d still be thrilled with an ereader. All of these books look good to me, but I think Black Wings by Christina Henry would be my number one.

  50. Barbara W.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:27:41

    What I want most..I never thought I’d say it, but an iPad. I’m drooling for one.

    I’d love to win Black Wings. Another series to start!

  51. MrsJoseph
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:28:41

    What I really really want for Christmas is a Kobo Wifi, a Sony Daily Edition, or a Kindle.

    I would LOVE to read “Mercy Blade” by Faith Hunter.

  52. jayhjay
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:30:30

    For Chanukah I got what I wanted, which was a new camera. Of the items above (aside from the reader!) I’d vote for Black Wings. Thanks!

  53. lorenet
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:41:42

    I need an Amazon gift card to feed my redaing addiction. I’m looking forward to reading Right Hand Magic.

  54. Hannah
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:43:13

    I would really like a new couch for the living room because the one we have is beyond repair or redemption.

    The book on that list I would most like to read is THE SOUL MIRROR by Carol Berg.

  55. Lobo
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:51:17

    I’d love to have a Sony PRS-950 for this Xmas.
    Out of the above books for me BLACK WINGS by Christina Henry sounds the most interesting.

  56. bettie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:53:42

    I’d like a job for Christmas. A real, permanent, decent-paying job in my field with health care benefits and vacation time–the sort of thing I used to take for granted.

    For books, I’d like the Nancy Collins book, Right Hand Magic.

  57. Melanie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 08:58:18

    You know, I don’t really know what I want most for Christmas. I guess a huge Amazon gift card to support my habit. The book I would most like to read is Faith Hunter’s Mercy Blade.

  58. Blanche
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:04:09

    What I want most for Christmas is a big GC for any bookstore! :)

    The book I would most like to read is Unseen!

    thanks!!

  59. Jessica
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:17:22

    What I would most like to receive this year isn’t much – mainly an amazon gift certificate for all the Kindle books on my wish list. The book I’m most interested in is a toss up between Dark Griffins (i’d already heard of this and it sounds excellent) and Soul Mirror.

  60. Nialla
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:18:17

    I’ve been saving my pennies hoping to have enough to have a “Christmas present to myself” in the form of a flat screen TV and a new computer desk, so I can have a more comfy work area.

    I’d like to read UNSEEN by Rachel Caine. Love all her series.

  61. farmwifetwo
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:25:16

    BLACK WINGS by Christina Henry

    Clothes… being a SAHM I tend to “make do”. I’m now at desperate, and need to go shopping. Dh is taking me on a pre-Xmas shop and lunch.

    S.

  62. DS
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:31:02

    If no one else gets it for me I will probably buy it for myself for a holiday gift- the Edge Dualbook. One side e-ink, one side lcd.

    As for book, I am intrigued by Geist by Philippa Ballantine

  63. Andrea2
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:38:02

    I would most like to receive a new refrigerator for Christmas, a plain but functional freezer-on-top kind with no bells and whistles. Or a gas powered lawnmower. Since I know those things won’t show up under the tree, I’ll be more realistic and ask for a gift certificate to a bookstore so I can buy more books!

    My book choice: Black Wings by Christina Henry. I’d like to try a new series.

  64. LoriK
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:42:13

    What I’d most like to receive this holiday is a new job. A book to read would be nice too and for that my pick would be Right Hand Magic.

  65. Shannon H
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:49:53

    I would most like to see all of my extended family for Christmas, but with two cousins in China we will see about that…

    And I’d like Unseen by Rachel Caine from this list

  66. CrystalGB
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:50:02

    I would love to receive an Ipad.
    My choice would be HellForged by Nancy Holzner.

  67. Jean C.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:51:28

    What I’d really like for Christmas is one of those spy pens that record video and sound. The book I’d pick is Right Hand Magic.

  68. Lisa W.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:53:47

    While amazon gift cards are always a high priority on my Christmas list; this year I would like Disney Vinylmations.

    The book I would most like is Seer of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier.

  69. srs
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 09:59:34

    I want a Kindle for Hanukkah, or any ebook reader really, but since the holiday is almost over I’m guessing that isn’t going to happen.

    As for the above books, I’m intrigued by The Soul Reader. That cover is lovely and I can’t help but judge books by their covers.

  70. readerdiane
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:00:47

    Our daughter is getting married right after Christmas so we aren’t celebrating Christmas per se, but I wish for their happiness.
    My choices would be Right Hand Magic or Soul Mirror.
    I have pre-ordered the Jane Yellowrock-Mercy Blade. I love that series.

  71. Heather
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:02:25

    What I want most is for my guy to have gotten my hints to make Warhammer Dark Angel figures into Christmas ornaments for me. I don’t think it’s happened though. Or he’s really sneaky. :)

    The book I want most from the list is The Soul Mirror

    Thanks for another awesome giveaway!

  72. Silver James
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:12:41

    The present I want most for Christmas is paying off my daughter’s wedding! Send money, Santa! As for books, THE DARK GRIFFIN looks like a real keeper and I love getting in on the beginning.

  73. snethet
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:16:11

    What I want most for Christmas is an Amazon gift card. And the book I would like is Mercy Blade. I really like that Jane Yellowrock series. Merry Christmas Dear Author!

  74. Elise Logan
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:16:41

    Numero uno on the wish list this year is gift cards for BN and Amazon. I read like mad, and it puts a major hole in my budget.

    Well, actually, I wouldn’t turn down a housekeeper. I may need to revise my list.

    As far as the book I most want on that list, I’m going for Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter. I love Faith Hunter’s work, and though I prefer her Rogue Mage series, this series is a close second.

  75. MarieC
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:19:46

    The gift I most want this Christmas is the Kindle. There are really two books I want from this list: Christina Henry’s “Black Wings” and Rachel Caine’s “Unseen”. Either one…

  76. Jen Merry
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:19:59

    My Xmas list just has one item on it – an iPad. But I don’t expect anyone else to get it for me, I’m planning to treat myself to one.

    As for the books, all of them look good, but the one at the top of my list is Black Wings.

  77. Anna
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:20:14

    This may be the first holiday season I’ve asked for a nonfiction book! I’m hoping very much so to find The Essential New York Times Cookbook by Amanda Hesser under my tree this Christmas, which is hilarious considering I’m not much of a cook. (Ack.)

    As for the giveaway, the book I’d most like to receive would have to be The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg. I supposed I should pick up The Spirit Lens first, just in case! *g*

  78. Samantha A.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:22:55

    I’m hoping for a new phone. I think hubby is getting me a used one, which is fine. The ‘b’ doesn’t work on my current one so my texts are always interesting.

    The book I’d most like to read is The Dark Griffin.

  79. J
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:32:21

    I would love a Kindle this Christmas. I have been throwing hints to hubby all year. “crossing fingers”
    The book I would love to read is THE SOUL MIRROR by Carol Berg

  80. Kerensa
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:35:41

    What I want most this year is a little financial security for a change, and for my family to stay healthy and happy. The book I’d like most is The Soul Mirror.

  81. MelissaG
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:36:57

    This year i would most like an ultraportable new laptop since I am back at college and I need more flexibility than my poor old desktop can provide. Of the books presented I would most like to read BLACK WINGS by Christina Henry.

  82. ArtSeblis
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:36:58

    The spirit of generosity has infected me this Christmas. I’d like to receive pledges of cash donation to the local dog shelter I support. This would make me very happy. It would make the dogs happy, too,.

    Winning something from this giveaway would be fun. I want all the titles but I’ll choose BLACK WINGS by Christina Henry. I love urban fantasy with romance in it, especially if the romance is drawn out.

  83. Teri C
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:39:40

    What I want for Christmas is my grandma coming. This may be her last Christmas since she is declining in health and we bought her a train ticket to come up. So our christmas is light this year, but the kids would rather have their great grandma here for the holidays.
    I book from the pile that I most would love to read is The Dark Griffin or Black Wings. Both those titles look and sound great!

  84. Pamk
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:39:40

    my xmas list consists of a kindle and/or book money, Harry potter scrapbook papers so I can scrap us going to the wizarding world. And on that list I’d love Black Wings By Christine Henry

  85. Collette
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:41:26

    I guess for Christmas I’d like the gift of time/energy. I’d like my husband to plan a date for us, start to finish; a date for which I had to make absolutely no decisions including which sitter to call. Or, for him to take a day off work (he’s fortunately able to do that without endangering his job) just to spend with me.

    Since those might not happen, I’d love to read Nancy Holzner’s latest. ;-)

  86. LSUReader
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:42:40

    Tops on my Christmas list this year is a Kindle. Of these books, I'd most like to win Hellforged. Thanks for sponsoring such a great giveaway.

  87. Kaya H.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:42:58

    This is a wonderful selection, it is hard to choose: Mercy Blade. I have not heard anything on this book but from this description I would love it.
    On my Christmas list is a new Nikor lens for my camera.

  88. Nonny
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:43:39

    What I’d most like to receive? An iPad. But that ain’t happening. ;)

    The book I’m most interested in here (although there are lots that look awesome) is Geist.

  89. Ian C
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:45:20

    Alright, Hellforged or The Dark Griffin would be the book of choice and as for Christmas, I am looking at snow tires. Yeah I know interesting choice but they are pricey and there has been a lot of snow and ice this year so maybe it is time to upgrade the tires.

  90. Renee
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:49:28

    That fantasy, The Dark Griffin by K. J. Taylor sounds intriguing.

    On my wishlist is annotated editions of Persuasion and P&P.

    Thanks for hosting!

  91. trude
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:50:45

    I would love Mercy Blade. I really like the previous one :)

  92. Spencer Pranger
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 10:57:41

    I would like RIGHT HAND MAGIC by Nancy A. Collins. I am hoping to get a kindle or an android phone to allow me to take books with me no matter where I go.

  93. Noel
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:01:06

    This year, the gift at the top of my list is a Wacom Intuos 4, so that I can finish up the oodles of artwork on my computer.

    The book I would most like to receive is The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg.

  94. rissatoo
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:01:30

    I’d *really* love an ereader this Xmas! (But have requested all the relatives give/send bookstore gift cards.)
    Unseen would be first choice, but Mercy Blade is a very close second! :)

  95. Poppy A.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:04:06

    What I most want for Christmas is a gift card to Amazon.com!

    The book here that I’d most want to read is: RIGHT HAND MAGIC by Nancy A. Collins!

  96. Naomi
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:05:55

    I’d most like to receive a new netbook, but think that might be pushing my luck!

    I love the sound of Right Hand Magic, so that gets my vote!

  97. MD
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:09:05

    We don’t exchange gifts in the family, so I am not expecting/hoping for anything. But if spiritual gifts were on offer, I would say, I want peace for the various family members who all love each other sincerely but still manage to argue all the time. From the books, I am torn. I totally love both Marillier and Berg. Marillier, I guess, because I read all of hers, and I am behind on Berg, so I’d have to wait before I read it.

  98. Suelder
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:09:36

    I would like to get some good news under the tree. I’m not picky, any good news will do. This year I had health issues, the job had layoffs (not me at this time) and my mom had two hip operations. Please, some good news?

    For the book, I’d love to get SEER OF SEVENWATERS by Juliet Marillier. I discovered her this year, from a friend’s recommendation, and I love her stuff.

  99. Darlynne
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:21:21

    What a great list of books. If this were an alley, I would be right up it, er, something.

    How about a new couch for Christmas or a set of Le Creuset pots in Caribbean Blue?

    No? Then I would love to read Black Wings by Christina Henry. Angel of Death? Check. Chicago? Check. Popcorn-eating gargoyle? Checkity-check-check.

    Thank you, Ace, Roc and Ms. Sowards.

  100. Valerie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:26:18

    Oh, I really need a new ereader. I have an old ebookwise which is really good, but doesn’t read pdf’s. I need to update it desperately.

    And the book I would most like to read is Right Hand Magic…looks really good.

    Valerie
    in Germany

  101. Patrice
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:27:54

    The present I’d most like to receive this year is an ereader. And time to cozy up and read with my hubby. :)

    The book I’d most like it Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter. I really have enjoyed her Jane Yellowrock character’s adventures! I am taking notes on these titles though, several seem like stories I’d like to try.

    Thanks for a chance to win great new books! Happy Holidays!

  102. Saffie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:32:21

    MOST like to receive as a present this holiday season: The entire JD Robb collection in paperback plus book shelves to house them!
    AND
    The book that you would most like to receive out of the titles listed in the above giveaway: Black Wings – sounds quirky!

  103. Alissa
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:34:37

    I’m hoping for a big Barnes and Noble gift card under the tree.

    I’d love to get my hands on SEER OF SEVENWATERS. Juliet Marillier is incredibly talented, and the books just can’t hit the bookstores quickly enough for me!

  104. CaitlinD
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:48:01

    I’ve had my eye on some vintage John Fluevog boots that would look perfect with a holiday outfit. Of course they are way past the present budget. The book I’d like most from the list is Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  105. INCiDeNT (Kayleigh)
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:49:19

    Most wanted on my list? It’s a tie between a Kindle or a signed set of Nalini Singh’s current Psy-Changeling and Guild Hunter novels. I’m easy… or not. *Snickers.* Won’t be getting either, but one day…

    Book most wanted above: Unseen by Rachel Caine.

  106. MaryK
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 11:53:31

    Well, I want an iPad but that’s not happening.

    I’d like The Dark Griffin by K. J. Taylor.

  107. K. Z. Snow
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:10:07

    What I’d most like to receive as a gift, yet have no hope of receiving, is an e-reader. Reading e-books at my desktop is a torment–so much so that I can’t get through more than a short novella. Gah, I’ve been missing out on so much fabulous fiction!

    The Soul Mirror intrigues me.

  108. elaing8
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:10:11

    awesome giveaways.
    I’d pick Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter

    What I really want this Christmas is an ipad or lots and lots of book gift cards :)

  109. Suzanne Rock
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:23:00

    I want a huge amazon gift card so I can support my book addiction. ;)

    I’ll pick The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg

  110. Joanna V
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:23:07

    What I really want for Christmas, especially since we’re starting what looks like a really cold winter, is some new windows for my very old house – but I don’t know how Santa would fit them under the tree and I’d need some elves to install them!

    What a great list of books- the one I’d most like to receive is GEIST by Philippa Ballantine.

  111. catie james
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:23:55

    Well I’ve already asked for (and received) a pair of UGGs from Mom and Dad, but if I had my true heart’s wish this Solstice? It would be a 17-inch, 2.53GHz MacBook Pro. *dreamy sigh*

    As for the book I’d like to win…gotta go with Christina Henry’s Black Wings.

  112. Allie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:24:53

    I would say I want a new car that works. Also, my unborn child to be healthy.

    The book I want is Unseen by Rachel Caine

  113. Riva
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:24:53

    I’m hoping for a Pandora bracelet this year. And I’d love to read Black Wings. It sounds really interesting.

    dulcibelle [at] earthlink [dot] net

  114. Scorpio M.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:34:47

    What I REALLY want is an answer to a prayer I’ve put up but in terms of goods…I want a Kindle!

    Geist by Philippa Ballantine is my favorite.

  115. wem
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:38:38

    I’d really like for one of my sons and families to be here for Christmas but not going to happen. Darn it.

    I’d like to try the Nancy A. Collins book “Right Hand Magic.” I haven’t tried any of these authors but I will now.

  116. Ann Kopchik (amergina)
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:40:52

    What I most want this holiday is an agent for my novel. I’ll settle for a B&N gift card, some hot coco, and a bucket of free time. :-)

    The book I’d most like is Carol Berg’s “The Soul Mirror.” I’m reading “The Spirit Lens” right now. Love Ms. Berg’s work.

  117. Kate
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:44:25

    The thing I most want for Christmas is a bread machine! I used my friend’s recently and I’ve been excited about them ever since.

    The book I would like most is the Carol Berg title. I have loved her books for years and I can’t wait to get my hands on that one!

  118. EGS
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:50:23

    What I want most for Christmas is a particular necklace from Macy’s. And the book I want is Juliet Marillier’s Seer of Sevenwaters – love her stuff!

  119. EmmaD
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 12:57:56

    What I would most like to receive this year is actually very cliche. My front tooth lol. Just had one of my big front teeth removed due to a tooth abcess and would love a replacment. ;)

    The book I would choose is Geist by Philippa Ballantine

  120. Julie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 13:11:48

    I’d love to receive a new iPod, since mine died last week and I’m having music withdrawals. :(

    I’d also love to win Geist, by Philippa Ballantine. Thank you!

  121. Melissa T
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 13:14:08

    What I would *most* like to receive this year is a promotion at work. I know I’m lucky to have a job at all, but having one I can look forward to doing would be even better.

    As for the books – I’d do quasi-illegal things to get my hands on Mercy Blade, but I’m also a Nancy A Collins fan, so either one of those would be wonderful.

  122. donnas
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 13:29:17

    What I would most like to get is an Ipod Touch. Pretty sure that wont happen though.

    For the book I want the most from above its:
    Black Wings – been reading such great things about this one. Followed closely by Hellforged and Right Hand Magic.

  123. MalinE
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 13:38:31

    What I’d most like to receive this Christmas is an Ipad, but that’s just not going to happen. I would also love a big warm downy winter coat, as it is extremely cold this winter in Norway.

    Of the books, I’d most like to win “Seer of Sevenwaters” by Juliet Marillier. I adore her Sevenwaters books.

  124. Brandy
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 13:49:20

    What I’d like most this year is a nice gift card to the bookstore. Most my books have had to come from the library this year so my kids can compete in Karate and have gifts for Christmas. The book I’d most like is Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  125. Kristina
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 13:50:12

    A Kindle is at the top of my Christmas wishlist. Of the books, I’d pick “Seer of Sevenwaters”. Really like that series.

  126. Hanne
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:00:16

    There’s a leather armchair on top of my wishlist for this Christmas! Of the books, I’d pick Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  127. Mervi
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:02:48

    What I want most for this Christmas is a new bookshelf. I really need one.

    The book I would like most is Right Hand Magic by Nancy A. Collins.

  128. Erica
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:11:09

    What I’d most like for Christmas would be a great big gift card to use for books.
    The book that I’d want to win is the Soul Mirror by Carol Berg

  129. MeganS
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:12:05

    What I want most this Christmas is a new dishwasher!

    For the giveaway, I’d love to receive THE SOUL MIRROR.

  130. Keziah Hill
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:24:33

    What I’d most like to get this Christmas is a bluetooth keyboard for my ipad.

    I’d love to get Seer of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier. Love her work.

  131. chey
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:25:11

    I’d most like to receive this christmas is a food processor. The book I’d like to win is Seer of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier.

  132. JB Hunt
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:30:21

    I’d most like to read The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg.

    As far as other holiday gifts, I’m asking for a new pair of black riding boots!

  133. Angie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:38:08

    Honestly, what I’d most like for Christmas is a nice, cozy robe and pajama bottoms. I’m all about snuggling up this winter.

    Would love to win a copy of GEIST!

  134. ninjapenguin
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:39:58

    If we’re talking money-no-object gifting, I’ve got my eye on some Stuart Weitzman boots. Otherwise, I’m really thinking maybe the Kindle because I read so much, and we’ll be moving so often (military).

    Book wise, I want Carol Berg’s new one. I already have the first novel, and I’ve been waiting impatiently for this one ever since.

  135. Louise D
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:41:49

    The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg (totally one of my favourite authors)

    As for a gift – the same one I ask for every year – book vouchers :)

  136. Estara
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:45:54

    What I would like most as a gift, but am unlikely to get, is the Sony Reader Touch Edition PRS-650. However I probably will buy it next year ^^.

    From these books the most intriguing to me is Right Hand Magic. Thanks for these give-aways.

  137. Jo O
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:46:39

    Fantasy Christmas present would be an Ipad but I would be more than happy with Amazon/book vouchers.

    The book that interests me most is The Dark Griffin by K J Taylor as I’ve already pre-ordered Black Wings and Right Hand Magic after reading the excerpts on the Penguin site last week.

  138. valor
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:54:08

    What I most want this christmas is Civilization V; I am a HUGE Civ fan and have been looking forward to it for SOOOO long.
    I think I’d like to try the Dark Griffin. Sounds fun.

  139. cyclops8
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:55:43

    I would like a MacBook Air, but I don’t think it’s going to happen. My book choice is “Black Wings.”

  140. scooper
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:56:29

    More than anything in the world, excluding cash, I want an ebook reader; I don’t even care what kind it is. The book I would most like to receive is Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter.

  141. Ami
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:59:18

    I would like a job or straight A’s ( but that’s not happening). Otherwise I would like better skin..haha, okay not any of those are real material things.

    But add Carol Berg Soul Mirror or the Black wings book sounds awesome

  142. Mishel
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 14:59:42

    I’d really adore a new pair of glasses this year. I’ve had mine for about 5 years and haven’t been to the eye doctor since. I’m sure my eye sight hasn’t gotten that much worse but I’d still like to get stronger prescription if I need it. Strike that – I’d like some contacts…I haven’t had those bad boys since High School

    A lot of great books to choose from. I’d like to try Geist though.

  143. Shannon
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:08:19

    I’m hoping for gift certificates to book stores this year. =) I would like to win Seer of Sevenwaters.

  144. Jacqueline C.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:12:30

    I’d most like to receive a a Macbook Pro for Christmas. And of the books, I’d love to get Unseen.

  145. Angela
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:19:01

    Gift I’d most like to receive? An iPod for sure. I lost mine on a business trip a couple of weeks ago and am dying to replace it!

    I just added Geist to my amazon wishlist, so I’m gonna go with that for my book-choice :)

  146. Cherie J
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:24:19

    The present I would enjoy the most for Christmas is a vacation away from the kids. I am feeling rather burned out lately with all that has been going. The only thing saving me right now is the time I take for me in the evening once they’re in bed to read and unwind. As for my book preference it would be Geist by Philippa Ballantine. Thanks for the giveaway.

  147. karen wester newton
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:24:48

    Well, there are a ton of things I would love to have, but a short list would include a trip to San Diego for the World Fantasy Convention in 2011 and another to Tempe AZ for my daughter’s graduation.

    Oh, and THE SOUL MIRROR is my choice for a book from this list.

  148. Cherry Mischievous
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:26:01

    I would most like to receive an ereader this Christmas :D …fat chance of getting one though…

    I would like to read Black Wings because I am intrigued by the premise of an agent of death struggling with mundane problems like bills! :)

    Thank you for the chance to win!!

  149. Lynnette
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:28:27

    The gift I would love to receive is a Kindle and a Large gift card for books.

    The book I would like from the list is:
    Hellforged by Nancy Holzner

  150. Brenda C
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:33:40

    I’d really love a chaise longue; it seems the most comfortable position to read a book in!

    And the book I’d want the most to accompany me on it would be SEER OF SEVENWATERS by Juliet Marillier :)

  151. vita
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:34:59

    Urban fantasy! Whoo-hoo! It’s a really rough choice, but I think I’ll pick…Right Hand Magic.

    As far as a Xmas wish, I’ve been too bad this year. ‘Nuff said.

  152. Ammarylis
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:35:02

    I would like to receive a massive amount of Amazon gift cards for Xmas.

    The book I’d like to receive is Right Hand Magic.

  153. Ann
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:50:29

    I would love a new laptop for Christmas. The book I’d like to receive is The Soul Mirror. It’s an interesting concept and I’ve been hearing good things.

  154. Lindsey
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 15:52:11

    What I want MOST would probably have to be an amazon giftcard. I’m easy, in that respect. I just need to buy more books, always. xD

    The book I probably want the most is…uh… (damn, this is hard) probably The Soul Mirror. Though a lot of the giveaway books look excellent!

  155. lucy
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 16:08:36

    What I would like most for Christmas is a trip to see my family in NY.

    I’m interested in the book The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg.

  156. Lori Ann
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 16:18:25

    I am hoping to receive a Kindle this year for Christmas. Black Wings is the book that I would like to receive.

  157. Carin
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 16:19:09

    What I’d like most?? Money to buy some new material and time to make a quilt.

    Book from the list: Right Hand Magic

  158. Li
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 16:45:52

    I love the sound of Black Wings by Christina Henry, so I would pick that.

    And dream Christmas present? A holiday!

  159. jessica
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 16:50:18

    I want Black Wings by Christina Henry the most but would also love Hellforged!

    I must be getting old because the thing I want most for Christmas is a memory foam mattress pad.

  160. Elise S.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 16:53:01

    I’d love to get a new gaming computer for Christmas since mine is seriously lagging behind.

    All these books look pretty interesting but I’d have to choose Unseen by Rachel Caine.

  161. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:03:13

    The gift I would like most for Christmas is my credit card paid off! Failing that a Kindle :)

    I’d like to recieve Mercy Blade – I loved the first two in the series

  162. Kelsey
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:09:43

    I’ve been asked a bunch of times what I want for Christmas, but I have no idea. I feel like I have a lot already.

    Though I wouldn’t mind winning Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  163. Lindsey
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:13:35

    Hmm…the gift I’d like most would probably be a giant GC to Amazon or Barnes and Noble

    The book I’d most like to receive is Mercy Blade.

  164. Anna Marie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:14:16

    What I want for Christmas is a Amazon gift card.

    Out of the books I would mind reading The Dark Griffin.

  165. Cybercliper
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:14:53

    What I want most for Christmas – and everyone in my family already knows this – is gift cards from all my favorite brick and mortar and on line book stores!!!

    I’d love to read Black Wings!

  166. Janet S.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:19:37

    I’d love to read Soul Mirror – Carol Berg.

  167. Teresa N
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:23:05

    There are so many books I’ve been saving for my Christmas wishlist, with the Native Star by M.K. Hobson at the top.
    Funny enough, second on the list is Christina Henry’s Black Wings. It would be wonderful to win it in time for christmas break!

  168. Beverly
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:23:08

    What I would most like for Christmas is an ebook reader. My husband is thinking of buying me a Nook, but I would love to have a Kindle too!

    I would love a chance to win Nancy A Collins’ new book Right Hand Magic. I have all of her Sonja Blue books and would love to see what she’s up to now.

  169. Alex D
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:31:07

    What I want the most for Christmas is books and the book I want most is Qhuinn and Blay’s future book together but since this is not possible :( I am asking for future pre-orders and the one I want the most is Enclave by Ann Aguirre :).

    From this list I would love Unseen by Rachel Caine. I love this series!

  170. Barbara Elness
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:34:07

    What I’d most like to receive as a present would be books. That’s pretty much all I every want for any gift giving occasion. Now if it was the sky’s the limit, then I’d choose a new computer because mine is seriously slow.
    It was very hard to choose just one of the fabulous books listed, but I’ll go with Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  171. Chachic
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:37:23

    All I want for Christmas are books but if someone decides to give me a laptop, I wouldn’t mind receiving one. :)

    So many good books in that pile! I’d love to have Seer of Sevenwaters since I’m a huge fan of Juliet Marillier and that particular series. Can’t wait to read about Sibeal and what’s in store for her.

  172. Courtney
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:40:35

    What I would most love for Christmas is a laptop, or a camera. But books would be much preferred!

    I would also love to win the Seer of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier, because I just finished Heart’s Blood after Anne Sowards posted a review on twitter; but I loved it! And now Juliet is one of my favorite authors :)

  173. kristal1122
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:42:09

    I really want Sugar Bowl tickets for Christmas.

    Unseen by Rachel Caine looks like my pick.

  174. Pam Hager
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 17:49:38

    The book that i would like is:Black Wings by Christina Henry

    What i want for ‘Xmas is a digital camera.

  175. Moridin
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 18:04:24

    I’d like to receive a laptop computer. The book I want the most is Black Wings.

  176. Sirce
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 18:19:54

    I want a mini-freezer. (I’m a student and own a mini-fridge with an even smaller freezer compartment. This year I decided I had enough of always calculating how much I could still put in.)

    I would love to read Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  177. Jan
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 18:30:11

    I would love to have a digital single lens reflex camera.

    The book I want the most is The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg.

  178. Vi
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 18:32:33

    I would most like to get a nice pair of waterproof gloves that will actually fit my tiny hands.
    I would love to read Soul Mirror.

  179. Cathy MacDonald
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 18:36:40

    At the top of my Christmas list is a digital camera. Would love to read Hellforged.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  180. Christine M.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 18:46:04

    What I want for Christmas? I got a car. No seriously, my parents gave me my ‘Christmas present’ a little early this year and contributed to the downpayment I made on my first, shiny, brand new car.

    The book i’d love to get my hands on is Mercy Blade. I love this series!

    Thanks for the giveaways guys! =)

  181. donna ann
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:01:49

    a kitchen update would be great (though prob not very realistic). Maybe just start with a new microwave. The book from the list: right hand magic.

  182. Pam P
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:11:33

    I wouldn’t mind getting a laptop for when I have to be away and no PC where I’m going. I’d want Unseen by Rachel Caine, like this spinoff to the Weather Wardens series. The Soul Mirror sounds like a series I’d like, have to put that on my wishlist, haven’t read her before.

  183. Tae
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:20:57

    The book I’d most want to receive for Christmas is a Thai cookbook, but the book I’d most like to read and get from the above listed is the Seer of Sevenwaters. I LOVE Juliet Marillier – she’s on my must read everything she produces list, which aren’t that many authors. I’m so excited to see this is coming out.

  184. Sotheara
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:34:20

    I want most for Christmas is a new car for my trek to the hospital. (I’m slowly saving up money for it so maybe next Christmas.) BLACK WINGS by Christina Henry sounded interesting so I wouldn’t mind have it to read.

  185. Kristy B.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:41:23

    The best Christmas gift I could get would be a visit from my Mom. And I’d like to read Unseen by Rachel Caine.

  186. Kate N. (Yzhabella)
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:45:46

    Hi there!
    The gift I wish for most this year is Kindle WiFi/3G! It’s my one and only gift wish!

    I’d love to win a copy of Black Wings by Christina Henry!

    Thanks!
    Kate
    mleger0546 AT rogers DOT com

  187. jikie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:50:34

    What I want most for Christmas is a full scholarship to whatever university I transfer to next year. More reasonable wants are a portable hard drive and an ereader.
    I would love to read Soul Mirror by Carol Berg.

  188. Bonnie L.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:55:42

    I would to receive a day away at a spa, getting pampered for Christmas.

    However, bookwise, Seer of Sevenwaters would be my choice!

  189. Caitie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:14:59

    On the top of my holiday list is a few tools and gadgets I’ve been wanting for the kitchen. Books are up there too of course.
    Bookwise, my pick would be Unseen by Rachel Caine :)

  190. Lisa Iriarte
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:21:53

    I would MOST like to receive an offer of representation or a book deal this holiday season.

    From the titles, I would LOVE HELLFORGED by Nancy Holzner.

    Lisa Iriarte

  191. Linda Bass
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:35:47

    IF YOU GET ALL THE WAY DOWN HERE, I’D LOVE AN EREADER AND UNSEEN TO PUT UNDER MY NAKED TREE AS I HAVE NO MONEY

  192. Rebecca Hb.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:40:59

    I’d like a new job for Christmas. Preferably one that doesn’t require me to work weekends. I am so over jobs where I have to work on weekends.

    I’d love “Mercy Blade”, as I have the first book in the series already. <3

  193. Rory
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:41:07

    I would like to read Right Hand Magic. For Christmas I would most like a bookstore gift card to spend on picking up items on the TBB list.

  194. Robin K
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:55:02

    I am dreaming for a peaceful christmas with my family. Nothing more. Just time together.

    I would love Unseen by Rachel Caine!

    Thank you and happy holidays!

  195. Pat T.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:56:07

    What I want most for Christmas is to stay in my home until spring and then to sell it at a profit. I’m praying that housing values head upward – fast.

    If I win a book I’d like to try Right Hand Magic. It looks like something I would enjoy.

    Thank you to Dear Author and the publishers for holding this contest.

  196. DeeCee
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:58:39

    I’d really like some new bras. :) As well as Black Wings. ;)

  197. Rin
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:58:45

    What I’d like most for Christmas is a Droid. << I LUST for them, they are so much nicer and prettier and useful than my sad old phone that doesn't even have a full keyboard. DX Woe unto my capitalist soul!

    Hellforged looks like the most promising read to me. I haven't read the previous book but the character concepts sound really interesting.

  198. Kimberly B.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 21:05:31

    I just moved, so I’m kind of not needing more stuff. But I’d love a decent teaching job!
    My first choice would be Hellforged. I still have Deadtown on my TBR pile, but Nancy’s Mystery, Peace, Love, and Murder, was great!

  199. Rosie Nguy
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 21:06:26

    What I most want this year is The Beauty and the Beast DVD (and I have a feeling I will get it :D). The book I would most love to have is The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg.

  200. kathybaug
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 21:34:01

    I’d like gift cards to Barnes and Noble. And I’d like a copy of Mercy Blade.

  201. Joder
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 22:00:30

    The present I most want is an iPad. I love their capabilities and their portability. The book I want is Hellforged by Nancy Holzner.

  202. cmndrs
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 22:07:06

    For Christmas, I’d love wacky socks. That are warm. My feet are always cold.

    And for the giveaway, I’d love to win a copy of Black Wings!

  203. Pam S (pams00)
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 22:23:46

    What I’d most like is to land a new web design client.. aside from that books/movies and a few gadgets are on my list :). I’d love to win Black Wings or Mercy Blade.

  204. AB
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 22:45:25

    I want new PJs for xmas. I’d love to win The Soul Mirror from this list.

  205. willaful
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 22:53:13

    I’m embarrassed to admit it, but what I’d most like is a Kindle. (Embarrassed, because my husband owns one, and I own a Nook, and that should be enough for me! But I like the Kindle so much more than the Nook and I want my own.) For books, I’ll pick Black Wings.

  206. Karen W.
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 22:56:59

    What I would most like to receive this Christmas would be a cruise vacation.

    I want most of the books in the giveaway, but I’d have to go with HELLFORGED by Nancy Holzner as my #1 choice!

    Thanks for the contest!

  207. SaraC
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 23:22:22

    I would love a pair of figure skates! Oh, and also Geist by Philippa Ballantin.

  208. SylviaSybil
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 23:27:25

    The book I would want most out of that list is Hellforged.

    My most wanted Xmas gift? Well, I never say no to bookstore gift cards, but what I could really use is a new laptop.

  209. Carol Thompson
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 23:29:37

    I would love to get a reliable ADSL line to connect to the Internet with.

    Our telephone cables have been stolen 3 times this year and that makes it very difficult to follow my blogs.

    Of the books on offer I would like to get THE SOUL MIRROR by Carol Berg

  210. Linda Henderson
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 23:37:43

    The gift I’d most like to receive this Christmas is a new vacuum cleaner, mine doesn’t work well. The book I’d like from the above titles is Unseen by Rachel Caine. I always enjoy her books.

  211. Jocelyn
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 00:01:29

    I’m really hoping to receive a serving tray for entertaining.

    As for the book I’d like most, I think Right Hand Magic sounds intriguing. :)

    Happy holidays!

  212. Shauna Campbell
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 00:41:23

    My sister is coming to visit with her family for Christmas so I’m thrilled already. Other than that I’d like what I got last year, a stack of books.

    I would most like to read Black Wings or Seer of Sevenwaters.

  213. Leslie
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 01:00:29

    Wonderful giveaway and great additional treat!

    The present I would most like to receive this year is a Nikon SLR camera that I’ve had my eye on.

    The book I’d like to receive is Hellforged by Nancy Holzner.

  214. Bella F.
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 01:15:34

    The gift I’d most like this year is an ereader! Preferably either the Kindle or Nook, but as long as it’s one with eink I’d be happy:)

    All the books sound great, especially Black Wings by Christina Henry so that would be my 1st choice. Thanks for the giveaway and Kindle contest! Crossing my fingers starting now, lol

  215. jjmcgaffey
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 02:01:45

    I’d love a TomTom 2405TM GPS – the latest greatest!

    The book that sounds best to me is actually The Dark Griffin – or, if you’re only counting the ones that got full descriptions, The Soul Mirror (and I’ll be looking for the first one in the series, either way).

  216. Little Lamb Lost
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 02:03:54

    I would most want a book of vouchers from my family guaranteeing that they will allow me to sleep in for at least one quarter of the Saturdays in the coming year.

    My most wished for book on the list is:

    The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg

  217. BlueRose
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 02:05:31

    What I would like most for Xmas is to be able to afford to replace my computer which is now 6 years old!

    The book I would like from the list is The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg or Blackwings.

  218. Stephanie K.
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 02:30:10

    I would love to receive a Kindle for christmas. The book I would like is, Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter.

  219. ritu
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 03:31:44

    I would like to receive a canon DSLR camera. I just bought Sony E-Reader a month ago. I’ve been buying books left and right. So convenient!

    I’m a very big fan of Juliet Marillier. I have read all of her books and love them. Would love for a chance to win the Seer of Sevenwaters!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  220. Marcella
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 04:11:51

    First of all: thank you so much for making me eligible for entering, not being from the USA or Canada.

    I hope to receive the last in the Bride Quartet by Nora Roberts for Christmas and I would love to win THE SOUL MIRROR by Carol Berg, I don’t know this author or series but it sounds wonderful. The setting sounds very intriguing.

  221. Aliyah
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 05:52:11

    I love getting presents. Apparently my eyes still light up. This year I want a spa certificate for $500 AND I would love to win Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter because I have recently become a huge Jane Yellowrock fan.

  222. Auraya
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 06:20:34

    If Santa could get me the formal announcement that I can start at my new job at the library, that would be wonderful. I’m not too hopeful though. I applied in may, past the required tests in june and I still don’t know when I can start.

    Out of this list I would like to receive The Dark Griffin. Every once in a while I can’t read romance anymore and I always turn to Epic fantasy. This sounds like it might be fun.

  223. Brenda H.
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 06:30:58

    I love to win Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter.

    I’m asking for the Dresden Files DVDs for Cmas, and would love bookstore gift certificates as well– oh and chocolate truffles. LOL

  224. Dyanne Conner
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 07:21:13

    I already got what I want for Christmas…after almost two years of being out of work, my husband found a job!!! I’ve had to do with out my usual book binges so I have some catching up to do. I’d really love to start with either SEER OF SEVENWATERS or HELLFORGED. The Kindle would be great too! Thanks. Hope I win.

  225. MinnChica
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 07:57:59

    This year the thing I want most is new clothes. I hate shopping, so if someone would do it for me, that would be awesome!!

    I would love to get Right Hand Magic. Thanks DA!

  226. Victoria Zumbrum
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 08:16:04

  227. Marty
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 09:04:43

    I have two things on my wish list this year, a Keurig coffee machine and an IPad.

    I’m going to hate myself for starting another new series but I’d like to read Black Wing by Christina Henry.

  228. Kim
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 09:11:25

    I’d like a new laptop for a Christmas.

    I’d like to read Unseen by Rachel Caine.

  229. Catherine
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 09:33:46

    What I’d like most for Christmas this year is for my walk-in closet to be redone. More shelves and another row for hanging clothes.

    The book I’d like to read out of the group is Unseen by Rachel Caine.

  230. Amanda
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 09:46:47

    I would like a Speed Light for my camera!

    The book I’d like to read is Unseen by Rachel Caine.

  231. Mary Beth B.
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 09:55:22

    Book I would love to receive is Mercy Beaded or Hellforged (couldn’t make up my mind).

    What I want most for Christmas is a new desktop P.C. for our family.

    Thanks!

  232. Emily Bennett
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 10:28:10

    What I want most for Christmas is new carpet for my living room!

    The book I would love to receive is Seer of Sevenwaters. It is such a fantastic series!

  233. Jenica
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 10:38:09

    I’d really like to get a gift certificate to Borders. I can’t wait to get my hands on Rachel Caine’s new release – love this series!

  234. vickyvak
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 11:27:57

    What I would like the most is an eReader! I ‘m dying to get one or maybe a new iPod!

    From the books above I would like Right Hand Magic! It looks great!

    vicky.vak8(at)gmail.com

  235. Lisa R
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 12:08:12

    Coincidentally, I would very much enjoy a Kindle for Christmas.

    I’d like to read “The Soul Mirror.”

    (As an added note, the Kindle 3G+WiFi retails at $189. The Kindle Wifi (no 3G) retails at $139.)

  236. Jennifer Uribe
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 12:43:50

    This may sound lame, but my twins are 3 now and going to preschool. I’ve been dying for some sort of craft from them: a macaroni necklace, a picture frame…Something that I can hide in my drawer and drag out when they are 30 years old.

    I’d love to read Mercy Blade. It looks very interesting!

  237. Ilona F
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 13:54:23

    What I most want is a disaster free Christmas with lots of peace and quiet.

    In fact the quieter the better as I can then spend all my time reading new books. :D

    Would love to read Black Wings. It sounds great.

  238. Rebecca B
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 14:31:49

    Let’s see, the gift I most wanted this Christmas is the DVD of the PBS Masterpiece series “Sherlock.” Love that series.

    The book I would most like to receive is Carol Berg’s The Soul Mirror. I’ve been waiting for it!

  239. Stephanie B
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 15:38:51

    From this list I would like SEER OF SEVENWATERS by Juliet Marillier for myself. Marillier is one of my favorite authors.

    What do I want most this holiday season? An e-reader would be nice! :) However, since I’m in college I’m actually hoping for money that I can spend on misc. stuff I need for the school year. Not very exciting, I know.

  240. Linda B
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 16:16:45

    THEY ALL LOOK WONDERFUL BUT I’D LIKE HELLFORGED PLEASE

  241. Julie
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 16:18:41

    I would most like for Christmas this year, another grandaughter! After a string of grandsons, one daughter has gifted me with a new grandaughter in Nov and my youngest daughter is expecting in May. This will be the 10th grandchild and she goes for a sonogram the 18th so a third grandaughter would be lovely! As for a book, I think I would like to have either of the books that are starting a new series as I would hate to start in the middle of another. So Right Hand Magic or Black Wings please.

  242. Teresa W.
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 16:20:46

  243. Stephanie C
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 16:34:48

    I would most like to go to Ireland in 2011! The book I would like to try is Black Wings! Thanks

  244. Sue R
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 17:04:40

    I would most like to go to an ereader for Christmas. I would like to read RIGHT HAND MAGIC by Nancy A. Collins. Thank you.

  245. Erin
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 17:07:03

    I would love to go to Ireland!!! The book I would like to receive is Right Hand Magic by Nancy A. Collins

  246. Stacy S
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 17:26:29

    I would love a new dishwasher. Have been needing one for awhile.

    Would like to read Black Wings.

  247. FeB
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 18:06:13

    I would most like a new job for my downsized husband…. The book I would like is The Soul Mirror.
    Thanks!

  248. J
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 18:52:15

    What I most want as a present is Season 5 of Doctor Who, such an amazing finale made me want to see the whole thing through again! The book I’d most like is Seer of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier, I’ve become completely invested in the Sevenwaters family.

  249. Liz Cranage
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 19:11:33

    What I want most this year is a new desktop PC mine died months ago and I’ve been using my daughters thats in her room. It sucks when she has company because I can’t go in there. And the book I’m most interested in is Geist by Phillipa Ballantine

  250. Grrrly
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 19:16:23

    Present: ipad is at the top of my list, followed by the iphone 4 and the newest ipod touch. are you sensing a theme here? :)

    book: unseen! i need my djinn fix more than ever now that the weather wardens are finished.

  251. Kate L
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 19:18:51

    What I would most like to receive this holiday season is a new TV to replace the crappy one in my apartment.

    The book I am most hoping to receive is The Soul Mirror, by Carol Berg. I love all her books.

  252. Margaret Contard
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 19:20:01

    What I want for Christmas is a new Kindle! Mine is a 1st generation that I got when they first came out and it is wearing out!!!!
    The book I want? “Soul Mirror” by Carol Berg!

  253. April
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 20:56:44

    My deepest, darkest wish for Christmas is for my husband to find a job. There is no present that could outshine that! As for the books, argh! there are too many good ones to choose there! Ok, I’ll have to go with Carol Berg’s Soul Mirror because I’m dying to find out what happens next!

  254. Kimberly C.
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 21:02:04

    For Christmas,I am hoping for an Ipad or a a hefty gift card for Lowes because I’m in the middle of a renovation.

    The book I want: Seer of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier

  255. Maya M.
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 21:07:57

    I really liked the sound of ‘Dark Griffin’ but lots of the titles are intriguing.

  256. Christie
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 21:52:15

    I'd love a pair of sparkly heels I'm currently lusting after for Christmas. A giftcard to my favorite bookstore would be nice too.

    I'd love a copy of BLACK WINGS by Christina Henry.

  257. Ivy
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 22:05:56

    I’d like for my house to sell so my family can all be together again. Other than that, I can’t think of any one thing I want. Pretty happy w/ whatever I get.

    I’d love RIGHT HAND MAGIC. I loved the Sonja Blue books, they were amazing!

  258. Andi
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 22:12:48

    For Christmas I would love to be out of debt, that would be spectacular.
    As for the book, Right Hand Magic, because the description promised centaurs.

  259. Bonnie
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 22:27:23

    What I want for Christmas is a get-away trip to a Ojo Calliente for R&R. And the book I would love to receive is The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg…I’ve been waiting for this one!

  260. Katherine
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 23:10:54

    I would most like to receive a new vehicle – our old car is dying and we’re trying to finance a new(er) one. So not going to happen! But nice to dream about.

    Black Wings sounds really interesting – I’d like to win it!

  261. Tolouse
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 00:11:18

    The thing I want the most for christmas this year, is actually a Kindle.
    Of thr books, I think I would like the Christina Henry book.

  262. arani
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 06:50:35

    I’d like to get Faith Hunter’s Mercy Blade.
    As for the Holiday Gift, maybe a Miu Miu bag? Or the cute guy at work. Hahaha.

  263. Kira
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 08:55:39

    What I’d like most this Christmas would be an 11 inch macbook air (though that will never happen).

    There are so many great books listed here (most are on my wishlist) but I think I’m most looking forward to BLACK WINGS.

    Happy Holidays!
    -kira

  264. Spav
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 08:56:50

    What I want for Christmas is a laptop.

    I would love to win a copy of Geist.

  265. Jody
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 09:04:24

    I would like both my girls home for Christmas (with no boyfriends attached).

    Hoping for Christina Henry’s new book Black Wings.

  266. Eva / TXBookjunkie
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 09:12:33

    I would like a steam mop for Christmas. Something to really clean my tile and wood floors.

    I’d like Unseen by Rachel Caine.

  267. Elyane
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 09:22:54

    What I want for christmas? Books.

    I would like a copy of MERCY BLADE by Faith Hunter.

  268. Tami
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 09:25:24

    Of the books, I want Carol Berg’s Soul Mirror.

    For Christmas, I have mostly small ticket items like a bunch of books and stuff. I guess maybe a nice DVD/ bluray player.

  269. Barbara Neilon
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 09:26:12

    Would most like to receive any book by Carol Berg to give away to a “new reader” someone who’s never read any of Carol’s books.

    And a new Kindle would certainly be nice. Would use it to introduce the Benedictine monastery to the wonders of Kindle books.

  270. Pati Nagle
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 10:12:10

    Gosh, they all look wonderful!

    The gift I most want is a new pair of sheepskin slippers (old ones worn out). They are so comfy around the house in winter.

    Books: Can’t decide between THE SOUL MIRROR and SEER OF SEVENWATERS. Guess I’m in “s” mode today.

  271. Christiane Johnson
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 10:52:41

    What I really, but really would like is a job, but ? So I will have to settle for a book. I would like to be piked and get BLACK WINGS by Christina Henry ( I saw the word gargoyle mentionnned)…

  272. Grace Fonseca
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 13:32:25

    All those books look so good. The Carol Berg books looks the most interesting to me.

  273. Breiab
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 13:49:18

    What I want most for my Christmas/college Graduation ( I graduate Monday) is an ereader ( Kindle, Nook or Ipad). Its the only thing I have asked for this entire year( for every occasion) but alas I have yet to receive it. Honestly I would probably spend any money I get on a new tv for my hubby since his died a couple of months ago.Out of the books above I am absolutely dying for Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter.

  274. Tasha
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 14:14:18

    I would love a bread maker! Been asking for one for years.

    The Dark Griffin sounds really good to me.

    Thanks to ACE and ROC and DA for having these giveaways!

  275. Has
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 15:08:19

    For Xmas I would really like book vouchers or kindle credit to feed my book addiction.

    The book I really would like to win is Nancy A. Collins Right Hand Magic or Geist by Philippa Ballantine.

  276. Elizabeth Krentz-Wee
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 16:53:17

    The gift I’d like most for Christmas is intangible: a sense of rest & quiet, no expectations.

  277. candy griffin
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 17:38:03

    i would most like something romantic and a total surprise from my husband.

    and i want want want the carol berg ARC. One of the best fantasy authors out there, easily!

  278. Jenny Jeffries
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 17:44:03

    What I’d most like this Christmas is for the day to go smoothly, with more belly laughs than we’ve had in a long time, the occasional song, twinkles in everyone’s eye, and a table spread with plenty of good as well as fancy food. I would LOVE to own a copy of Carol Berg’s Soul Mirror.

  279. lee
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 18:23:48

    What I want most for christmas is a good christmas dinner where my family will eat and pretend to be normal. But I know I am more likely to win a copy of Carol Berg’s Soul Mirror than my wish coming true!

  280. AR
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 18:26:02

    I wouldn’t mind a good caroling session, as I haven’t gone caroling in years. As for the book front, The Dark Griffin sounds interesting.

  281. Diane Sadler
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 18:38:17

    My favorite thing for Christmas is to see the happiness in my children’s eyes when they open their presents and being together for the day.
    I would love to try Unseen by Rachel Caine

  282. WordSpinner
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 18:38:58

    I’m in “stock up on essentials” mode b/c depending on where I get a job this summer, it may be the first time I’m living alone (I go to a residential college), so I’d like a nice set of pots or pans or a sewing machine (I have to hem pants).

    My textbooks books for next semester would also be great.
    Of the above books, I’d most like Mercy Blade. I adored the first two books in the series. I’ll probably give Black Wings a try when it comes out, but I’m definitely getting Mercy Blade.

  283. Ruby
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 18:41:27

    I really want an envelope case from Timbuk2 for my kindle. And Black Wing would be my book of choice.

  284. Diana
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 18:50:19

    Hmmm I’m looking forward to some new clothing for Christmas.

    And I’d love Unseen ;)

  285. Ann
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 19:05:23

    The Soul Mirror is one of the things on top of my Christmas list! I also really want an archeopteryx cast!

    For the contest, I would like to enter for The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg!

  286. maryelainek
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 19:12:01

    My wish is for Immigration to SWIFTLY allow my son’s lovely Brazilian wife to live with him in our wonderful Canada so I can spend more time with her. I’m to ill to travel. More realistically, an IPad would help.
    Carol Berg’s writing deeply moves me, so I’d love a copy of Soul Mirror. My next choice is Seer of Seven Waters…I love Marillier’s books too. Thanks for this opportunity!!!

  287. Jenny Schwartzberg
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 19:21:50

    What I hope for most is probably an iPhone, but it’s not likely…

    I’d love to get a copy of Black Wings. It sounds so intriguing! My second choice is Right Hand Magic, which sounds equally intriguing.

  288. kylie
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 19:26:57

    Being a Manhattanite myself, I would love to read “Right Hand Magic.” As for what I want for the holidays, is it to broad of a wish to have continued good health. More than anything, it is the core to everything. Thanks for holding this contest – it was so hard to choose only one title.

  289. Wenj
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 19:29:17

    For Christmas I would really love a new laptop. And the book I would most like is ‘Black Wings’. I’ve heard absolutely wonderful things about it and can’t wait to read it for myself!

    Happy holidays and thanks for another wonderful contest!!

  290. Liz
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 19:31:38

    The gift I’d most like to receive is a canon 60D camera.

    I’d also love to get a copy of Hellforged. Deadtown was great and I can’t wait to see what happens next.

  291. Courtney
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 19:35:20

    Pull ups, with two toddlers one can never have too many… much like batteries.

    I’d like Mercy Blade.

  292. e_bookpushers
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 20:21:31

    I would most like to be able to spend Christmas with my family (currently stationed in a foreign country and can’t get back). For books I would like Geist by Philippa Ballantine.
    Thanks :)

  293. Mike Welsh
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 20:26:42

    World peace please!

    For books, I want THE SOUL MIRROR by Carol Berg

  294. Erika
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 20:30:29

    What I want for Christmas: to sleep in

    What book I want: The Soul Mirror

  295. Lauren Hunt
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 21:16:01

    Hmmm. I think I would like a winter blanket for my horse(; she always tears hers up.

    The book I would like most would be Black Wings(: Im a sucker for anything that has to do with wings!

    I really hope i win! EEEK!

  296. Pat A
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 21:21:47

    I am hoping for a quick recovery from my thyroid operation. I just found out that I have cancer but it can all be removed and I’ll be fine.

    Please enter me for Right Hand Magic

  297. Danielle Bull
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 21:22:06

    I would most like a new camera. Mine has somehow become broken and I want to make sure I capture the small moments in life.

    Plus there are many books that I would like.

    I would enjoy the Jane Yellowrock book by Faith Hunter

  298. Heather F.
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 21:50:59

    Everyone in my family knows that I love books, they just don’t know which ones to get me, so I’m looking forward to getting bookstore gift cards.

    I would love to win a copy of Christina Henry’s Black Wings. Its on my TBR list.

  299. joslynn
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 22:01:29

    For Christmas I would love a gift card to any bookstore. I have been dying to read Mercy Blade. BTW,this contest is awesome:)

  300. joslynn
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 22:04:01

    For Christmas I would love a giftcard to any bookstore.I have been dying to read Mercy Blade.BTW, this is an awesome contest:)

  301. Kalynn
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 22:07:52

    I really want new black boots to replace the ones I loved and ruined last week, and a bookstore gift card, so I can preorder new releases :)

  302. Myranda
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 22:22:18

    The gift I’d most like to receive this Christmas is an Amazon gift card to feed my Kindle ebook addiction!

    The book I’d most like to win is Black Wings, I’ve been interested in it for a while.

  303. Rhianna (RhiReading)
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 23:03:14

    Though I wouldn’t dare tell my family I’d secretly LOVE to finally get an ebook reader, been leaning toward the Kindle but any would do at this point. lol

    These are all good choices but I think I’d pick Right Hand Magic first. :)

  304. Shelley
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 23:13:25

    This year for Christmas, I would love to be able to say that I have a job after being out of work for 18 months, and struggling hard to survive this past year.

    My book I would love to have is RIGHT HAND MAGIC by Nancy A. Collins, but any of them will be totally awesome.

  305. jeldblue
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 00:56:14

    I would love a Keurig single-serve coffee maker. Mmmm~

    And I’ve been counting down to Faith Hunter’s Mercy Blade for a long time. Fingers crossed! =)

  306. Lorraine from CA
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 01:34:11

    At the top of my wish list this year is
    a new computer.

    I’d love to win a copy of The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg. Thanks for the great contest!

  307. Sabrina @ about happy books
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 01:54:27

    I would love to get Black Wings because it sounds great. And for christmas I would like a pait of Ugg Australia Bailey Buttons because I like warm feet and the shoes look cute.

  308. Erin
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 04:51:43

    I really want a LeCreuset dutch oven!

    I would love to win Black Wings, sounds really cool!

  309. Debbie
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 06:16:18

    What I would most like to get this year is some kind of e-reader. The book I would like is Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  310. Stephanie M. Lorée
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 09:07:54

    For Christmas, all I want is my grandmother to still be here to share the holidays with. She’s 92 and not doing so well.

    I’d like to win Geist. The cover is so beautiful!

  311. Georgia W
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 09:29:00

    Top of my Christmas list is a Kinect for XBox360 – Can’t wait to flail around the living room and call it sport!

    Would love to have Hellforged by Nancy Holzner :)

  312. Elizabeth C
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 09:47:58

    For Christmas I want books off the list I gave my family. Out of the books here I’d like to try Black Wings by Christina Henry

  313. Lindlee
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 09:49:28

    My number one request for Christmas this year is a nice set of kitchen knives. I’ve been cooking more and the ones I have now are *thumbs down*.

    Out of the books listed here, I’d like to try Right Hand Magic by Nancy Collins.

    Merry Christmas!

  314. Jeanette
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 11:14:41

    What I would most like for Christmas is a new TV as ours is dying, and we hope will last until Christmas!

    While all the books listed look like ones I need to add to my “to read” list, MERCY BLADE is the one I want the most. It has been on my “to read” list since she started writing it!

  315. Stephanie Pang
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 11:30:45

    I love reading and could curl up in a chair for hours with a good book. I would very much like to have some borders’ gift vouchers for Christmas.

    The book which I like to read from the books listed above is BLACK WINGS by Christina Henry.

  316. Erika R
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 12:21:59

    I love jewelry, so I’m hoping for a necklace that is also a watch. As for which book I’d like, “Mercy Blade” sounds the most interesting. Thanks for the chance!

  317. Tanya
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 12:36:32

    What I most would like for Christmas is a new lap top…hope my husband sees this.

    The book I would like to receive is BLACK WINGS.

  318. Biki
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 12:45:45

    What I want most this year would be the ipad. I’m not sure why, but I do, lol.

    The book I’d like to receive is Unseen by Rachel Caine

    Thank you!

  319. Lisa Boggs
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 13:33:22

    I would like a Kindle for Christmas actually. Been eyeing for several months.

    I’d love Unseen by Rachel Caine. Love the cover.

    Lisa B
    modokker at yahoo dot com

  320. vipnyc
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 13:49:54

    I most want a new camera and would love to get a copy of Black Wings

  321. Lani Muir
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 16:32:21

    I would love the Vampire Queen series by Joey W. Hill for Christmas…

    I’d love a copy of Black Wings by Christina Henry

  322. Helen E. Gonzalez
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 17:00:18

    Thank You Dear Author for this wondrous opportunity!!!

    What would I like most this season???

    – I would totally love an arc of Nalini’s Singh’s Archangels Consort…. barring that miracle…. A Kindle would be nice.

    Gotta pay my bills though… sigh… maybe next year…. and Heaven knows I am saving my pennies anyways to get Archangel’s Consort next year!!!

    Thanks again and Good Luck to everyone and may you have a blessed Holiday Season and New Year!!!

    If I were to win… I would love to read…:

    -Black Wings by Christina Henry

    Thank You,

    Helen E. G.

  323. Sheryl
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 17:53:21

    I’d most like to receive a Kindle for Christmas, and the book I’d like is “Black Wings” by Christina Henry.

  324. Cyndi
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 17:56:54

    I’ll add my wish for a Kindle to everyone else’s and the book I’m interested in is Right Hand of Magic by Nancy A. Collins.

  325. Rachel
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 18:05:14

    The present I want most this year would be to actually spend the holiday with my family. But with us living so far apart, I know that isn’t going to happen.

    The book I would like to win would be SEER OF SEVENWATERS.

  326. Dana
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 19:47:11

    Ha! What I’d like the most is an ereader so this contest is a double win… the book I’d like is the seer of sevenwater

  327. Rachel Lepper
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 20:06:44

    Hmm, what I would like the most for the season would be gift cards to book stores. ;) One of the hazards of being a college student, most things are just clutter for moving. But the books, I can’t let them go!

    The book I would most like to have would be the Carol Berg book! The first one was a very enjoyable read.

  328. Mariska
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 20:10:07

    I’ve been wanting to have an e-reader :) With a new born baby, it’s difficult for me to read a book, when my other hand holding the baby, and the other one hold a book.

    i’d like to receive Hellforged by Nancy Holzner

  329. Fran
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 22:43:09

    What I’d like to receive most this year is some new legs that don’t give out every time I try to walk long distances (getting old is a killer). Barring that, the book I’d like to get is GEIST by Philippa Ballantine.

  330. CandaceB
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 00:13:45

    What I want most for Christmas is a new camera since mine died while I was on vacation in Scotland. The title I want most is Mercy Blade by Faith Hunter. Thanks for the giveaway.

  331. Shannon C
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 00:15:09

    What I would really like this Christmas is a brand new printer for my computer. The one I currently have is almost ten years old, and I can’t even find ink for it anymore…*sigh*

    The book I would like the most has to be Black Wings by Christina Henry.

  332. Lindsey Ekland
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 04:54:41

    I want a new gas fireplace insert. I also want to read The Soul Mirror by Carol Berg.

  333. Duckie
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 10:32:26

    What I want most this year is my Louis purse :D

    The book I would like to receive is Unseen by Rachael Caine

  334. Gail S.
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 13:01:33

    I’m barely getting in–I’m bad about keeping up with my subscribed blogs. But Yay! I made it!

    What I want most for Christmas is some kind of netbook or maybe an iPad (haven’t done the research) so I can keep up with my e-mail/Internet things when I’m out of town. I don’t have a laptop, but I just want something little…

    And the book I want most is –oh darn. It’s a hard choice between the Carol Berg book and the Rachel Caine one. And the Right Hand Magic book looks good too. But if I have to pick just one–Oooooooh… Okay, UNSEEN by Caine. :)

  335. Ashley V
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 13:39:38

    What I really want is an ipad, though that probably won’t be happening for awhile. The book I’d really like is Black Wings, it sounds interesting.

  336. Carol
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 18:32:09

    What I want most for this Holidays is a better 2011 for all & a job for my bro. In a material aspect.. I want BOOKS!! I have a huge list that really want to read but I can’t afford them all =(

    From the list above really looking forward for: Right Hand Magic by Nancy A. Collins but all look great to me!

  337. scrapper
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 19:37:46

    I have the ipad on my want list! Black Wings by Christina Henry sounds interesting.

  338. Winners of the 2010 Winter ACE/Roc Giveaway | Dear Author
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 17:21:15

    […] are the winners of the ACE/Roc Giveaway. I have contacted winners via email so check your spam box.  Thanks to Anne Sowards, Ace/Roc and […]

  339. IN THE MAIL: KILLING ROCKS & BLACK WINGS « Cherry Mischievous
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 03:36:22

    […] would also like to thank Dear Author for hosting the contest 2010 Winter ACE/ROC Giveaway which made it possible for me to win Black Wings by Christina Henry!! Black Wings by Christina […]

  340. Review: BLACK WINGS « Cherry Mischievous
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 13:10:20

    […] would like to thank Dear Author for hosting the contest “2010 Winter ACE/ROC Giveaway” which made it possible for me to win Black Wings by Christina […]

%d bloggers like this: